We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ayutthaya
Certificate of Excellence
Dannemare, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Thank you for the great experience it was to stay at
Your hotel.
The room was very very nice, clean, the bathroom
Beautyfull and the breakfast was delicius,
The restaurant was great!!!,!, god service
And the food was soo good

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilli53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Lilli53,
Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya thanks you for your recent stay and the time taken to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy to hear your expectations were met, especially in the dining and service categories. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager,
Classic Kameo, Ayutthaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    133
    44
    11
    7
See reviews for
57
113
18
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Located conveniently near the attractions.Nice, clean room with all the equipment, A stream, sauna, Jacuzzi with warm water. The pool was a good size. Service very good and delicious breakfast. Next tiem will stay here agin.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
The Classic Kameo, Ayutthya, is happy to hear that we surpassed your expectations. We are quite proud to hear that you found our facilities comfortable, and we are pleased to know that you hold our hotel in such high regard. We look forward to seeing and serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a comfortable room with full kichen. Staff was friendly and helpful. No breakfast was included. Found room service breakfast to be quite fast and food was OK.
Negative- They refused to accept my American Express Card despite the fact my room was reserved with it! The hotel services book placed in the room clearly states American Express Cards are accepted.
Negative- The location is away from shopping and restaurants so transportation must be arranged.
Positive- Plenty of hot water!
We visited 6 temples in one day by negotiating with a tuk tuk for only 1,100bht. Had a nice seafood lunch with cocktails on the water.
We would return!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sportsitejoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
The Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya, is pleased to have met your expectations and has shared your note on American Express with our team. We look forward to your soonest return for more exploration of the old Capitol City of the Kingdom of Thailand. Thank you for your commentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Kameo Hotel is one of a small selection of acceptable hotels in Ayutthaya, so one's choice isn't great. The hotel is a good option if you have business close by (as was my case). The hotel is modern and has a nice feel to it. Front desk service can be a little slow, especially when there are more than a couple of people who require attention. Checking out is a lengthy affair, a lot slower than it should be - try not to use AMEX credit cards if you can as this can be a problem. The rooms are clean and have most items one would need for a short stay. Dining options are limited to two restaurants, with service a little slow most of the time. Having said that, the overall value for money is good, so one tends to overlook some of the minor issues.

Room Tip: If you can, choose a room on the eastern side - you may wake up a little earlier due to the sun, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
The Classic Kameo Hotel, Ayutthaya, thanks you for your positive endorsement and informative observations which have been shared with our team in our continuing effort to provide great stays for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon on your return to Ayutthaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Finally a margarita, and a darn good one at that! I know, it's not the Thai way, but it's the American way and I was happy to partake in the Western beverage.The Kameo is a modern hotel/apartment service designed for business clientele, not backpackers. It has a sleek modern look, but the rooms are very small. You have a tiny kitchenette that would allow you to reheat leftovers, have cereal for breakfast, etc. I appreciate that the hotel restaurant serves meals late and the breakfast is pretty good. The service was good. I asked the woman at the front desk to mail some postcards for me and my friends received them at home, so an extra courtesy is always appreciated when traveling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WIRedLotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
The Classic Kameo, Ayutthaya, appreciates your informative commentary after your recent stay with us in Ayutthaya and looks forward to your soonest return. Your appreciative mention of our attentive, friendly, and helpful staff member at our Front Desk has been noted and passed on to her. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
325 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

No thanks, won't be staying here again although the room is quiet pleasant. No sleep as all night long bark of loud motorcycle noise some no mufflers screeching along the road outside. Asked for a quieter room, none available. Seems the single glazed window glass is paper thin and lets in every noise

Other minuses:

Breakfast rather boring after a while although - the hot food generally uneatable as either very Japanese, or so incredibly sweet as to be revolting (eg chicken with BBQ sauce), or so spicy as to be uneatable - eg Chicken and basil only tasted of chilli pepper, nothing else. Alternative is cornflakes, fruit, and yoghurt. Fruit juices are not real but are super sweet sweetened sugar syrup with orange flavour.

Seems this part of Thailand they had kg of sugar to every dish, including the pasta

No hand wash clothes line in the bedroom, and no hangers in the wardrobe when I arrived. Cheap plastic ones delivered later

Expensive in room internet

Only a few English TV channels, Discovery with boring US repeats, CNN BBC (both on endles loops) and HBO showing dated movies. Oh and NHK showing usual Japanese stuff on historic woodland creatures etc.

Pros - staff have reasonable English but helpless to do anything maybe as management do not authorise them to act

Not much else really

Sadly - NOT recommended

Room Tip: Avoid!!! seems most rooms face the road so get all the m;bike noise all night long
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
The Classic Kameo, Ayutthaya, thanks you for your feedback which has been shared with departments heads in our continuing effort to provide enjoyable and pleasant stays for all of our guests. There was a motorcycle group that decided to gather nearby the hotel on the night you stayed and unfortunately we can’t control the noise off property. We apologise again and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again for a more peaceful and relaxing stay. Thank you again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a confirmed booking for the hotel for two nights but when we arrived there was no room left. The staff was completely over-challenged with the Situation. For of them where standing behind the reception and told us they cannot do anything about the situation. Nice at 8 p.m. in Ayutthaya.

They told us to go to their other hotel for one night and then search something else. Ridiculous!

After some discussion one I told them to call another hotel but they refused as it was not their chain. When I was calling this hotel they started trying to search for a room at their Partner hotel again.

As you can imagine no General Manager or any other responsible Person was available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ABC_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
The Classic Kameo, Ayutthaya, is very sorry for the mix-up concerning your confirmed booking with us and has shared it with our team to make sure such doesn’t happen again. We hope to have the chance to see and serve you again. Thank you for your commentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayutthaya hotels
2.8 mi away
Sala Ayutthaya
Sala Ayutthaya
#1 of 17 in Ayutthaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya
Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya
#3 of 17 in Ayutthaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.0 mi away
Krungsri River Hotel
Krungsri River Hotel
#4 of 17 in Ayutthaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Vasana Design Hotel
Vasana Design Hotel
#6 of 17 in Ayutthaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cavalli Casa Resort
The Cavalli Casa Resort
#8 of 17 in Ayutthaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ayothaya Hotel
Ayothaya Hotel
#10 of 17 in Ayutthaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya

Property: Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Address: 210 - 211, 148 Moo 5 Rojana Road | Pai Ling subdistrict, Ayutthaya 13000, Thailand (Formerly U-Thong Inn)
Location: Thailand > Ayutthaya Province > Ayutthaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ayutthaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In comfortable proximity to Ayutthaya’s industrial estates and tourist attractions, Classic Kameo provides an attractive collection of fully-equipped deluxe rooms, studio and one bedroom suites, ideal for both short and long stays. It also houses Kasemkij Hotels' famous Chinese restaurant Tapestry, a business centre, executive lounge and state-of-the-art conference facilities – offering the best value-for-money for top quality living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing