We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved, Love, Lovely La Laanta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
Ranked #21 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed July 8, 2008

We felt so lucky to have been told about this place by chance on a boat from Ko Ngai to Ko Lanta. We had done a lot of research on Thailand and Ko Lanta seemed a good place to go although we had struggled to find the ideal place to stay so had only booked somewhere for the first couple of nights in the hope of finding paradise once there.

Thank goodness for the recommendation it was EVERYTHING we were looking for. All I had hoped for and much more than I expected.

Beautiful, stylish bungalow accommodation.
Modern, clean bathroom.
On the beach with great views out to sea.
A beach that's big, clean and unspoiled - peaceful!
Beach hammocks to read your book in.
Great pool.
Good food.
Personal service.
Boutique accommodation without breaking the bank.
Somewhere away from it all but close enough if we fancied a night out.

La Laanta gave us all of this and so much more by way of the friendly staff and fantastic owners Patrick and Tony.

It is at the very end of the island but this is what makes it so wonderful. If you do want to explore the sea is right there and boats stop on your doorstep to pick you up. If you want to explore other parts of the island they will always happily organize transport and if you fancy eating somewhere else (just for a change as I sometimes do) there are a couple of places at the other end of the beach which are a lovely moonlit walk away.

We absolutely recommend La Laanta and feel so grateful for the experience and word of mouth recommendation.

Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Rp-and-Jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 677 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rosibud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelHoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Reggaedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2008

Stayed: May 2008
Thank BastiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PRjobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank eva-cpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
10 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#18 of 85 in Ko Lanta
437 reviews
12.2 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 85 in Ko Lanta
517 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Anda Lanta Resort
Anda Lanta Resort
#12 of 85 in Ko Lanta
456 reviews
5.9 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
4.4 mi away
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
#22 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaLaanta Hideaway Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaLaanta Hideaway Resort

Address: 188 Moo 5, Bamboo Bay Beach | (Ao Mai Phai), Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#10 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $78 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LaLaanta Hideaway Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artistically inspired living on the most private beach for that castaway experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your LaLaanta Hideaway Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalaanta Hideaway Hotel Ko Lanta
Lalaanta Hideaway Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing