We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
7
33
41
26
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
33
41
26
34
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 141 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Hotel is generally somewhat rundown - holes in tablecloths, tiles needed regrouting etc. Bedding and room were clean but the pool was dirty and unusable. WiFi was charged at 60 Baht per hour which is expensive and in a hotel of this level of expense should have been free. Showers were refreshing but cold - tepid would have been more acceptable. Food in the restaurant (dinner and breakfast) was the saving grace; it was very good and served by pleasant and efficient staff - this is the reason for the overall rating being 3 star as opposed to 1 or 2. The hotel is well positioned for visiting the attractions of Ayuttahya. TV was advertised as being cable/satellite, it was extremely poor quality (I doubt it was either cable or satellite) and had virtually no international programming - not what was expected of a 4 star international hotel.

Room tip: Higher floors have great views of Ayutthaya
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

It's difficult to find anything good to say about this hotel that is run down, has poor service, is not clean, had a dirty unkept pool area, poor service and poor location. Wifi and beer both expensive. Bar only has beer and softdrink. Lobby smells. Rooms are stuffy. Bathroom however has a bath and is quite good. Otherwise can't think of anything else positive to say about this unpleasant spot.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanberraMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We spent one night in this hotel. The Hotel is well located from/to railway station; you may take a short ferry (1 Bath each) and walk through the hotel. Otherwise, by taxi, you have to take the bridge. Considering visits, the hotel is not too far from the main temples. There is supermarket few meters just after the next corner on the left
We are a family and we were well welcome. The hotel is not recent and need to be refreshed. Rooms are small, confortable. Windows are sometimes difficult to close. Staff is very pleasant.
We arrived at 11 am and they accelerate the process to get rooms after ten minutes of waiting. We took a train in the evening to Chiang Mai. We check out at noon, but we are authorized to stay at the swimming pool. They provide us towels and there is some place near the swimming pool to take a shower. We appreciated.
The breakfast was excellent. There was a large choice of dishes.
In conclusion, the hotel is honest and staff very kindly with my family.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParisNicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Stayed here for New Years and as title says too big for its own good. Less than half of the rooms where occupied, food was terrible cold and hard. Rooms were old and worn.

Next time will stay at Kantary Hotel.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stood there with 4 adults and 5 teenagers for 1night in July. The lobby and the corridors are open space and therefore sticky and not air-conditioned. The ambience of the lobby reminds on a train station. The rooms where specious but need renovation. The elevators looked like in a factory. The bar was very uncomfortable and the service was very poor and closes early. The breakfast was the worst during our two weeks Thailand roundtrip as didn’t offer much and was pretty unclean.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beifallsbekundung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews