We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram
Nearby Hotels
$79
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jiwan Residency(Rameswaram)
$41
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vinayaga(Rameswaram)
$42
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ashoka(Rameswaram)
$38
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Temple Towers(Rameswaram)(Great Value!)
$17
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel MCM Towers(Rameswaram)(Great Value!)
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nnp Grand(Rameswaram)
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Queen Palace(Rameswaram)
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
208
282
127
27
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
282
127
27
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadwelcome drinkplace to stayala carteroom servicebuffet dinnerstar hotelvalue for moneynice hotelpure vegcourteous staffexcellent propertybus standfood qualitycomfortable stayrameshwaram templevegetarian food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 676 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Following our unimpressed experience of the Tri Sea hotel in Kanyakumari, this was a welcome change.

The outside of the hotel was refreshingly white compared to the rest of the town which was dirty and full of rubbish (a disappointment when this is such a holy place).

Hotel is clean and is only 8 months old. A few power outages which is best not when in the lift. The room is spacious, clean and offers some toiletries. TV excellent for the locals, but for a foreigner, only CNN and sports.

Bathroom clean, a few leakages from the toilet shower hose, has the holes for ventilation, but no extractor fans, yet. We experienced water pressure issues in the shower, but was still able to have a warm bucket bath.

Had to ask for them to clean our room and give us clean towels and they were prompt with that.

The restaurant is excellent in that it is clean. The Buffett spread was plentiful but they weren't always keen to offer A la carte, (we are not big eaters). Many of the things were not always available as they freshly prepared everything. Food was tasty. Please remember this is a holy place so strictly vegetarian foods only.

Laundry service was good despite them losing my husbands T shirt, it was finally returned to us.

Staff were always smiling and welcoming.

The only downside was the church next to the hotel played music throughout New Year's Eve but would commence at 4.30 the following day, the power outage was a welcome change. We were only there for 2 days

Room Tip: If you do not want to be woken at 4.30, rooms at the back of the hotel are probably quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shushila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I drove down to Rameshwaram from Bangalore on 24th Dec morning along with my family which included 4 adults and 1 kid. After a lot of research I had finalised Daiwik Hotel as I could not find a proper hotel with good reviews in Rameshwaram. As this is a small town with a tag of a pilgrimage centre, not many proper hotels are there but you can find budget hotels and lodges in the guise of a hotel. I booked Daiwik Hotel with little hesitation as I was feeling it to be over priced.

For-

The welcome experience at hotel was pleasant and the feel and look of the hotel is excellent since it is a very new property (opened only 4 months back). The hotel is situated around 2.5 Km from the temple and Hotel will arrange an auto rickshaw for temple visit. Since there is a parking crunch near temple, it is advisable to use an Auto if your car is self driven. Ample parking space is available in the hotel.

I interected with Mr. Gauri Shankar, GM of the hotel and he gave me detailed advise on how to visit the temple and other places in Rameshwaram. He was very helpful, courtious and proactive.
The room was very clean, tidy, specious and comfortable. Bed and linens were of excellent quality.

Against-

The restaurant is good and well maintained but there is a lot of scope for improvement in variety and taste of food. We got to taste vegetarian jain food in a Buffet Dinner.

The over all service is slow and the reaction time for everything is more than normal. I attribute many shortcomings to the lack of expereince as this hotel is very new.

Over all if you want to spend your time in Rameshwaram in a comfortable, clean and contemporary better than average hotel, this is the ideal place for you. You get the feel of a luxurious hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhaypsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

From the first interaction with the GM of the hotel, Mr Ramachandran, we were suitably impressed with the professional attitude. The stay was great, rooms very comfortable and alluring, the food was even better. I think the best was the way the hotel staff went out of the way to ensure our stay remained comfortable for the 2 nights we were there. Well done and a great job done.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUBODI4R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Don't look beyond Daiwik hotel in Rameswaram. Clean rooms, decent service and excellent food. Hotel is at the entrance to Ramswaram. Autos available to take one to the temple/market area. The reception helped us to get one, which is a small but nice service. Tip: normally hotel also arranges for jeep to travel to Dhanushkodi. in our case, they could not. In such cases, you can simply go near the temple area and arrange directly with travel operators there.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Venkatesht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is probably the best and star category hotel at Rameswaram. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent vegetarian buffet (we had BF, Lunch, Dinner), by far the best we had on our TN/ Kerala trip. Hotel is new one, so very clean and nicely done up. On flip side, extra bed should not be just mattress placed on floor, but proper bed. Pool/ Gym facilities should be added for leisure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PradeepPaliwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews