We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern well equipped 2 bedroom condo suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Ayutthaya
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Was part of a organized tour using this hotel.
This building appears to be a condo complex that was converted to a hotel. The rooms are modernly furnished with platform beds, dark wood furniture, hardwood floors. The companies kantary hotels and serviced apartments are true shots of the rooms: http://www.kantarycollection.com/kantaryhotel-ayutthaya/
The kitchenettes are adequate to heat up quick meals from the night market 2 blocks to the right as you exit the driveway, around the corner from the 7/11.
The washer/dryer unit is definitely an added plus. Just know that the AirStream setting is the dryer setting. Large 12 seating dining table with 8 chairs.
Clean, roomy, comfortable beds. 1king, 2 doubles and 2 sofa tops so could sleep a family of 8.
Coffee shop is good and so are the pastries.
Go during NOvember for the festival of lights, loh kathong, yeeping...during the full moon days 7+/-, a sight you'll never forget.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the city not the street or buildings in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brad j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

The Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, thanks you for sharing your review with us and our readers after your organized tour stay with us. Your informative feedback should be useful to other readers planning a trip to Ayutthaya. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 428 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

A very nice apartment hotel as one of our stop overs on our organized tour. We stayed in a bachelor suite with a well equipped kitchen. Spacious room and very clean. Free wifi in the lobby and public area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean2011324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

The Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, thanks you for your positive feedback after your recent stay with us and looks forward to your soonest return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of an organised tour. As other "trippers" have commented, it's clean, very comfortable, efficient but a little cold in atmosphere, Some of our fellow travellers thought it was more like a business hotel. Having said that, it's a very nice place in which to stay. There;s a decent sized pool and jacuzzi as well as a gym and they are open early. There is also an executive lounge which offers, wi-fi as well as complementary tea/coffee, cake and sausage rolls! A good place for a stop-over but I wouldn't wanted to spend a holiday there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

The Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, thanks you for your observations and looks forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Located at the edge of the smallish town, this is a very nice apartment hotel with swimming pool, good lobby and excellent suites with separate bedroom, very spacious and well equipped, tastefully decorated living room with sofa, chairs, 2 desks, table with 4 chairs, kitchen equipped with washing machine (for clothes), 2 televisions, good tiled bathroom with separate tub and shower, small vanity, all functioning exceedingly well.
Breakfast is very varied with cold meats and cut cheese slices, plenty of Asian dishes, egg/omelet station, warm Danish holder, tomato juice, etc. Dinner in their California Steak House was quite good and well priced, but unfortunately the service was very spotty and uneven, apparently unusual on this night, according to long staying guests. Overall an excellent, comfortable and immensely spacious place to stay and a reasonably good place to eat. Well recommended

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

The Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, is pleased to have met your expectations and thanks you for your positive endorsement. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another stay with us. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

A modern and business orientated hotel, a bit away from all of Ayutthaya's highlights, but not a distance that bothered us. It's max 10 minutes by tuk tuk to the historical centre.
Reception staff is helpful but not all of them speak English at a high enough level to answer all our questions. It was great they were willing to help us call a tour agent in an other part of the country to arrange a car with driver.

The restaurant is ok, but not great. Same counts for breakfast, a little basic for our (western) taste, and the Asian dishes don't look very good anymore when you come after 9:00 a.m.
The Kantary cafe is a great plus to this hotel. They have delicious pastries, snacks, coffee and ice on the doorstep of the hotel. We enjoyed this very much.

The rooms are very spacious (we had a studio) and have five star amenities. Even though we asked for a quiet room ( and got one on the rear of the property) the rooms are still suffering from some road noise of the nearby highway.
Pool area on the rooftop and the executive lounge were just perfect!! A great pool, a whirlpool, a sauna & steamroom AND a view, what more could you wish for after a tiring day of sightseeing.

Downsides: wifi should be free at a place like this, they are charging to much money for in room wifi. The restaurant was not to our taste, there are better options. And last, take a card of the hotel with you while sightseeing, not all tuk tuk drivers seem to know the place (or my pronunciation is just realy bad!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JG-and-EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

The Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, appreciates your descriptive and informative observations after your recent stay with us as they will assist other readers when planning a trip to the historic old capitol of Ayutthaya. Your review has been shared with our team in our continuing efforts to make all stays with us enjoyable and pleasant for all of our guests all the time. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The rooms there were very great but i was very disappointed with the receptionists - they were pretty cold, not very knowledgeable or showing willingness to assist us.

But the rooms were clean and neat. The maids were friendly. Breakfast was very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms closer to the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

The Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, appreciates your feedback while your appreciation of our Housekeeping staff has been shared with them. During the ongoing staff training programme, emphasis is placed on service knowledge as well as a smile and ‘wai’ to make guests feel more comfortable. Your soonest return is looked forward to. Thank you for your commentary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The apartment is bigger than mine! The decoration and furniture are nice and comfortable. I had the chance to be upgraded to the Penthouse which is great!
The service is good. The restaurant on the GF (which delivers to rooms) is good and the gym/swimming pool and sauna are fantastic!
The view from the swimming pool at sunset is beautiful.
however, i would not recommend my type of apartment for elderly people, because of the stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabyCParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

The Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya, is pleased to have your reviews shared with us and looks forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayutthaya hotels
0.9 mi away
Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
3.2 mi away
Sala Ayutthaya Boutique
Sala Ayutthaya Boutique
#1 of 17 in Ayutthaya
346 reviews
1.7 mi away
Krungsri River Hotel
Krungsri River Hotel
#4 of 17 in Ayutthaya
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
At Ayutthaya Hotel
At Ayutthaya Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ayutthaya
7 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vasana Design Hotel
Vasana Design Hotel
#6 of 17 in Ayutthaya
5 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Cavalli Casa Resort
The Cavalli Casa Resort
#8 of 17 in Ayutthaya
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya

Address: 168 Moo1 Rojana Road | Tambol Tanu, Aumphur U-Thai, Ayutthaya, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Ayutthaya Province > Ayutthaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Ayutthaya
Price Range: $77 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finally Ayutthaya has a hotel befitting to the splendor of Thailand’s ancient capital city! Ayutthaya has long been recognized as both a center for Thai culture and history as well as a bustling commercial area, close to Bangkok and many major industrial estates. This mix of culture and commerce brings a diverse range of tourists and business people to the area. Whilst many of Ayutthaya’s hotels and serviced apartments cater to these two markets, no one property is yet to offer the level of service and range of facilities, all in a central location and with a brand name that can be trusted, to truly satisfy their needs. This is all about to change with the opening of the Kantary Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Ayutthaya. This stunning, intelligently designed and ideally located hotel and serviced apartment has set the standard for truly exceptional accommodation in Ayutthaya. A part of the world renowned Kantary Hotel and Serviced Apartment Group, Kantary Hotel Ayutthaya will offer both the business traveler and tourist alike the level of service, range of facilities, standard and size of room and location that they deserve, all at a competitive price. So whether you are coming to Ayutthaya for business or pleasure, for a short holiday or an extended business trip, the Kantary Hotel and Serviced Apartments are your first and best choice for accommodation. Suitable for both long and short term stays. A part of the Kantary Hotel and Serviced Apartment Group…….. The Best Choice in the Best Locations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya Hotel Ayutthaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing