We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveler rating
83
176
95
58
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
176
95
58
51
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 463 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was in Tony's Place in 2008 and in 2012. Both times I met very friendly staff, who were willing to make you feel welcome. I will certainly return there! The rooms are quite large. You can order an excellent cappucciono. There is life music on at least two evenings in a week. The place is located close to the centre of the town.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaaske54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We took a look after they told 200 baht per night. Room looked nice but was 600 baht. A little above our budget. So we could get a cheaper room across the street for 450. Was ok, airco and own bathroom. A bit dated though. Unfortunately the airco was not working. Terribly hot as the sun shines all day on the room. When I went to the owner the next morning he said I should put the airco at 23 instead of 16. That would help. Not ofcourse. When I got back just to let him know it's not working but we would do with the fan. He got mad. We couldn't stay anymore. Other people where coming. This was really weird as we were not complaining just telling him it wasn't working. He started yelling even when we stayed really calm. We couldn't fiks the disagreement and he wanted us out. He is the biggest **** I ever met. Don't stay here. There are enough nice friendly options in this street!!!!!

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Redroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Clean, spacy rooms.
Rather small bathroom.
Great A/C and hot water.
Really dirty balcony.
Very very hard mattress!

Lively and fun place with live music where you get the chance to meet other travelers and exchange stories.

Th morning of our checkout we left our luggage at he reception and as we were only leaving town in the evening we could take a shower in the toilets (towel for 30 baht). If possible use the ladies shower because the men's shower is broken and provided quite an adventure.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

On first sight the room looks very nice (decoration and cleanliness) but later when we took a shower (shared bathroom) we found that everything from bathroom gous to the open cesspool under the building. There was also broken window without curtains which wasn't able to lock.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiriHruska
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The company i work for stayed at Tony's for for 25 days after the floods in Ayutthaya. The staff there was very nice and welcomed us with open arms when we arrived. The rooms were very spacious and the air conditioning worked very well after a long day of working in the heat. The food and drinks were reasonably priced and very good. Winn was very helpful with what ever we needed what ever we asked for he found for us. The staff was excellent almost hated to leave when we had to go. If I'm ever back in that area I would stay again. Thanks Tony, Winn and your staff we had a great time at your B and B.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews
<