We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for short stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lanta Seafront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lanta Seafront Resort
Ranked #74 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Finchampstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OK for short stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We left the lovely Cha Ba Bungalows on Khlong Dao beach so we could experience another of Koh Lanta lovely beaches. With hindsight I now know I should have booked our last few days on the island before we arrived as everywhere was booked or had only a double room left (a bit of a squeeze for a family of 5!). The two storey pink block of rooms was made attractive to our daughters (10, 8, 6) with a nice pool in the front and the rooms were a good size and not badly decorated. The place is a bit tired though - problems with AC in both rooms (quickly repaired though) and very smelly water - but it's Ok for a couple of nights but not really for a long break. Buffet breakfast is included at the seafront restaurant across the road.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepperpotpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    18
    4
    10
See reviews for
7
26
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We had two nights at this place because clean beach resort next door had made a double booking.

The room is big and okay. Price 2000B pr night - too much.
The place is understaffed the reception was often without staff and we had to check in late due to lack of cleaning personal.
There was no beach towels. But the location right next to the beach is good.
The breakfast buffet is average. Nice with fruit and yoghurt. All warm dishes like egg ect was cold. They do not keep if warm.

Overall two okay nights. Friendly but shy staff. Would not stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank maria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Where to begin... We booked two nights, paid a deposit and agreed to pay the full amount upon arrival. We waited for a while to get into our room and at first everything seemed fine. After a closer look, little things started to appear. The front door had big cracks in it, big enough to see through. The inside doors weren't fitted and got stuck half way same with the cupboard doors. The cupboards also smelled of damp.

So we decided to turn in and that's when the ac unit started to make such a nois that it made sleeping impossible. They said they have 24 hour security but I couldn't find anyone at midnight to tell about the problem. After looking for a while I found a resort restaurant waiter off duty in the next door bar who contacted someone for us. So after waiting we moved into another room. in the middle of the night. Into a room which had a balcony door that one could open from outside due to a broken lock. We asked to be compensated but we were told that the bigger room was the compensation.

All the compliments go to the girl in the reception who was always very understanding, helpful and cooperative.

You can get more bang for your buck somewhere else. The place is long due for an overhaul. Though it felt the maintenance had been forgotten about ages ago. The standards don't match the price.

Room Tip: Check it thoroughly before settling in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piedr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

Krabi Province, Thailand
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We are booking for 2 nights. We paid about 50% of the cost. And we're arrived at the hotel,they tell does not have room in this hotel. They will bring us to another room. We follow them to new place is looking very very the most terrible and it's not finish for the customer to stay. In fact we are know the own tell a lie about not available room for us. Because we want to get money back and find another hotel. They tell me have 2 available rooms.

We are thai people live in Krabi.
We want to share about this information for decision to book this hotel.

No responsibility for the same thai people.
And another nation please beware.

Stayed December 2556, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ajisai13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Booked 3 nites here thru travel agents in krabi . Would not recommend.Rooms very basic for the price we paid. Our room smelled terribly of damp and mould. Had paid up front so stayed the 3 nites. Room was not cleaned during our 3 nite stay even though it was requested . Staff ok breakfast poor.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onnnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here early in the year. Handy for the beach which was across the street even though we were on the corner and there was considerable noise from motor scooters. Fortunately everyone seemed to be gone from the area before 11pm. We had to move rooms as we had doors that would not close, loose tap and leaking air con. There was no problem with this as these things happen but illustrates how tired the accommodation is. The rooms were acceptably clean. Also when rooms were cleaned plastic bags with rubbish or dirty linen hung around in public areas most of the day. The small pool area was nice. My biggest concern was over breakfast. We went early and ate virtually nothing as many flies were constantly landing on the food. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly but totally unaware that food should be covered. A very average hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel needs a refresher, it is dated and aging. However, the staff is very friendly and helpful and it is in a great location. Note that as others have mentioned it is not actually on the beach but across the street. But you can hear the waves crashing at night and it is peaceful to wake up to. Make sure to try Richey's Restaurant down on the beach, they have a great BBQ every night!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guess_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.6 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#42 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Wings Boutique Hotels
The Wings Boutique Hotels
#45 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#39 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
#67 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clean Beach Resort
Clean Beach Resort
#37 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lanta Palace Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Seafront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Seafront Resort

Property: Lanta Seafront Resort
Address: 254 Moo 6 Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Seafront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Lanta Seafront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing