We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.K. for a night or two.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lanta Seafront Resort
Ranked #81 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We spent one night here then moved next door. Both resorts are owned by the same person. Big room, clean, hard bed. The door had a large crack in it. The pool is small but clean. The rooms upstairs would give you a bit more privacy if you want to sit out on your patio. The ground floor rooms are all around the pool so everyone see's you.You can find better in Lanta.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forevergypsy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 60 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel is very laid back, and there is nothing that stands out about the rooms which are basic, but have all the necessary things (air con, fridge, TV, big beds, free wi-fi that was very quick etc). Linen is chanaged daily, beach towels provided ( but sometimes you may need to ask for them), but the main advantage is the location. Sitting eating breakfast right next to the most beautiful beach we have yet found in Thailand takes a lot of beating, and with the beach beds directly below the location was stunning. Great choices at breakfast, from the usual egg options, fruit, cereals and yoghurt, salads, and usually 3 or 4 choices of thai food available. The pool was small, but a good alternative for a dip. Many times there was noone on reception, but it made the hotel more individual - slightly quirky. Fully agree with other reviews where it is hard to put your finger on what makes this small hotel one that I would be very happy to return to - but would recommend it. We looked at many others in the area and found all were much more expensive, but were often not as good (we paid 1700 bht a night). We got an excellent price by turning up and speaking to the staff - better than on the internet. Lots of great places to eat (would recommend eating at the beachside restraurants) and we ate one night on the beach at this hotel and the food was excellent and very smartly presented. 7/11 just round the corner and local food outlets served great lunches too. We booked for 4 nights and ended up staying 6, so there must be soemthing good about it

Room Tip: All overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salcheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed one night here. The owner also owns Clean beach next door and when we called from Phuket he stated he had a room available at Clean Beach but when we arrived he didn't therefor he put us in a room at Lanta Sea Front then moved us the next day to Clean Beach. The room is just o.k. with typical hard bed, the door barely closed and was warped with a good size crack in it. Our room was ground level in front of the pool so with curtains open not much privacy.The shower is in a open bathroom so when you shower the whole floor of bathroom gets wet. Another commonality in Thailand. The pool and grounds are clean but the pool is very small. This hotel is not on the beach. It is across the street. Great location! The owner is not so friendly has a very blasé attitude. His wife is a bit more approachable. Breakfast included but nothing to write about. Another thing.... when we booked with the owner via telephone from Phuket he stated he would have someone pick us up at the ferry but no one was there so we had to call and wait for someone to come get us. No biggie because I enjoyed watching all the activity going on at the ferry dock and surrounding area but just a F.Y. I. I do not recommend this place but if there is nothing else it would certainly suffice for a night or two.

Room Tip: I did not see the rooms but I would choose a room on second floor because all the ground floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journey351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is pretty good compared to what you will find around here. It could be cleaner. The rooms are pretty basic but there's air-conditioning and a fan. Most of the room have a view to the street and on the other side of the street the beach is located. The pool is pretty small and not mentionable but it's the same with a lot of the other places and hotels around here. The beach is less then 50 steps from my room so I spend a lot of time on the beach and also you can get a massage there. The beds comfortable except that one night I was woken up by a cockroach and the next night gecko in my room. The bath is pretty basic it has a weird heater connected to it but you can control it with a switch. sometimes there is no water at night and sometimes early morning. I don't know why? I stayed here five days and one of the days they forgot to clean my room?! You will get two bottles of clean water every day in the refrigerator. There is only one chair to sit on Inside. Outside there's two chairs and a table on the terrace. That can be quite some noise coming from the street also an night it can be noisy especially early morning when everybody is on their way to work. Other than that it's a quite area and nice people and the best location I have been there in a long time :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markbarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We were a little dubious after being recommended to stay here from a shop on a different island and there not being too many reviews, however the hotel was fine, nothing too special but equally difficult to find much to complain about and I wouldn't have a problem returning. Room was clean, air conditioning and wifi worked, pool and beach was nice with loungers and complimentary towels provided. The area wasn't noisy in fact didn't see many people at all (perhaps thats just Lanta at around that time of year) aside from that within a minutes walk were a few shops, beach front bars, restaurants and dive shops.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jds_ldn_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We are returning customer to this hotel. We booked it directly to the hotel and called several times to make sure that we get a room with king-size bed and working internet in the room. The person who took our calls confirmed that we would get it. She even confirmed it in emails. But when we got to the hotel, we got a room with two single beds put together, the wifi provided by the hotel does not reach our room and the AC leaked all night. Our room was flooded. The person(s) attending the reception said that they never had any complaint about the room, internet or leaking AC. I don't know how this is possible. Then the next day, we moved to another room next to it but then the water heater does not work. When we complained to the reception, she had this deviant look.
The service in this hotel is definitely went down the drain.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rindira009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Nothing seems to work in this place. The night I arrived A/C flooded the floor. Interned did not work. I changed the room just to discover there is no hot water. But the worst is the service! Defiant, lazy receptionists. Humiliating experience. Feels more like Yala province than some resort in Thailand!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.6 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#41 of 85 in Ko Lanta
208 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#68 of 85 in Ko Lanta
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
#64 of 85 in Ko Lanta
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Wings Boutique Hotels
The Wings Boutique Hotels
#43 of 85 in Ko Lanta
54 reviews
7.2 mi away
Saladan Beach Resort
Saladan Beach Resort
#47 of 85 in Ko Lanta
37 reviews
7.2 mi away
Kaw Kwang Beach Resort
Kaw Kwang Beach Resort
#45 of 85 in Ko Lanta
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Seafront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Seafront Resort

Address: 254 Moo 6 Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $26 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Seafront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Lanta Seafront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing