We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
107
118
43
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
107
118
43
17
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 292 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I feel the need to defend Khosoom from the last review.We have stayed at Baan Lotus at least 15 times over the years and have witnessed numerous cases of customers demanding bags to be carried and bedding to be changed every day.This is a 'Backpackers' you cannot expect to receive hotel style services at these prices.As for being rude i find it curious the number of previous reviews comment on her 'kind and helpful nature',yet you found her rude.

In conclusion,why do you consider it the hostels problem if you can't carry your own bags ? If you have a problem with wildlife in the room the ranting at the staff will not solve the problem.The fewer people like you that stay at this wonderful place the happier the rest of us will be.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ilmors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The owner is an older woman who is kind and helpful with providing great service. I loved the character of the guest house, felt like a bungalow. Everything was clean and they provided towels. I recommend staying here while touring the temples. Make sure to rent a bike or moto to tour.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lianelau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night only, and wish we could have stayed longer.

The lady owner was wonderful, and her guesthouse is peaceful, relaxing and has a wiser full atmosphere. We stayed in a queen size bed, in a fan room -- it was well aired and cool, with mosquito blinds well installed.

Thoroughly recommended :)

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattStabeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

A real find, after staying at another poorly located guesthouse that was steaming hot and looking at other accommodation options on the main streets I was thrilled to find Baan Lotus. Just around the corner from the action yet tranquil and relaxing.
It is at the back of a large block with big trees shading a long driveway. I felt a comforting sense of coming home immediately.
There was an old dog keeping watch for intruders and the owner / management were among the friendliest people you could ever hope to meet.
I stayed longer than planned and even commuted to Bangkok from here.. There are bicycles for rent and all the information you need and transport timetables available. I received only very helpful and honest advice from all the staff I spoke to. From the beginning I was made to feel very welcome, as if part of the family.
Having breakfast above the beautiful pond filled with lotus was a wonderful thing. The restored rambling wooden houses with wide verandahs for retreating from the sun were lovely but I appreciated the surrounding garden most of all. I hope to visit again someday soon.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here one night for sightseeing in Ayutthaya and we had a wonderful time!
The house is beautiful with a nice garden with a lotus pond.
We took a fan room with own bathroom (450 B), which was huge and very clean.
The owners are very friendly and helpful - do the "TukTuk-Tour" in the afternoon which is offered by the owners: You see the temples outside the "island" and places you wouldn't go on your own!
Lovely guesthouse - stay here if you're going to Ayutthaya :)

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gecko1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews