We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Snaptravel
Priceline
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
1
12
21
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1
12
21
17
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 64 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Despite having made a prepaid booking the receptionist tried to send us to another hotel claiming they were fully booked. This soon turned out not to be the case & eventually we were given the riverside room we had booked. The rooms are large but felt soulless. The general state of the hotel's decor is dated & in need or refurbishment. The floor in the dining room was unswept from the previous night's function, all in all the standard of cleanliness would benefit from improvement. We did not enjoy our stay at this hotel, it serves its function but was the worst place we stayed at in our time in Thailand.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricicles63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We stayed here in Feburary 2011 for the price of $54 a night, it is the worst place i have ever stayed the room was huge and discusting, so old, the bathroom was full of mould, the bed had bed bugs in it so we had to sleep on the couch, we where told the key to the safe was lost so we couldnt use it, we could not wait to get out of this place, also the breakfast was horrible we tried the eggs which were stone cold, so opted for some toast with jam, even the jam was horrible, I would never ever go back or recomend anyone to ever stay there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophieBelliPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2008

We stayed here this July 2008 for a couple of days. The hotel is big and the rooms are enormous! Quite clean and bed very comfy. It is nice to have dinner there while viewing the river. Just opposite the hotel, crossing the river with a boat, there are some wats worth visiting. To go to the center, you can walk but it is a looooong way, it is better to take a tuk tuk.

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MargaritaLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

Stayed here for one night while visiting the temples. I booked a suite which is all the way at the end of the hall with great views of the river, for 2,500 Baht. The room is huge, with a tiny TV for the space. It also has a small balcony which I never used.

The bathroom is spacious but bare. The height of the shower head when attached to the wall is clearly meant fo midgets...I am not the tallest person and even I had to squat a little to wash my hair.

The hotel clearly looks like something out of the 80s, catering to tour groups. There are newer options in town.

The buffet breakfast is OK. Location is also OK.

Date of stay: March 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Peech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2006

YGWYPF - You get what you pay for....

In the context that this hotel only costs €20 pn it's brilliant, but it's not without it's issues.
On the + side, the rooms are huge - bigger than some studio flats I've lived in! The room has a kitchenette a large living area / bedroom & bathroom. In the living area, there were a total of four tables (dining, coffee & 2 work desks) & two arm chairs, yet the space felt bare. The building was obviously designed to be serviced appartments & the hotel management haven't managed to plan the space of the rooms according to hotel standards.
The kitchenette was pointless, as neither were there any cooking facitities or any cutlery/crockery - just the fridge, sink and lots of empty cupboards!
The bathroom was in need of refurbishment - the shower was an attachment in the bath and clearly seen better days. But, the water pressure was good and the temperature was fine.

Breakfast was limitted for western tastes - the asian spread was excellent but the choice of western food was minimal, unless you like toast with sweet butter and even sweeter jam! There were fried eggs available on the first morning which were only luke-warm, so we jumped from our seats when we saw a fresh supply brought from the kitchen. Big mistake. The "fresh" supply had clearly just been taken out of a fridge and were ice cold...

Pool is fine, if a bit cold but the access is through the restaurant and past the laundry room. The pool is open from six, so if you want an early morning dip, you'll have to be unconcerned with everyone staring at you as they nibble their cold eggs!

Location of the hotel is fine. It's inside the old city - next to Pom Phet fortress ruins and walking distance to some excellent restaurants. If your Thai's good (no English menu) go to Raan Aharn Som Tam (only writen in thai at the restaurant - sorry!). Fantastic selection of excellent dishes cooked for the locals; it's not typical farang fare. The som tam is a must.

Overall a pleasent stay, but 5* it's not. Remember at €20, YGWYPF !

Date of stay: November 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews