We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'By the grace of God'”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Daiwik Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daiwik Hotels
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Rameswaram
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“'By the grace of God'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is what the name 'Daiwik' means in the Sanskrit language.We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel in May on our pilgrimage to Rameswaram.We were pleasantly surprised by the extremely polite staff and the service they rendered.The hostess in the dining room was a wonderful, caring person.

The room and bath were spacious and very clean.Our stay here was very comfortable and well worth the money.It is located just off the main road as soon as you enter Rameswaram and not very far from the famous Ramanathaswamy temple.

The food was good but could be better.I guess all good things happen 'By the grace of God'.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umanayak16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaiwikHotels, Systems at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your feedback is important to us and your appreciation motivates our team to do even better. We look forward to your continued patronage even in the future.

Best Regards

Management- Daiwik Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    246
    116
    22
    23
See reviews for
367
99
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I would say so... Every night , my family and I could hear music coming from our room. Don't get me wrong, I love music but this is the kind which you can only tolerate for a while. It got annoying after A while. On top of that, their laundry service was terrible, instead of your cloths coming out nice and clean it came out patchy and stained. My new cloths came out looking very old. The food on the other hand, was quite delightful and tasty. The buffet had lots of choices and free ice cream was included for dinner. I would recommend this hotel but don't use the laundry service. Over all it was an average experience.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Harsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daiwik-Rameswaram, Management-Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and appreciate your feedback. There are no restrictions on the sound decibel of the public music systems in the town during marriages and the local festivals and inspite of our double glazed windows, we face this problem of some sound leakage into the rooms on some occasions in this otherwise very quiet town. We have brought this to the attention of the local authorities and are dependent on them to enforce such rules in the town. On the issue of the laundry, our laundry is presently outsourced and we have taken up this issue on a very serious note with the service provider. We assure you a better experience on this front in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located about 2 km from the Ramanathaswamy Temple. Since the hotel is geared to serve the needs of the pilgrims who throng Rameswaram, the fare is vegetarian and there is no bar.
After the rigors of visiting the temple, it was a welcome relief to return to a comfortable hotel with clean rooms, bathrooms and most important of all clean sheets and towels. About towels; we did unsuccessfully request the hotel for extra towels, since Hindu rituals call for a dip in the sea before entering the temple and being doused with buckets of water drawn from 22 wells inside the complex.
The Daiwik group plans to open hotels at other pilgrimage locations throughout India and their chain will be my first choice whilst on pilgrimage.

Room Tip: The rooms are fitted with locks which beep when not latched or slammed "properly". We foun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arunkk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
166 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the food is quite alright. A la carte south indian food is great. Takes a little while though.
They managed my booking well and check in took less than ten minutes.
Its great to have clean hotels in the smaller towns.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaalika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaiwikHotels, Systems at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Ms. Kaalika,

Thank You for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. We look forward to your continued patronage even in the future.

Best Regards

Management- Daiwik Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I visit Rameshwaram often and everytime my family used to dread the trip as there was no good place to stay /eat. My friend suggested to try out Daiwik. I was quite skeptical about it but when we reached I was glad I took his advice.
Daiwik is the best hotel u can find in Rameshwaram.The food is excellent.Staff is courteous. Over all a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priyadarshinii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaiwikHotels, IT at Daiwik Hotels, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Ms. Priyadarshinii,

Thank You for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. We look forward to your continued patronage even in the future.

Best Regards

Management- Daiwik Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Good hotel, easily accessible, right on the main road with good parking. Neat rooms. Not very impressed with the price. I would say this hotel is overpriced for a place like Rameswaram! The hotel claims that they provide assistance for pilgrims, but when we checked, they did not have any such thing! staff is friendly though!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gujrat
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

hotel is good, food is good but drawback is at time of buffet they did not entertain la carte, if guest have not buffet they is it necessary to go outside

No children activity, no swimming pool, very strict check out rules

On looking price it is average hotel

Even for extra child they charges extra rate for breakfast

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shalu25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
2.1 mi away
Jiwan Residency
Jiwan Residency
#5 of 19 in Rameswaram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vinayaga
Hotel Vinayaga
#11 of 19 in Rameswaram
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Park
Hotel Royal Park
#9 of 19 in Rameswaram
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
#10 of 19 in Rameswaram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blue Coral Cottage
Blue Coral Cottage
#1 of 18 in Rameswaram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwik Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwik Hotels

Property: Daiwik Hotels
Address: NH-49, Madurai Rameswaram Highway | near Rameswaram bus stand, Rameswaram 623526, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Rameswaram
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Rameswaram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daiwik Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Daiwik Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing