We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over priced” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daiwik Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Daiwik Hotels
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Rameswaram
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Over priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel is located just outside the main town. Looks good from outside ...however the aesthetics of a good property were missing. ... Room was big but not well furnished.....Food was very average in the restaurant

Felt it was over priced for the city and services it offered ...However irony is that you hardly have a choice for a quality hotel in this city

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VishalAggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    244
    115
    22
    23
See reviews for
365
97
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is a welcome change in places of religious importance. The problem with travelling to religious places like Rameshwaram is that the hotels are not what you would like to stay in. This place is clean and you actually start enjoying these travels. The only problem I noted with this hotel is that the restaurant services needs to imporve, room services needs to improve and the quality of food needs to improve. It is not that bad, but it is not what you would expect from this hotel. The best place to stay in Rameshwaram overall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k79_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at Daiwik between 22nd and 24th of December 2013, we reached after a 10 hour journey from Bangalore and were warmly received by the friendly staff with a complimentary drink and a warm towel. The hotel is very nicely done up, looks impressive and the staff is very courteous.
We had booked a superior room and it was quite large and well furnished, the bathroom was very clean with all facilities.
The house keeping staff too are very responsive and cleaned our room even twice during the same day on our request.
The hotel staff guided as to the best time for darshan and also arranged for an auto to visit the temple as taking the car would mean parking hassles. They even arranged for a friendly Jeep guy (Kumaran) to take us on a tour to Dhanushkodi. The restaurant staff too did a fabulous job inspite of the hotel being packed to the rafters.
We'd strongly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Rameshwaram.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukeskywalkerjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I Strongly recommend Daiwik hotel. The hospitality offered by them is uncompromised. Their rooms are great and the staff is willing to go all out to help you, all with a broad smile on their faces. It's slightly over priced though.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NGupta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

The ambiance is gr8. The service is average. Looks like a fabulous hotel from outside, but we had problem at every point where service is concerned. Firstly leaking bathroom, then issue with room service. And finally with the laundry where they misplaced our clothes. After waiting for a few minutes after checkout our laundry bag was handed to us. after coming home we realized that 2 of our trousers were exchanged..
To sum up, good place to stay as all the other hotels are kind of lodges or sophisticated lodges. But need to check at everyplace where service is concerned.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Msovale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bengaluru
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Myself and my 2 brother-in-law couples from AP stayed in this hotel for a night on 08/01/2013 which was the best ever stay for the 5 of us and especially for my in-law families. Every aspect of the hotel was excellent with the special attraction remaining the 'buffet food served with variety of tasty mouth-watering dishes all the 3 times in a day at a very reasonable cost with the breakfast one being complimentary. The rooms were spacious, hygenic and with centralised AC provision. Worth for the cost and a beautiful property and an unique 4 star 'pure vegetarian' hotel first ever I have seen and experienced suitable not only for the pilgrimage tourists but also for just holidaying ones. Another special mention is that it is suitably and aptly named as 'Daiwik' put up in one of the most epic important pilgrimage centre of our culture and divine rich country relaying only the devotional and news channels on the TV in the rooms. We did not have time to experience the hotel's gym, spa or any other services which might also be excellent only going by their overall image we experienced.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be nice as there is not much scope for any scenery to look out but on one side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sampathkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I had to write a review as our experience with this hotel was outstanding and all of us have immensely enjoyed our experience at Daiwik. We have visited Rameshwaram from a long trip and Rameshwaran was our last destination. Even though we were aware that we have booked a nice hotel (going by the reviews at various sites) but never expected the hotel in Rameshwaran will have the class and features of a business hotel. The hotel is located in a very good place on the main road , It is easy to locate and has a grand appearance. We were offered a drink on arrival and the friendly staff made sure that we are comfortable from the moment we arrived. We were happy the moment we saw the rooms, Rooms were tidy and neatly done. Staff are professional and after speaking to them we were able to plan our visiting places across Rameshwaran. Hotel has restaurant at the ground floor and it serves Buffet for the lunch and dinner, We thoroughly enjoyed the food. Also they serve a good breakfast. I recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Rameshwaran.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RajkumarDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
0.0 mi away
Jiwan Residency
Jiwan Residency
#5 of 19 in Rameswaram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel MCM Towers
Hotel MCM Towers
#4 of 19 in Rameswaram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nnp Grand
Hotel Nnp Grand
#7 of 19 in Rameswaram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vinayaga
Hotel Vinayaga
#10 of 19 in Rameswaram
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Park
Hotel Royal Park
#9 of 19 in Rameswaram
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Queen Palace
Hotel Queen Palace
#15 of 19 in Rameswaram
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwik Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwik Hotels

Property: Daiwik Hotels
Address: NH-49, Madurai Rameswaram Highway | near Rameswaram bus stand, Rameswaram 623526, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Rameswaram
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Rameswaram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daiwik Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Daiwik Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing