We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ayutthaya
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
125
139
30
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
125
139
30
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom train station the river teak wood the owner ladies running first floor room with private bathroom mosquito bites traditional style ground floor other guests thai food guest house is stayed longer stayed one night boat ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 308 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night. The guesthouse lady did all the reservation for us. No time waste. We had just half a day and it was a great service she did. Room is ok. Nothing special but the riverside lunge is great place to chill out after temples visit and the hot weather. We had dinner in and 10 euro in 2 persons for a very good dinner on the river.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank aroundandaboutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019 via mobile

We really liked the authentic and wooden interior, the rooms are small but cute and has the same authenticity as the rest of the building. We also liked the outside space, where you are allowed to bring your own drinks or food from the street, which shows how friendly the personnel is. They were also helpful on whatever question we had and finally i probably had the best pad tai in the hole of Thailand. Definitely coming back if we ever come back to Ayutthaya!!

Thank you for your hospitality!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank OnAir821301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

This is a super place to stay, if you go to Ayutthaya. It is only a 2 min walk from the train station. We arrived from Siem Reap to Dom Mueng Airport and just walked to the train and jumped off in Ayutthaya. Super easy. The owner of Baan Are Gong emmidiatly recommended their own boat ride to visit three temples. It was a very good and fun trip. Next day we rented bikes and biked around the town to visit more amazing temple sites. Food at the guest house is very good classic thai food. We have travelled (and dined) quite a lot in south east asia. No need to eat anywhere else for thai food :-) The restaurant is very cozy. Just be aware that walls between rooms are thin, so we kept our voices down not to disturb other guests. Lovely place. I will recomnend it!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Helenfromdenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Nice location,near the train station. Bed is confortable - restaurant with breakfast available. There is a really nice restaurant near the hôtel, with a sweet lady who will kindly give you some great advice and rent scooter.
The decoration is also nice.

Bad point :
-Just one shower/toilet for ladies upstaires.
-Be carefull with the mosquito bites (near the river)

Would recommend to stay here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rahwa_elsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

Good location for minibus, great location for train. We took a room with bathroom but the old wooden part looks amazing. Friendly with good food. 10m from cross river ferry. Quiet location . Knowlegable advice offered .

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews