We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Rameswaram”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Rameswaram
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during my trip to Rameswaram (16-Mar to 19-Mar). Nice and clean hotel. Defintely the best hotel in Rameswaram. I was really impressed by the resturant staff. Very helpful and prompt.
It would be appreciated if reception staff have a smile on their face. They had rather very serious face all the time. Checkout was a bit slow and can be improved. Lady at the reception seems to be quite slow.
Overall nice stay.
The location of the hotel is next to Rameswaram bus stand (nearby Hotel Queen Palace). Approx 2.5 kms from the main temple.
Google map shows the hotel in wrong location(as of 20-Mar-2013) so was a bit confused when initially trying to locate the Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 599 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

Was surprised to find this new hotel in Rameswaram. I stayed at the one beside it a few years ago and that was supposed to be the best in town. Daiwik is not the best!

New, rooms are large and new. Clean. Food in rest has a large variety and is delicious as well.

Svc can be improved. But no real complaints.

Overall a surprising find in a small place like rameswaram. Wont stay anywhere else if i visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean. You cant see the ocean but you can see the temple gopuram. My rooms...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manhattancard3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Excellent hotel, nice rooms and superb service. Rameshwaram temple is hardly 1 km from hotel. Amazingly nice people. This was the best ever stay I ever had abroad. Great food in the restaurant. Staff is very helpful, polite and respect giving. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Superb hotel. highly recommended!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkalok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

A 5 star to the helpful staff, location, facility, food quality and cleanliness.

I would specially appreciate the staff for their helpful attitude, prompt response and perfect coordination! Kudos.

One of my best stay ever!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Mishra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is the only standard hotel you will find in Rameshwaram. Rooms are small , but clean. Basic facilities are available. Internet connection is free. There is no gym in the hotel. Staff are very friendly and courteous
The food is really good. Do not miss the complimentary breakfast. They have healthy options like methi water, cucumber juice and carrot juice. The restaurant staff are really efficient

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank preetiPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

There are quite a good reviews on Daiwik, I write here due to deep gratification towards Daiwik Hotels. We had a nice stay at Daiwik , On our last day we went to Dhanushkodi and got into a terrible accident. We were 3 families and all of us had serious Injuries, Rameshwaran as such was a tourist destination for us and we had all the unknowns. No knowledge of local language, knew nothing about hospitals and with such a tragic incident with kids don’t know what to do. We don’t know how we could have come back to Hyderabad without the help of some great souls. After the accident we called everyone we thought could be of help, we also called Daiwik hotel. People from Daiwik were immediate to react, After hearning which hospital we landed after the accident they came along with the Hotel staff with Food, blankets and some necessary stuff at the hotel.  As the medical facilities in Ramnad were not adequate to treat our injuries we have decided to fly back to Hyderabad the next day. We didn’t clear our bills at Daiwik and they didn’t ask. Our entire luggage was at the hotel, we were in no position to carry any of that in the flight. After few days daiwik staff have send across our luggage to our house and we were pleasantly surprised that everything we had left in the hotel came back safely including Jewelery, Camera and other expensive stuff. Hotel staff have facilitated and interacted to Police and other government staff on our behalf , We still don’t know how we would have handled everything from Hyderabad without their help.  We cleared our bills at Daiwik after 20 days. I would say Daiwik stands to its name and I wonder what would have happened if we had selected any other hotel. Every one of us is thoroughly surprised with the kind of attention Daiwik has shown to us and at the time we most needed it. Hats off to Daiwik Hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarika_devulapalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed for a day in Rameshwaram and our stay in this hotel was comfortable. We appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel and responsiveness of its staff. Room was spacious and very well maintained.

It was more expensive than the other hotels in the town, but well worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HimansuTripathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
#3 of 20 in Rameswaram
46 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jiwan Residency
Jiwan Residency
#7 of 20 in Rameswaram
220 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vinayaga
Hotel Vinayaga
#13 of 20 in Rameswaram
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel MCM Towers
Hotel MCM Towers
#4 of 20 in Rameswaram
342 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Temple Towers
Hotel Temple Towers
#10 of 20 in Rameswaram
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Park
Hotel Royal Park
#11 of 20 in Rameswaram
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram

Address: NH-49, Madurai Rameswaram Highway | near Rameswaram bus stand, Rameswaram 623526, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ramanathapuram District > Rameswaram
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Rameswaram
Price Range: $51 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing