We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
$36
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 15
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
50
57
15
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
57
15
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 128 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Booked a pond-side one bedroom "villa" through Agoda for $US100 a night including Agoda fees etc, including buffet breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and concerned that you've had a good time. Very nice room, fantastic bed (if you like a hard mattress like I do) and linen. The shower is designed in a garden setting. Good meals at the restaurant and two lap-pools on site. Free Wifi available but a bit a bit on-and-off. There's construction going on nearby but it's the noise isn't overwhelming. The location is excellent, very close to the main pier for the floating market. The resort wasn't busy which was a surprise given the long weekend. We arrived on a Thursday midday and used the resort's free bikes to explore the lanes in the village outskirts - really recommend this as a late afternoon activity but beware of dogs snapping at your heels. Those mutts look so placid sleeping in the midday heat but once they start gathering in a pack as the evening cools some of them get a little aggro. We hired a small boat via the hotel to take us to the floating market (400 baht for @ 2 hours not including tip). Leaving at 8am from the resort's own pier we mingled with dozens of boats paddled by vendors and more motorised longboats full of tourists. Still it was worth it. We hired a longboat for a return trip down the river to Bang Noi to see more of the area - at 900 baht for 2 and an hour's trip it was probably expensive but again, worth it and the further we went, the fewer the other tourists. Friday evening was spent at Amphara night market (Fri, Sat, Sun from midday to 8am). A 15 min tuktuk trip from the resort (150 baht one way - the tuktuk driver will come back to get you). A great night out - vibrant, fantastic food, and an ecclectic mix of stall. Mostly Thai tourists, and the option of taking a boat ride to see fireflies. We travelled to and from Damnoen Saduak and the new Southern Bus Terminal on an air con bus (75 baht each) - 1.5 to 2 hour trip. The buses leave every 20 to 40 minutes and you buy the tickets on board rather than at the ticket booths in the terminal.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jac002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

First time i stay here. The resort is a small but quite green with trees and natural setting. The room at the Villa is beatiful. I like the shower room , which is decorated with plants , so you would feel like you shower in the forest ! it is quite erotic !. The location is good as it is about 300 meter to the Famous Dumneon Sa Duong Floating market. Walking distance and you could just get a boat tour around the market for just 200 baht for 8 people !

The service at the hotel is standard, but poor internet connection at the resort. There is no gym and fitness center but there is a spa service.

If you are looking for quiet retreat, and just chilled out, this is the place for you as once you are there, there is not much to do around the hotel. You will need to take drive out further for sightseeing.

Room tip: Choose the Villa room as it has very nice decoration and private.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sombatbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Hotel is near to floating market in Damon Saduak. I wanted to visit the market early with out early morning traveling from Bangkok. I'm glad that i have booked this hotel. this was the best hotel I stood in my entire trip in Thailand when compare all. Rooms are anomalously big. Had all the basic facilities.

It is really near to the floating market and hotel will arrange you a boad to go. it is better to get the boat arranged through hotel without wasting time bargaining rates with thais.

Room tip: Ask hotel to arrange a boat to go to floating market. you can start from hotel itself.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Nice hotel with spacius rooms, only 200 meter from the floating market. Nice restaurant with terras.
There is a pool with a roof over it.
Breakfast was good. You can rent a boat to visit the market, but it is only minutes away if you want to walk.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianaBrasschaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 23, 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews