We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luang Chumni Village
Nearby Hotels
iuDia(Ayutthaya)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sala Ayutthaya(Ayutthaya)
$130
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Old Palace Resort(Ayutthaya)(Great Value!)
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sabaidee(Ayutthaya)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
241
87
8
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
87
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai stylethe ownernight marketfast wifiovernight tripthai guestenjoyable staythose placesmain buildingbedroombathroombikeaccommodationenglishbahtfishesruins
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 341 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2011

That’s the greatest place you can find in Ayutthaya. The typical Thai house is surrounded by a small green lake. Everything was clean and charming. The wonderful teak terrace was so romantic, especially in the evening. The staff was really very friendly and helpful. From there you can reach the night market on foot. You can hire a bike from the guesthouse to ride around the amazing Ayutthaya ruins.
We would absolutely recommend this guesthouse for an amazing and unforgettable stay.

Silvia & Ivan
Switzerland

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silvia_e_Ivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Luang Chumni Village was the Highlight of this trip to Thailand. The room was charming, location and atmosphere were great and all of the sights ( and Night market ) were within easy walking distance . I miss it already!

Owners Fon and Ake were very nice, very kind and very helpful!

Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank Tommiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Luang Chumni Village was a wonderful 6 room guesthouse in Ayutthaya, great location, close to everything. We discovered this place through Trip Advisor and chose it based all the other great reviews. So this is just one more very well deserved great review for this place. We had the 2 superior rooms, very private, set together above the main building/breakfast area. The great thing about these two rooms is the balconies interconnected, great for families or friends traveling together. The bedrooms were nice, very clean with comfortable beds and great air conditioning. The bathrooms are located downstairs and not ensuite but they are private bathrooms, only for your use, to avoid any confusion with a bathroom not ensuite its not a shared bathroom. We just can't say enough great things about this guesthouse, its one of those places in all our many worldwide travels that we'd go out of our way to stay again.
Mary Ann and Ron

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Passthescotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

The best lodging in Ayutthaya in its price range. One of all-around best places we stayed anywhere in Thailand or Cambodia, in addition to being the most charming, by far. Definitely one of our favorites in S/E Asia.

The house is very warm with unique Thai architecture a lot of dark wood everywhere. The rooms and numerous balconies and patios are all very comfortable, inviting and relaxing.

The hostess is one of the friendliest and most helpful of any we encountered anywhere in Thailand and Cambodia. She speaks English pretty well and is more than happy to help you with transportation, restaurants, scooter rentals, massages, directions, or learning Thai.

Breakfast was consistently good and convenient.

Before staying here, we had reservations about the bathrooms being downstairs. Any reservations we had were alleviated as soon as we got to LCV. The bathrooms are large, comfortable, clean and private. The stairs leading to the bathrooms are relatively guarded (visibility-wise) and private as well. We ended up having no issues whatsoever with the bathrooms being downstairs.

The location is extremely convenient--it is relatively central to the sights and is on the same street as a 7-11 and the local night market.

We will look forward to returning to LCV next time we are in Ayutthaya.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gringoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Great place to stay at as it is near the main temples and close to the night market.

We had a lovely time here and the staff are excellent and accomodating they even organised a tuk tuk for us in the middle of the night to drop us at the train station.

Breakfast is included and they picked some bananas off of their trees for us to take with us on the night train and for breakfast.

Lovely personal touch to the decor as well

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kungfubonsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews