We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall average; in need of a bit of TLC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woraburi Ayothaya Convention Resort
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Ayutthaya
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overall average; in need of a bit of TLC”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Hotel is generally somewhat rundown - holes in tablecloths, tiles needed regrouting etc. Bedding and room were clean but the pool was dirty and unusable. WiFi was charged at 60 Baht per hour which is expensive and in a hotel of this level of expense should have been free. Showers were refreshing but cold - tepid would have been more acceptable. Food in the restaurant (dinner and breakfast) was the saving grace; it was very good and served by pleasant and efficient staff - this is the reason for the overall rating being 3 star as opposed to 1 or 2. The hotel is well positioned for visiting the attractions of Ayuttahya. TV was advertised as being cable/satellite, it was extremely poor quality (I doubt it was either cable or satellite) and had virtually no international programming - not what was expected of a 4 star international hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views of Ayutthaya
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    19
    31
    21
    29
See reviews for
13
32
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
288 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

It's difficult to find anything good to say about this hotel that is run down, has poor service, is not clean, had a dirty unkept pool area, poor service and poor location. Wifi and beer both expensive. Bar only has beer and softdrink. Lobby smells. Rooms are stuffy. Bathroom however has a bath and is quite good. Otherwise can't think of anything else positive to say about this unpleasant spot.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ayutthaya hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Paris
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

We spent one night in this hotel. The Hotel is well located from/to railway station; you may take a short ferry (1 Bath each) and walk through the hotel. Otherwise, by taxi, you have to take the bridge. Considering visits, the hotel is not too far from the main temples. There is supermarket few meters just after the next corner on the left
We are a family and we were well welcome. The hotel is not recent and need to be refreshed. Rooms are small, confortable. Windows are sometimes difficult to close. Staff is very pleasant.
We arrived at 11 am and they accelerate the process to get rooms after ten minutes of waiting. We took a train in the evening to Chiang Mai. We check out at noon, but we are authorized to stay at the swimming pool. They provide us towels and there is some place near the swimming pool to take a shower. We appreciated.
The breakfast was excellent. There was a large choice of dishes.
In conclusion, the hotel is honest and staff very kindly with my family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisNicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

Stayed here for New Years and as title says too big for its own good. Less than half of the rooms where occupied, food was terrible cold and hard. Rooms were old and worn.

Next time will stay at Kantary Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stood there with 4 adults and 5 teenagers for 1night in July. The lobby and the corridors are open space and therefore sticky and not air-conditioned. The ambience of the lobby reminds on a train station. The rooms where specious but need renovation. The elevators looked like in a factory. The bar was very uncomfortable and the service was very poor and closes early. The breakfast was the worst during our two weeks Thailand roundtrip as didn’t offer much and was pretty unclean.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beifallsbekundung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

this hotel is so worn out and outdated that it shouldnt be called a hotel but rather a "hostel".
rooms are worn , carpet is worn , the shower dribbles water, the spa is a disgraced and just dirty and really disgraceful. The dining hall is just abig room and forget about karoake its in the dining hall and its empty. The food is very poorly done, service is non existent and these kinds of photos showing one thing and delivering another is unbelievable.the swimming pool looks like it is milky green
i would never consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerjohn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2010

We didn't believe the bad reviews on Tripadvisor, what huge misjudgement of us!
This hotel is awful, do not stay here.
Please trust us, there must be better places to stay in Ayutthaya.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NetherlandsDutchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayutthaya hotels
1.8 mi away
Sala Ayutthaya
Sala Ayutthaya
#1 of 17 in Ayutthaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Krungsri River Hotel
Krungsri River Hotel
#4 of 17 in Ayutthaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.0 mi away
Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya
Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya
#3 of 17 in Ayutthaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vasana Design Hotel
Vasana Design Hotel
#6 of 17 in Ayutthaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Cavalli Casa Resort
The Cavalli Casa Resort
#8 of 17 in Ayutthaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woraburi Ayothaya Convention Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woraburi Ayothaya Convention Resort

Property: Woraburi Ayothaya Convention Resort
Address: 89 Moo 11 Watkluay Road | Tambol Kamang, Amphur Pranakornsrya, Ayutthaya 13000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Ayutthaya Province > Ayutthaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Ayutthaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woraburi Ayothaya Convention Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Woraburi Ayothaya Convention Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woraburi Ayothaya Convention Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing