We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Eraldo7411
Maui, Hawaii

Nice, but isolated

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 25, 2016via mobile
Cabbages and Condoms was my stop for a night. I found it to be new, clean and quiet partly because of its location which is about 5 miles from the city center and the night bazaar.

Still, I wanted to go there to support its cause.

Breakfast unspectacular, but the rooms were large and well light. Close to airport. A better location closer to town would make this place a very desirable place to spend the night.

A novelty stay and makes for a good story.

Easy enough to get a taxi into town
Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $66
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Cabbages & Condoms Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$21
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Cabbages & Condoms Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Cabbages & Condoms Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    $56
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Cabbages & Condoms Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Baan P' Maali Hostel (entrance)
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Cabbages & Condoms Inn
Free Wifi
    0.3 miles from Cabbages & Condoms Inn
    EAT Friends Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    0.5 miles from Cabbages & Condoms Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
      $72
    • Priceline
    0.9 miles from Cabbages & Condoms Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Official Hotel
      $23
    • eDreams
    0.5 miles from Cabbages & Condoms Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    0.4 miles from Cabbages & Condoms Inn
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Wiang
    Reviews (20)
    Filter reviews
    20 results
    Traveler rating
    6
    7
    5
    2
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    6
    7
    5
    2
    0
    See what travelers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 20 reviews
    Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

    I'm afraid I have to agree with all the other comments about the good being bland and pretty tasteless. Pad Thai and fish cakes totally underwhelming.

    Staff were pretty efficient, but you feel they're just going through the motions.

    Can't decide whether the live 'muzak' added to the occasion or not. It was a bit irritating to be honest.

    I think the people who rave about the place are most likely package tourists with little or no experience of just how good food around this part of the world can be!

    A very worthy cause, for sure, but the food just doesn't hit the spot.

    Date of stay: February 2016
    Trip type: Traveled solo
    Thank pdmancs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

    Visited the restaurant and was pleased with the service and food choice and was very tasty and would recommend anyone to visit, staff is very friendly and accommodating and welcome you to their restaurant

    Date of stay: March 2015
    Trip type: Traveled with friends
    Thank Jim C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

    I liked the vibe of this place on the highway between Chiang Rai and Chiang Mai. It had a variety of goods for sale, including the Northern Thai specialty: Mo Hom indigo-died shirts. The enterprise supports family planning among the nearby people.

    Date of stay: February 2016
    Trip type: Traveled with friends
    Thank ccvvbb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

    Rooms are spacious and clean. Everything is new and well looked after.

    Bedroom is large enough to not make you feel caged. Bathroom area is separated from the bedroom by a sliding door. This way you get some effective noise protection from outside.
    Hotel is located a bit away from the main road but rooms facing the University are certainly more quiet.

    Airport is nearby. Road next to the hotel has some smaller eateries if you don't want to dine in their own restaurant.

    Definitely worth the money and will be my primary choice when looking for a room in this area again.

    Date of stay: December 2014
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    1  Thank stephankn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 3, 2013

    A very strange place but very relaxing. The rooms seemed spacious, and the grounds were delightful. Had a wonderful time wandering around the shop, and watching the fish playing in the ponds. All for a good cause, and great opportunities for photos.

    4  Thank Octavius_Gilgamesh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews