We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Rameswaram
Reviewed May 7, 2013

hotel is good, food is good but drawback is at time of buffet they did not entertain la carte, if guest have not buffet they is it necessary to go outside

No children activity, no swimming pool, very strict check out rules

On looking price it is average hotel

Even for extra child they charges extra rate for breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shalu25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 604 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here with family in February this year. It is a great place, with the right set of amenities. The rooms are clean and nicely made. The food is very good with a decent variety. The hotel is also not far away from the temple and other places to visit, making it a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitin_mohta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 8, 2013

Dear Mohta,

Thank You for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Rameswaram. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. We look forward to your continued patronage even in the future.

Best Regards
Management-Daiwik Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

There are a few things i would like to tell.....
1)The Hotel is in good shape,with nice rooms and they have a decent price range.
2)The food is not that great.
3)They had buffet Dinner the day i arrived and i was not too keen for a buffet.
Their menu card had a vast variety but more than half the items were not available.
I called from some fried rice,which i regretted a lot.
The pricing was pretty much average.
The breakfast had a limited spread and it was also not up to my expectations.
The hotel is not quite far away from the temple.
It was about some 5 minutes drive away.
The majority of guests were all foreigners and Devotees.
It was a nice place but they have to improve the quality of the food.
This would be my humble suggestion.

Rest was best....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Clearly the best in Rameshwaram

Went with family - parents, wife...
Was looking at something clean...
Checked out many hotels...
This was the best -
1. Value for Money - 3,500 per room
2. Good restaurant - eating out can be a challenge in rameshwaram
3. Good staff - especially at the restaurant

Its not next to the hotel (as with other hotels)..but its hardly any distance away

Wife tried its Spa - was not really worth it

Room Tip: I got a better rate by talking to the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

well, Rameshwarm is one holy town which which does not offer many decent hotels. though there are many Dharamshalas and guest houses etc but only hotel of standard is Daiwik Hotel which offers some what high end stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vs58Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We reached hotel at 2 am, the check in was absolutely smooth took only 5 minutes.
My luggage was in my room within the time I completed the formalities.
The room are clean, good size well maintained.
it is the best available hotel in Rameswaram

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karanchharia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during my trip to Rameswaram (16-Mar to 19-Mar). Nice and clean hotel. Defintely the best hotel in Rameswaram. I was really impressed by the resturant staff. Very helpful and prompt.
It would be appreciated if reception staff have a smile on their face. They had rather very serious face all the time. Checkout was a bit slow and can be improved. Lady at the reception seems to be quite slow.
Overall nice stay.
The location of the hotel is next to Rameswaram bus stand (nearby Hotel Queen Palace). Approx 2.5 kms from the main temple.
Google map shows the hotel in wrong location(as of 20-Mar-2013) so was a bit confused when initially trying to locate the Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
#2 of 20 in Rameswaram
66 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jiwan Residency
Jiwan Residency
#8 of 20 in Rameswaram
224 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vinayaga
Hotel Vinayaga
#12 of 20 in Rameswaram
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel MCM Towers
Hotel MCM Towers
#4 of 20 in Rameswaram
342 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ashoka
Hotel Ashoka
#7 of 20 in Rameswaram
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Park
Hotel Royal Park
#13 of 20 in Rameswaram
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram

Address: NH-49, Madurai Rameswaram Highway | near Rameswaram bus stand, Rameswaram 623526, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ramanathapuram District > Rameswaram
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Rameswaram
Price Range: $52 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing