We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Ayutthaya
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Staff from the reception, housekeeping and security were all friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannyz35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 458 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

This is definitely the best hotel in Ayuthaya. Although it's not by the river nor any tourist site, it makes up by spacious nice room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_ken25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We were upgraded to a 2 room apartment, which had a washing machine (very useful as part of our tour of Thailand, good to be able to wash our clothes). The room was beautiful, modern very clean and the hotel as a whole was wonderful. We enjoyed using the gym and pool and the wifi iin the executive lounge, where there was also free tea, coffee and cake provided. We only had breakfast in the restaurant but it was a very very good breakfast so I'm sure the other food probably was very good too. We ate at the mall across the main road, which was great for a spot of shopping but should be noted the restaurants there seem to close at around 8pm. There was also a 7-11 supermarket very close and a little street market. with a car, the hotel is great for access to Ayutthaya historical site. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becksmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Compare with the other hotels located in Ayuthaya, I really feel Kantary hotel is the only hotel to be able to stay in Ayuthaya. Delicious meal,nice staff(can speak English and Japanese),clean room. If you doubt me, I recommend you to stay other hotels .

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayak704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Service and workers friendly and helpful.
Close to shops and great food.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jolson72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

I was upgraded to a two story apartment. Very luxurious accommodations.
Two baths, living, dining, kitchen downstairs. Bedroom upstairs.
Sorry I only used it to sleep and bathe for one night.

Free Wifi in upstairs lounge along with continuous tea, coffee, and snacks.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
2  Thank kitchenchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This hotel is very new and all the amenities. Truly a 5 star establishment. Lots of room and a full size refrigerator, sink and stove. Right across the street from a mall. Tuk tuk service is available by contacting the front desk to take you anywhere in Ayutthaya that you would like to go.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDWLOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayutthaya hotels
0.9 mi away
Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments Ayutthaya
3.2 mi away
Sala Ayutthaya
Sala Ayutthaya
#1 of 17 in Ayutthaya
383 reviews
1.7 mi away
Krungsri River Hotel
Krungsri River Hotel
#4 of 17 in Ayutthaya
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
At Ayutthaya Hotel
At Ayutthaya Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ayutthaya
8 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Cavalli Casa Resort
The Cavalli Casa Resort
#9 of 17 in Ayutthaya
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ayutthaya Grand Hotel
Ayutthaya Grand Hotel
#12 of 17 in Ayutthaya
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya

Address: 168 Moo1 Rojana Road | Tambol Tanu, Aumphur U-Thai, Ayutthaya, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Ayutthaya Province > Ayutthaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Ayutthaya
Price Range: $81 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finally Ayutthaya has a hotel befitting to the splendor of Thailand’s ancient capital city! Ayutthaya has long been recognized as both a center for Thai culture and history as well as a bustling commercial area, close to Bangkok and many major industrial estates. This mix of culture and commerce brings a diverse range of tourists and business people to the area. Whilst many of Ayutthaya’s hotels and serviced apartments cater to these two markets, no one property is yet to offer the level of service and range of facilities, all in a central location and with a brand name that can be trusted, to truly satisfy their needs. This is all about to change with the opening of the Kantary Hotel and Serviced Apartments, Ayutthaya. This stunning, intelligently designed and ideally located hotel and serviced apartment has set the standard for truly exceptional accommodation in Ayutthaya. A part of the world renowned Kantary Hotel and Serviced Apartment Group, Kantary Hotel Ayutthaya will offer both the business traveler and tourist alike the level of service, range of facilities, standard and size of room and location that they deserve, all at a competitive price. So whether you are coming to Ayutthaya for business or pleasure, for a short holiday or an extended business trip, the Kantary Hotel and Serviced Apartments are your first and best choice for accommodation. Suitable for both long and short term stays. A part of the Kantary Hotel and Serviced Apartment Group…….. The Best Choice in the Best Locations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Hotel, Ayutthaya Hotel Ayutthaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing