We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
iuDia
Nearby Hotels
$67
$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sabaidee(Ayutthaya)
$28
$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$62
$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Tebpitak(Ayutthaya)
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$27
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sala Ayutthaya(Ayutthaya)
$130
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
352
144
26
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
144
26
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelacross the rivercoffee shopview of the riverlit up at nighthotel arrangedone nightrotigreat boutiqueswimming poollovely hotelancient templewonderful roomamerican breakfastbreakfast roomgreat bathroomhuge room
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 528 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We stayed here one night on our journey north. This boutique hotel is a haven of tranquillity and our room (the Phaulkon) had an excellent view over the garden, pool and river to the temple on the opposite bank. It was airy and had good air conditioning, but was quite sparsely furnished and was inadequately lit.

The garden and pool are very attractive and most of the afternoon we had them to ourselves. Had more guests wanted to use them at the same time, there would not have been anything like enough sunbeds.

The welcome was warm and friendly and the breakfast (which we took in the peaceful courtyard) was excellent.

I realise it is only a B&B but we found it hard to find a decent restaurant for dinner. Subject to that, I would recommend Iudia to anyone who wants a stylish haven from the noise of the town.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentManKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

I have just come back from a two month cycle tour around Thailand and Laos. Beginning and ending at the iudia
First of all I asked them if I could leave my cycle bag and winter clothes until I got back?( a bit cheeky really)   Of course, no problem sir. Good start 
This is not a corporate hotel. No staff snapping to attention, it feels as if you have been invited round to someones house for the weekend.
The breakfast is simply superb. Quality ingredients put together with pride and a few little extras to lift it up from good to great. 
The rooms are lovely and also have some great little touches. 
The only negative is that I couldn't get the wifi in my room, but I could always go and get a life I suppose. 
Overall a great place in a great town . Well done. 

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonnykernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

this is a really nice 4 star bed and breakfast type resort in Ayutaya, Thailand. There are 8 rooms, all of which i understand are differently designed acording to their website, although i didn't see each room personally.

We stayed in the yamada which was a river view room (decorated like a 16th century room), right in front of the river. THe room was named after a japanese adventurer who was quite influencial during the 16th century during this area. THe view from the room was breathtaking, right on the river opposite an old temple. Also, it is very romantic at night to lie on the little balcony and hear the river run by.

THe service was good, and the breakfast was excellent. I had one of my best breakfast in this hotel. everything was fresh and delicious.

The best way to visit ayutaya is to get a tuk tuk that takes you around the small city visiting the ruins and the old temples. The hotel can arrange this. It cost us Bt. 150 per hour, which i believe was cheaper than what you would have got on the streets. The hotel is conveniently located next to restaurants for lunch and dinner. We were recommended a restaurant down the road and had excellent barbecued river shrimps. FOr lunch, ayutaya is famous for boat noodle which the hotel can also recommend you to a nice noodle place for lunch.

THe rooms are spacious. and the bed very comfortable, and the best breakfast i have had. Well, so far everything during my stay was perfect except for bedtime.

The airconidtioning kinda blew over the bed and we felt the full front of the aircon wind on our heads when we were sleeping. Also there was a lot of mosquitoes in the room at night somehow (no mosquitoe during the day and we didn't leave any window or door open), so they must have come through the pipes. So when we turned off the aircon to avoid our head being blown with aircon, we were bitten by mosquitoes. So had to turn the aircon back on, after already been bitten by mosquitoes, and had to cover our head with towel so as not to feel the aircon on our face.

Anyway, this is a really nice place to stay, but try to stay in a room where the aircon doesn't face the bed, and bring mosquito repellants just in case.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Profiterole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Unfortunately we only got to stay at the iUdia for 2 nights but didn’t really want to leave. It was quiet, in a beautiful setting with fabulous architecture and helpful (but not overbearing) staff.

There are so many lovely features about this hotel but the most outstanding thing is the garden and pool which look onto the river and the gorgeous Phutthaisawan temple which is lit up and even more beautiful at night.

We stayed in a courtyard room which was huge with wonderful design touches.

Breakfast in the cafe at the front of the hotel was substantial and good quality with decent coffee. The hotel has free bikes which is an easy way to get out and see the ruins around Ayutthaya.

There are also a lot of stalls outside the hotel selling the local roti speciality and useful shops like Tesco and 7-11.

This hotel was really fantastic value for money and I definitely want to find an excuse to go back here.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talltaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Small, new, elegant hotel right on the river. We had interconnecting rooms for ourselves and our grown up children. Our room had great views, with double doors onto a small balcony. However their room was at the back with very little natural light and felt claustrophobic despite being a large room - but fine for one night.
Pros -welcoming owner/manager who spoke good English
- clean rooms, good facilities
- excellent full English breakfast with great coffee
- lovely little garden with good sized swimming pool
Cons - despite being very clean our bathroom smelt rather unpleasant
- only serves breakfast - no dinner - some distance from other restaurants
- our balcony could do with a clean

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gourdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews