We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing..Fantabulous..no words to express !!!”
Review of Dhanushkodi Beach

Dhanushkodi Beach
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Private Full-Day Tour to Pamban Island from Madurai
Ranked #3 of 34 things to do in Rameswaram
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing..Fantabulous..no words to express !!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Guys i can say only what i LIKED ! as there is no dislike !! I went with my family ..had to take a different vehicle to reach Dhanushkodi ..Was extra energetic to be in such an island !! Around me i can only see SEA , SEA and SEA !! One side Bay of Bengal and Indian Ocean.Felt bad after seeing the remains of railway but at the same time felt like i m exploring a new world which existed before !!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank duggu_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    286
    85
    16
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Peaceful Sea”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

It was my one of the best place visited ever. Loved the silent sea, white sands, clean beach. Missed to dip in the sea, nice view while travelling on the road to Dhanushkodi.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudhakar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great people”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

WE hired the jeep for Rs. 1300 as we wnted to be there in dhanushkodi before the sunrise.. WE were there by 6:00 AM... wow. .. waht a sunrise.. a spectacular view.. the water is very nice.. blueeeee...
We also saw the remains of the station , chruch which got destroyed in cyclone..

We saw the stone from Ram sethu bridge.. it was floating in wa\te..The wells there give sweet normal water..

Our jeep driver made us drink tea in one hut and we had dosa and idli.. everything was just awesome. and people are so kind and gud .. they charge so nominal.. hats off to them..

A must visit..

We also saw other places on the way..vibhishan temple..etc..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shruti_Sant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Fantastic place. Make sure you do not miss this if you are at Rameswaram. We hired a jeep for Rs. 1200.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Prithwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillong
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“dhanushkodi”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

from rameswaram we hired an auto and proceeded to Danushkodi. along the way we were taken to other places of interest too.
the beach is actually the end of the rameswaram Island. it is worth a visit to remind us about the tragedy caused by nature.
lot of birds; especially eagle.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank n_venkateswaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dhanushkodi Beach also viewed

Rameswaram, Ramanathapuram District
Rameswaram, Ramanathapuram District
 
Rameswaram, Ramanathapuram District
Rameswaram, Ramanathapuram District
 

Been to Dhanushkodi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing