We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, little too pricey, get sunbeds!”
Review of Clean Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clean Beach Resort
Ranked #46 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Me and my fiance stayed for 2 nights.
We walked in off the street so the only bungalow available was a garden view deluxe which we thought was a little pricey but we got a discount from 2800 bath to 2500. It was on the left hand side when you walk in, the first one after the pool, which was nice. Bungalow clean, good ac, nice bed and bathroom. Cleaning was good and the cleaning ladies very friendly. The guy at the desk when we checked in, think it was the manager, was grumpy and didn't understand much english but the other people working were very nice and helpful. Breakfast ok, though cold.

Working against this hotel that makes me not give a better rating is the thing with the sun beds... First off there are way too few of them by the pool, only like 10 and they are always full as the guests "reserve" them by laying their towel/clothing/whatever on them then walking off and not coming back for hours, still expecting to get their chair back... Very annoying!
By the beach, the restaurant across the street where you have breakfast (Kansa?) have sun beds that you can rent for 150 bath a day, here again - there are few sun beds and all are reserved by other guests who lay their stuff on them at 7 in the morning but only use them for maybe 2 hours during the day. I think hotel guests should get free access to the sun beds by the beach as well seeing as there are so few beds by the pool. Or at least get some more beds!

The pool was nice and usually quite clean but there's trees planted around it that casts a shadow on the sun beds (if you manage to get one) - i.e. not a good place to sun bathe. Also wifi was very bad, only worked 1-2 times a day and very slow so if you need internet access - go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kajsa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 144 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Same as everyone else says, beach and local bars, restaurants great, hotel not so much.
Had a garden view deluxe, shower dirty and had to be hand held, no paper down loo, not what u expect for 3800 per night, children's wardrobe in room instead of full sized, tiles cracked etc etc. Maybe in low season it represents good value for money but not high. Tried to move into a deluxe pool view which are new and great, stay in those, like being in a different resort!
Breakfast disgusting and restaurant in general didn't eat it once, complained also re no sun-beds or umbrellas on beach despite saying they have them, apparently the authorities said they couldn't have them but every other place does so effectively paying beach front prices without facilities!! Pool is nice but loads of screaming kids and for that matter adults too, had a particularly loud group of Russians at hotel who think nothing of shouting to each other all day over you.... love klong nin and would come bck to a deluxe pool view and negotiate price without breakfast and nye gala dinner,

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Snowball75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I quite enjoyed the pool here. Although the staff at reception had trouble speaking English they were all friendly - although one of them (seemingly the guy in charge) was a bit rude when it came to our indecisiveness, kind of like "take it or go somewhere else". The garden and cleaning staff were all friendly and always said hello. If you want to see some interesting bugs then you should just go for a walk in their gorgeous garden. It's close to the beach and the restaurant across from the resort is great. The pool is warm and perfect. It's just a little too expensive for what you get, but we still enjoyed our stay here. Thanks Clean Beach Resort.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Vernon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

All and all, a good place to stay. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast was alright, although cold if you want to sleep in. Pool was of good size although not too many sunbeds around it. Only real negative side was the restaurant where we went twice and got the wrong food or the wrong order on both occasions.

Big hoorah to the young man behind the resort counter, Yan. He helped us with transport and hotel bookings. Kudos.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piedr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here in December 2013 on a family trip. The hotel was nice enough and the rooms were simple and clean. We liked the little swimming pool, but the hotel suffered from having the public road separating the rooms from the restaurant and beach. Anyway, not a big deal, and the beach is nice, but it's in a strip of pretty closely packed hotels, so didn't feel as private as some other places on Klong Nin beach. The hotel location is convenient and there are a few decent eating options within walking distance, so that was fine. The restaurant is nice enough with the million-dollar views of the sea, and this hotel would have rated slightly higher for us had the breakfast not gotten my little sone sick on our last day there :( So we drove away feeling pretty good about the hotel, but felt differently an hour later when the little one got sick in the car.... All in all, this is a decent, reasonable option but approach the breakfast buffet with some caution.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The Clean Beach Resort is right on Klong Nin beach - which is the area you should definitely stay at when on Ko Lanta. The resort has nice rooms and a nice pool. Yeah, it's on the other side of the street, but that's more like beach - little restaurant - little street - resort. So feeling-wise, you''re practically at the beach. If you stay at another resort and don't get a beach condo, you'll be just as far from the beach as here. The two killer arguments for the Clean Beach Resort are: First, the location: Klong Nin beach is just the perfect chill-out spot. We were here at the beginning of December. It was not crowded at all, just a kind of relaxed hang-out atmosphere. Really nice. An the second is the price. We payed 50 dollars a night for our 4-people-bungalow (us and our two kids, 4 and 5 years). And it was worth much more!!

Room Tip: Get a standard Garden Room. No need to pay more for the Poolview Rooms, because essentially, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrossBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Pro
VERY calm , pleasant and SUPER CLEAN bungalows with porch in beautiful tropical garden and very close to nice beach. Perfect for a couple of days

Yes Clean beach is VERY clean. Rooms are cleaned every day, linnen and towels are changed every day. Our bungalow had a bit of an ant invasion but cleaners did try to keep this under control. Manager checks cleaning daily

Garden: The garden is kept immaculate every day. Beautiful tropical garden , loads of different butterflies and birds

Reception: will help you with Bookings, transport , all you need, Yan is very helpful but manager should really think of hiring a second receptionist , specifically in peak season to serve guests with enquiries. Level of service goes down a little when resort is fully booked

Ammenities: more than what we expected, free wifi , beach towels AND room towels, changed every day, stocked minibar, coffemaker... very nice

Swimming Pool: very clean, very pleasant and comfortable

Restaurant: choice between continental ,american and thai breakfast but buffet in peak season. Not impressed with breakfast though served in beautiful open air restaurant with great beach view . Go for thai breakfast . Resort could really improve on breakfast : real coffee instead of nescafe, fresh orange juice , better stocked as when they run out, they do not restock, and why charge for water ? Personnel is not very experienced but they will do whatever they can to accomodate requests
We dined in the restaurant several times during our stay, great sunset views , very pleasant and calm , and food was very good , nicely presented . Other good dinner options nearby

overall a good experience and we would return if in Lanta again... if we can get a good rate

Room Tip: - negotiate price for room with manager or reception as there are good deals to be obtained, even in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naftalinabrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
#64 of 85 in Ko Lanta
172 reviews
5 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#18 of 85 in Ko Lanta
439 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#32 of 85 in Ko Lanta
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#20 of 85 in Ko Lanta
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wings Boutique Hotels
The Wings Boutique Hotels
#43 of 85 in Ko Lanta
54 reviews
0 mi away
Lanta Seafront Resort
Lanta Seafront Resort
#81 of 85 in Ko Lanta
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clean Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clean Beach Resort

Address: 16/1 Moo 6 | Klong Nin Beach, Ko Lanta, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $42 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clean Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clean Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clean Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing