We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new property but needs more maintenance”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Daiwik Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daiwik Hotels
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Rameswaram
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“new property but needs more maintenance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

stayed on 13/07/13 to 14/07/13. took 2 rooms
Positives

Property is very clean, well ventilated rooms, good location. very tasty veg food.
overall satisfied with the stay

Negatives
TV(channels) did not work in any of the room and they were not able to set it right
problem with the bathroom door
lot of flies in the restaurant
most important we did not get hot water in both of the rooms when required in the morning

Room Tip: all rooms seems to be good according to our budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Management-Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and appreciate your feedback. We have limited TV channels which include English, Hindi & regional language news channels, a couple of sports channels and a cartoon channel, and we regret that we could not meet upto your channels’ expectations. On the hot water issue, we had a minor glitch in the hot water system (alternative hot water arrangements were provided for all guests) at the very early hours of that morning and have corrected the problem since. We assure you that you will not face the same problem in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    246
    116
    22
    23
See reviews for
367
99
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siliguri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We checked into the hotel on 9th June at 1.00 A.M. because the train from puri reached Rameshwaram at 12.00 night In spite of coming so late, the person at the reception was warm and polite.The room was large and comfortable with charm reminiscent of holy place. The attire of hotel people was different. Hotel had facilities like spa and meditation. The food in the restaurant was vegetarian. We had buffet dinner on 9th June and it was delicious.We stayed for two days and it was a different experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NavinKhoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Management-Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Mr. NavinKhoria,

Thank You for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. We look forward to your continued patronage even in the future.

Best Regards

Management- Daiwik Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had pleasure staying hear for 2 nights in this hotel on 7th of June 2013. The staff is well behaved and extremely good. Dining hall is very nice and the quality of food served is very tasty and hygienic. Location of the hotel is appropriate i.e. not very far from Main Temple. When we reached there we got one Pandit who guided us about the darshan of the temple. He was also very good guide and we visited the temple without any hassle with the help of him. Obviously he charged for that but the darshan and 22 kund snan were great. The room and the bathroom extremely clean. I recommend this as the best place to stay in Rameshwaram.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikrant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Management- Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Vikrant K,

Thank You for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. We look forward to your continued patronage even in the future.

Best Regards

Management- Daiwik Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerala
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

When we went to Rameswaram from Madurai, we didn't plan for our stay there. It was a last minute decision to take a break and we never felt regretted with our decision.

The property is a new one as of June 2013 and it got some nice rooms and restaurant as well. Location is also nice, got enough parking area, nearby Gas station (petrol pump).

The restaurant we felt really nice and economical. As of now they are offering only veg: food in their main restaurant but the food taste nice.

Rooms have enough space and they got the roll away cots just in case if you need an extra bed. Got a spa and we wanted to have some treatment but due to the time constraint decided not to opt for the same. The Rameswar temple is very near by about 2-3 km’s only and suggest the Dhanush kodi visit from here. If the bath room got a shower cubicle (closed one) that could be nice. Some times the Aircon operation found confusing to handle but will work well if operated properly - can ask the staff to make it proper.

The sleep quality was also nice. The property is recommended to those, who prefer hassle free stay in their trips.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand_ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaiwikHotels, Systems at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Anand,

Thank You for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. We look forward to your continued patronage even in the future.

Best Regards

Management- Daiwik Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is what the name 'Daiwik' means in the Sanskrit language.We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel in May on our pilgrimage to Rameswaram.We were pleasantly surprised by the extremely polite staff and the service they rendered.The hostess in the dining room was a wonderful, caring person.

The room and bath were spacious and very clean.Our stay here was very comfortable and well worth the money.It is located just off the main road as soon as you enter Rameswaram and not very far from the famous Ramanathaswamy temple.

The food was good but could be better.I guess all good things happen 'By the grace of God'.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umanayak16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaiwikHotels, Systems at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your feedback is important to us and your appreciation motivates our team to do even better. We look forward to your continued patronage even in the future.

Best Regards

Management- Daiwik Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I would say so... Every night , my family and I could hear music coming from our room. Don't get me wrong, I love music but this is the kind which you can only tolerate for a while. It got annoying after A while. On top of that, their laundry service was terrible, instead of your cloths coming out nice and clean it came out patchy and stained. My new cloths came out looking very old. The food on the other hand, was quite delightful and tasty. The buffet had lots of choices and free ice cream was included for dinner. I would recommend this hotel but don't use the laundry service. Over all it was an average experience.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Harsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Management-Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and appreciate your feedback. There are no restrictions on the sound decibel of the public music systems in the town during marriages and the local festivals and inspite of our double glazed windows, we face this problem of some sound leakage into the rooms on some occasions in this otherwise very quiet town. We have brought this to the attention of the local authorities and are dependent on them to enforce such rules in the town. On the issue of the laundry, our laundry is presently outsourced and we have taken up this issue on a very serious note with the service provider. We assure you a better experience on this front in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located about 2 km from the Ramanathaswamy Temple. Since the hotel is geared to serve the needs of the pilgrims who throng Rameswaram, the fare is vegetarian and there is no bar.
After the rigors of visiting the temple, it was a welcome relief to return to a comfortable hotel with clean rooms, bathrooms and most important of all clean sheets and towels. About towels; we did unsuccessfully request the hotel for extra towels, since Hindu rituals call for a dip in the sea before entering the temple and being doused with buckets of water drawn from 22 wells inside the complex.
The Daiwik group plans to open hotels at other pilgrimage locations throughout India and their chain will be my first choice whilst on pilgrimage.

Room Tip: The rooms are fitted with locks which beep when not latched or slammed "properly". We foun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arunkk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
2.1 mi away
Jiwan Residency
Jiwan Residency
#5 of 19 in Rameswaram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vinayaga
Hotel Vinayaga
#11 of 19 in Rameswaram
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Park
Hotel Royal Park
#10 of 19 in Rameswaram
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
#9 of 19 in Rameswaram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blue Coral Cottage
Blue Coral Cottage
#1 of 18 in Rameswaram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwik Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwik Hotels

Property: Daiwik Hotels
Address: NH-49, Madurai Rameswaram Highway | near Rameswaram bus stand, Rameswaram 623526, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Rameswaram
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Rameswaram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daiwik Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daiwik Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing