We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay, friendly staff, beautiful beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Clean Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clean Beach Resort
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, friendly staff, beautiful beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I recently stayed at Clean Beach Resort for 6 nights. It was wonderful. The staff is friendly, the breakfast - which is included - was good and the restaurant is right on the beach. There are beach chairs with umbrellas (very important with the hot/direct sun) for guests. The room was clean and felt modern with a Thai influence. The pool is nice and clean. It's easy to get tuk tuks or to walk into "town" which is right around the corner. And the staff - particularly Johnny - is very helpful and will help organize tours or get you a minibus back to Krabi if needed. All in all a delightful stay on a beautiful beach with good swimming. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Definitely specify if you want single bed or doubles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    56
    27
    12
    8
See reviews for
22
75
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Like other reviews this place is in a very good location! That said, the room we had was not so good. The room was good size but hard bed, had aunts in the bathroom, dirty water, leaking bathroom faucet and a ugly picture on the wall . The rooms near the front are newer but they are by the pool so you get a lot of foot traffic going by your room. The owner wasn't so friendly either. They need to put a garbage can by the pool also because not everyone is considerate to pack up there trash. The pool is small but very clean and so are the grounds. Wi Fi does not work at the rooms.There are better places for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank journey351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

Billingstad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at Clean during the last new years eve. A very frinedly and serviceminded staff fixed us a bungalow that was more quite than the first one we got. That was a very positiv start on our vacation. We arrived from Koh Samui to Lanta with plane to Krabi. The Hotels minivan was vaiting, and everything went so smooth. We had to get used to the divided bar/restaurant service, but thats how it is when you visit a muslim dominated part of Thailand. All the staff did the best they could for us, and we learned a new expression "Frilanse muslim" that was used among the young ones who want to taste life but that believed that the Koran was their maine guideline in life.

Lanta is different from Samui, its dominated by Swedes on holiday all over the island. They even have a couple of swedish schools out there. The pool is clean, and so is the rest of the place. You have tio tell the staff that you want your bungalow cleaned, but thats no problem. Ok food in the restaurants, but we like to shop around for good food all over, and we did. New yars eve was amazing, and again the staff did a good job. We will definitely recomend clean to others. Just remember to have a bungalow away from the parking place and the street.

The beach was among the best on Lanta we where told, and i think it was rather beautiful and with good visibility. Very wide, and no problem with sunbeds close to both the restaurant, water and the bar.
Best regards
Frode Pedersen with family.

Room Tip: One of the bungalows further back in the lush and beautiful garden. Some noise, this is Lanta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frode P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Just stayed here for 2 nights based on TripAdvisor reviews. Soooo glad I didn't book more. Upon arrival, I was wowed. It looks good. The grounds are maintained and its in an excellent area on Koh Lanta with a pretty beach. The front desk staff were friendly and I thought I was in for a treat! But once you stay here for a while, the warts come out. The rooms, ahhhh, what can I say. They leave a lot to be desired. The bed is as hard as the floor. I know this is not unique to this hotel, but its the bed I had to sleep in and it's horrible. The pillows are also hard and high. Who can sleep like that? The shower head sprays the wall, as opposed to you, unless you hold it in your hand Euro style. But Americans aren't used to this, and its really annoying. Ants all over the bathroom floor. The A/C works, sort of. But it sort of doesnt too. Wifi is fast, but only avail in reception area. Nice little pool, but with the beach right there, who cares? And they have umbrellas on the beach with chairs. That's a treat. The restaurant is very good. And the beach is nice too. Breakfast buffet is pretty good. Sadly it starts at 8am, so if you are going scuba you can't enjoy. They sometimes have some stuff out early, but not all. Why not start at 7am, so all can enjoy?

I know, after reading my review you think, more good than bad, so I'll do it. But don't. You'll regret the room and the fact that you wont get a good nights sleep. And it's a shame, cause this resort has so much else going for it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Most of the staff was very friendly and welcoming every morning. The front desk was more than happy to hold onto our backpack each day so we had piece of mind that our lap top and passports were safe. The location is nice, the beaches here are much nicer than the northern tip of the island. The rooms and pool were always clean and the scooter we rented from the hotel was in great condition for less money than some other places offering really run down bikes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Danmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was pretty good. I love the location which was right on the beach pretty much. The restaurant at the hotel is great and food was over average compared to the other neighboring restaurants. After trying a lot of the neighboring restaurants the same week I found out that the hotel's restaurant was actually one of the best ones unfortunately for the others.
The rooms were pretty basic not dirty but not cleaning. I think maybe the hotel was too expensive compared to what you can get nearby. My friend could get a room at the neighboring hotel seafront for 1450 batt Which was for a room better than ours. The shower and the toilet was not inviting in some of the rooms. You can get massage right next to the hotel's restaurant on the beach. There were air-conditioning in the room but at some points it broke and I managed to fix it myself! The beaches here are one of the best beaches I've seen in Thailand.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markbarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here in January 2013. The bungalows are very basic but all you need. Very cozy and amazingly beautiful setting. The staff really made it for us, they were so friendly and helpful. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.9 mi away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#32 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lanta Seafront Resort
Lanta Seafront Resort
#75 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#40 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Wings Boutique Hotels
The Wings Boutique Hotels
#42 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lanta Palace Resort & Beach Club
0.3 mi away
Sunset Bungalows
Sunset Bungalows
#42 of 208 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clean Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clean Beach Resort

Property: Clean Beach Resort
Address: 16/1 Moo 6 | Klong Nin Beach, Ko Lanta, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clean Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clean Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clean Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing