We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
Nearby Hotels
Sala Ayutthaya(Ayutthaya)
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$31
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayothaya Hotel(Ayutthaya)
$21
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
At Ayutthaya(Ayutthaya)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
119
164
59
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
164
59
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice clean hotelsmall kitchenone nightapartment styleefficiency stylehot tubrice cookerwestern cuisinebusiness tripsuperb hotelbreakfast and dinnerwould recommend this hotel to anyonerooms are modernan overnight stayegg stationthe hotel offersswimming pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 360 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

No thanks, won't be staying here again although the room is quiet pleasant. No sleep as all night long bark of loud motorcycle noise some no mufflers screeching along the road outside. Asked for a quieter room, none available. Seems the single glazed window glass is paper thin and lets in every noise

Other minuses:

Breakfast rather boring after a while although - the hot food generally uneatable as either very Japanese, or so incredibly sweet as to be revolting (eg chicken with BBQ sauce), or so spicy as to be uneatable - eg Chicken and basil only tasted of chilli pepper, nothing else. Alternative is cornflakes, fruit, and yoghurt. Fruit juices are not real but are super sweet sweetened sugar syrup with orange flavour.

Seems this part of Thailand they had kg of sugar to every dish, including the pasta

No hand wash clothes line in the bedroom, and no hangers in the wardrobe when I arrived. Cheap plastic ones delivered later

Expensive in room internet

Only a few English TV channels, Discovery with boring US repeats, CNN BBC (both on endles loops) and HBO showing dated movies. Oh and NHK showing usual Japanese stuff on historic woodland creatures etc.

Pros - staff have reasonable English but helpless to do anything maybe as management do not authorise them to act

Not much else really

Sadly - NOT recommended

Room Tip: Avoid!!! seems most rooms face the road so get all the m;bike noise all night long
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

The Classic Kameo, Ayutthaya, thanks you for your feedback which has been shared with departments heads in our continuing effort to provide enjoyable and pleasant stays for all of our guests. There was a motorcycle group that decided to gather nearby the hotel on the night you stayed and unfortunately we can’t control the noise off property. We apologise again and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again for a more peaceful and relaxing stay. Thank you again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a confirmed booking for the hotel for two nights but when we arrived there was no room left. The staff was completely over-challenged with the Situation. For of them where standing behind the reception and told us they cannot do anything about the situation. Nice at 8 p.m. in Ayutthaya.

They told us to go to their other hotel for one night and then search something else. Ridiculous!

After some discussion one I told them to call another hotel but they refused as it was not their chain. When I was calling this hotel they started trying to search for a room at their Partner hotel again.

As you can imagine no General Manager or any other responsible Person was available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank ABC_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

The Classic Kameo, Ayutthaya, is very sorry for the mix-up concerning your confirmed booking with us and has shared it with our team to make sure such doesn’t happen again. We hope to have the chance to see and serve you again. Thank you for your commentary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Nice, big room, with a balcony and a view over Ayutthaya. The room and the bathroom were spotless; there was even a small kitchen with everything one might need for a long stay. Staff was helpful, professional and courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_and_FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

The Classic Kameo, Ayutthaya, has noted your favourable feedback and hopes to welcome you back again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

The only hotel I have ever stay on ayutthaya and it is clean, comfortable and huge room, breakfast is a bit dull with less choices I mean I couldn't compare much with bangkok as they don't get as much reservation as bangkok does. The price is reasonable at such an city. Will definitely consider to come.back next visit.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

The Classic Kameo, Ayutthaya, is pleased to receive your positive feedback and looks forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

My wife and stayed at the Kameo apartments while driving from Bangkok to Chaing Mai.

The Kameo apartments are very well put together, homely and spacious. The employees were friendly and helpful. There's even a car park if you're driving.

All in all I'd give the Kameo a thumbs up!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CayoHeusoLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

The Classic Kameo, Ayutthaya, appreciates your thumbs up after your recent stay with us and looks forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you for your positive endorsement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews