We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luang Chumni Village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Luang Chumni Village
Ranked #13 of 74 Ayutthaya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luang Chumni Village”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just returned from our second stay at Luang Chumni Village. Very happy with our accommodation and service. Hotel is a small, quiet, with traditional Thai style teak buildings. Breakfast is basic and well done. Location is very close to the historical park and markets. Highly recommend borrowing/renting a bicycle or scooter to get around. Ayutthaya is too spread out to walk it comfortably in my opinion and transport opens up the entire city and all its hidden gems. Having transport made a huge difference in our enjoyment of the city. Will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    81
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
43
204
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a perfect time at luan chumni village. The superior room was really authentic and nice with the private balcony. Location is close to the ruins. Rental Bikes are present.

During our stay we did not saw a better place to stay in the town.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haacht, Belgium
Level Contributor
383 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

A traditional Thai house located in a quiet street in Ayuthaya. The bedrooms are decorated in a classic Thai style, where you leave your shoes outside the room. The bathroom is under your room and can be reached by stairs outside the room. It is a nice experience staying here instead of the usual guesthouses. The owner and his wife are very friendly and helpful. I really loved staying here.
You can rent bikes here too. Cycling around Ayuthaya is a perfect way to visit the different temples

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed for our first 2 nights on a tour around north Thailand. A delightful introduction to Thai hospitality, a warm welcome, traditional spotless bedrooms. Lovely breakfast and brilliant value. A 15 minute walk from the bars but it guarantees peace and quiet. Free loan of bikes meant we could get around faster but traffic can be a bit hair raising. Bathrooms are downstairs which could be a problem for some, sitting area on balcony is a lovely to relax after a hot day sight seeing. 7/11 store on corner for supplies is just 3 minutes walk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicketynoonaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cha-am, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Worth going to Ayutthaya just for this guesthouse. Friendly staff and a very good breakfast. Rooms very clean but compact. Big enough for what two people need. Anything you need the manager is only too happy to help. Will return to Ayutthaya only if we can get rooms here. Thanks very much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

locate in old city, triditional tai building, beatuilful garden! very clean! helpful staff. it's the best choice in Ayutthaya! But bathroom is out of sleeping room. it's a little inconveninet for old people

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This charming back-in-time traditional Thai house has some cute Thai cats, a big plus for all cat lovers! We stayed in the room no. 6 (800 baht) which is quite small but clean, with separate large and clean private bathroom located downstairs.

The Thai style door was a bit tricky to lock, so listen carefully to the instruction the owner provides so that you can close and lock the door as quickly as possible especially at night time when there are some mosquitoes hanging around, ready to enter your room.

The Village has two entrances, when we arrived the entrance on Rojana Road was locked and we had to walk to another entrance in Soi Chokesetti instead. So better to have the owner's number with you as it might come in handy. The owners are very friendly and would love to give you any information you would like to know : a tasty place to have dinner, how to avoid becoming the victim of a snatch theft when riding the bike, etc.

A night market is at a walkable distance, but at night time it was better for us to ride the rental bike (50 baht per day) for a quick look around and dinner instead.

I love the time when I sat at a little desk in front of the room, surfing the internet on my laptop in the morning breeze, watching morning cat's activity in the field from the distance, a nice mixed feeling of the back-in-time atmosphere, and modern-time internet browsing. Free wi-fi here also works well.

Also I remember I got tasty omelette for breakfast!

Definitely return to the Village for the next Ayutthaya overnight trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveCip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayutthaya hotels
1.2 mi away
Baan Thai House
Baan Thai House
#1 of 74 in Ayutthaya
741 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park Ayutthaya
The Park Ayutthaya
#21 of 74 in Ayutthaya
105 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baan Tye Wang Hotel
Baan Tye Wang Hotel
#3 of 74 in Ayutthaya
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baan Baimai Boutique Room
Baan Baimai Boutique Room
#7 of 74 in Ayutthaya
136 reviews
1.2 mi away
iuDia
iuDia
#2 of 74 in Ayutthaya
470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baan Tebpitak
Baan Tebpitak
#6 of 74 in Ayutthaya
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luang Chumni Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luang Chumni Village

Property: Luang Chumni Village
Address: 2/4 Rojana Road | Phra Nakhon Si, Ayutthaya 13000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Ayutthaya Province > Ayutthaya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Ayutthaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Luang Chumni Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional Thai-style home, newly opened as B&B in convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Luang Chumni Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing