We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Bann Kun Pra

Bann Kun Pra
Ranked #13 of 270 Restaurants in Ayutthaya
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Baan Kun Pra Authentic Thai Cuisine @World Heritage Town of Ayutthaya, Thailand Located by the river
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Nice Thai food and a very good selection of different fish and meat dishes.There was good view across the river which gave the setting a relaxing feel especially if you've just completed temple hopping trip. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy66Chon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 262 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely evening here. The setting is lovely on the river. All the food tasted fresh and the banana samosas were delicious!
We found it to be Reasonably priced but they did have more expensive options and a specials board.
The staff were all really friendly, happy and smiling, pleased to help and spoke adequate English to get by.

The map shown on trip advisor is not very accurate as to where it is in Ayutthaya as it is actually at the end of Pa Thon road on the river.

The only down side would be that the portions are quite small but more room for banana samosa for desert :)

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Abigail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

Nice location and view. Price was also reasonable, but taste was not remarkable for the foods I ordered.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank hiroshin500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 9, 2016

we had dinner in this restaurant on january 19th..
Very nice location on the river.. Good food, very fres and tasty.. Good service for a thai restaurant..Very good value for money.. Highly recommended..

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ddomdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

We visited this place because of all the positive reviews even though it was out of our backpacker budget. We waited for service. I realize that in Asia most of the times one dish will come out before others. The concept of everyone at the table getting food to enjoy together is not a concept here. Mind you, this was dinner time but the place was not busy. The first dish comes out and 15 minutes later we had to ask about our other dish. When the ox tongue finally arrives it is cold and tough. We thought we were splurging on some special food but it was pretty terrible. We ate quickly and disappointed and then had to ask for the check 3 times before we could leave.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Bann Kun Pra also viewed

Ayutthaya, Ayutthaya Province
Ayutthaya, Ayutthaya Province
 
Ayutthaya, Ayutthaya Province
Ayutthaya, Ayutthaya Province
 

Been to Bann Kun Pra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.