We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and awesome”
Review of Daiwik Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daiwik Hotels
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Rameswaram
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great and awesome”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

It was my first visit to Daiwik Hotel and believe me it will not be my last. It was a very satisfying stay at the property. Great Hotel, close to the temple. Restaurants and Spa were fantastic. The staffs were very friendly and extremely helpful.

The rooms are really good, clean. The bathroom is of a decent size.
The coffee shop is very functional serving all kinds of veg- food. However, I would not be able to comment on the various items of foods as we had Buffet Lunch and it was quite filling and tasty. We did have breakfast (buffet again) and it also had lots of varieties of veg items and was very tasty.

The hotel staff (reception, bell boys, concierge, restaurant staff, housekeeping , service etc.) were very co-operative, extremely polite, caring but non-intrusive. I would like to mention one very important thing that they do not expect any sort of Tips and this is only one pilgrim hotel in tamilnadu.

Would definitely like to visit again. But expecting some non - veg food.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnnymumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    249
    119
    22
    25
See reviews for
372
103
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

It was a pleasant surprise for me at Rameswaram. I was there earlier. But during my resent visit I saw a huge white building right on NH49 very next to Rameswaram bus stand having fantastic architecture. It has the essence of South Indian heritage like big corridor, pillars etc.Porch is really nice.It has a got a beautiful landscaping with exotic plants. Employees are very cordial. Reception lobby is very well decorated with Italian marble and having a unique chandelier and its reflection on the floor makes the area very bright and vibrant. One thing I must mention it has got a luggage scanner machine which is even rare in Metros.I was there in a superior room which is having a mini bar, coffee maker, 26" LCD. TV channels are all religious which i felt is good since it gives you a different ambiance of religious feeling. Toilet is very well designed with shower enclosure with running hot and cold water.Food was sumptuous. Room service was excellent. They served within reasonable time. AC was working well. The Hotel is very close to the Temple. Front office helped me to get my Puja done on the next morning. They depute one person from the hotel only . This is unique. This is a Must Stay place in Rameswaram. Please do not forget to enjoy the Spa which is reasonably priced.You can have Ayurvedic massage from the experts from Kerela.Soon it will open its activity room for Yoga,religious speech etc.Hotel is also having a business center along with a conference room on the third floor.We also hired a jeep for Dhanuskudi visit from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KolkataBinocular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata, india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The first thing that grabs your attention is the nice and clean lobby. Never expected a hotel of this scale in rameswaram!! The rooms are truly Maharaja Style. You could easily fit in another king size bed and still have sufficient space to move around with ease. It has the only multi cuisine restaurant in area. VERY GOOD. KEEP IT UP!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calcutta, india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Huge rooms, clean, friendly staff, great breakfast. The staffs are very hospitable and made us very welcome. The rooms are clean and modern/contemporary and spacious. The food, including breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

It is new hotel,it's look Like a white palace,all arrangements r white,I love white,main entrance there is lots of bonsoie plants,welcome,hospitality,clean overall good,but only Minus means no tamilchannel in tamilnadu,this is pilgrimage area ,then don't arrange TV

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parthibansanthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

It is a new hotel and everything about this hotel is 5/5. Hospitality is very good. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Quick laundry service and close to the main temple of Rameswaram. Great food. The hotel arranges a jeep to Dhanushkodi beach which is 20kms to the hotel (up & down) and charges only 1200. After coming back from that place, you will feel 1200 is very little. Though we had less time, we didn't miss Dhanushkodi beach. It is a wonderful place on this earth. Pristine and inhabited beaches with Blue waters and less pollution.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mohith_Kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Just a few yards from the 50 Rps toll to enter Rameshwaram proper... on the left side of the main road, you'll find Daiwik Hotel. So new that the fresh paint of the building looks whiter than white!!!
Three stories of very stylish rooms will open very soon. For the time being only the first floor is functional. Unfortunately, on one side, the rooms look onto a very close construction site. no view... Forget about a seaview... Golf of Bengal and Indian Ocean are both located too far away.
Service is great. Restaurant very agreeable, although strictly veg... which means not even an egg for breakfast which is a surprise when you pay your room more than 4000 Rps... Moreover, the kitchen doesn't know how to cook without chili, which is difficult for a european palate at breakfast... only porridge, curd & fresh fruit can spare your poor stomach!!!
Overall very good experience with frontdesk, for organizing trips and car rentals;
One defect, strill : considering the price, bathrooms have very BAD finishing... will age very badly, so make sure you don't wait too long to enjoy the very fresh Daiwik!

Room Tip: choose the side without construction site & ask for a non smoking room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Isabaechler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
#7 of 19 in Rameswaram
20 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jiwan Residency
Jiwan Residency
#6 of 19 in Rameswaram
208 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel MCM Towers
Hotel MCM Towers
#4 of 19 in Rameswaram
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Temple Towers
Hotel Temple Towers
#9 of 19 in Rameswaram
93 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vinayaga
Hotel Vinayaga
#11 of 19 in Rameswaram
176 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nnp Grand
Hotel Nnp Grand
#8 of 19 in Rameswaram
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwik Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwik Hotels

Property: Daiwik Hotels
Address: NH-49, Madurai Rameswaram Highway | near Rameswaram bus stand, Rameswaram 623526, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ramanathapuram District > Rameswaram
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Rameswaram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daiwik Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Daiwik Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing