We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Lotus Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$60
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
iuDia(Ayutthaya)
$69
$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$28
$23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sala Ayutthaya(Ayutthaya)
$130
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sabaidee(Ayutthaya)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
98
115
44
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
115
44
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold ladytuk tuk tourguest houseaway from the roadthe ownerlily pondlovely guesthouserental bikesevery morningstayed for nightsnice roomboat triphammocksteakbahtenglishtelephone
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 280 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Have had two nights here yes it is basic but very clean and cheap.
The lady owner is lovely very helpful, did two tours from the guesthouse Night Tour and Boat Trip excellent value and a great way of seeing Ayutthaya. Also recommend History Society Museum to give an overview great models and descriptions of life in old Ayutthaya.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvernomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Beautiful location away from all the hustle and bustle, like being on a farm stay. The Lotus pond is just amazing! The rooms and common facilities are spotless and the sisters that run the place are so lovely and make you feel right at home! They will also assist with booking tours and bus tickets etc also breakfast is available by the lotus pond, just beautiful! We stayed in a beautiful double air conditioned room on the top floor, overlooking the lotus pond. The rooms are basic, but with everything you need. There were also little puppies while we were staying! So cute! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveandvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

The lotus pond is indeed beautiful and the wifi is free of charge, but those are about the only positive things about this guest house. Our room was simple and unkempt: dusty floor, no curtains, clean but stained towels and ancient bed linens, two small sheets in place of a blanket (we slept in sweaters to keep warm), little TP leftovers in the bathroom, no soap... There are several dogs living outside that howled and kept waking us up at night. The instant coffee the keeper prepared for us came with a price tag of cappuccinos sold at coffee shops around the corner and she charged 25 baht a minute for a local phone call. We would have been happy with all of the above if our expectations weren't so high based on our guide book's "top pick" recommendation and the high rate of the rooms at this place. For the same price we stayed at much nicer guest houses in Thailand.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shineo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights and found it a peaceful place to stay. The Lady and her sister were very friendly and helpful and the Lotus pond was beautiful and could be seen from my room. They have wifi and in the evenings I enjoyed the frog sounds while sitting on the verandah. It is off the noisy street and has plenty of trees. The rooms were clean and tidy, though the simple breakfast wasnt that filling. I found breakfast and other meals at Tony's place around the corner to be excellent value. So if you stay here, plan to eat out somewhere else. All in all it was good value and worth the 500 bhat per night. This place also has the advantage that it is not far from the ancient ruins and is only a couple of blocks walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhanishta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

This was our most disappointing guesthouse stay during our Thailand trip.

The pictures on the internet were much better than the reality. The place has great potential, but it is in a mess.
There are 2 buildings - an old converted school (where we stayed) and an old teak house.

The rooms in the converted school are very plain and have thin plywood walls with asbestos ceiling. While the room and linen were clean, the attached bathroom smelled badly!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GesanSharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews