We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”
Review of Hotel MCM Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel MCM Towers
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Rameswaram
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have booked 2 rooms for 4 persons for 2 days.Hotel is located at good location(between Rameshwar temple & sea beach. Hotels have rooms at temple facing & sea facing both.Hotels have new decent rooms without any disturbance. Hotel is maintaing cleaniness as well as excellent room service. There are sufficient number of staff to look after the guest.Hotel MCM Towers have value for money.So, I can suggest that if anyone is travelling to Rameswaram,they can think of HOTEL MCM Towers before hiring any hotel.

.......Sudhakar

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sudhakar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 351 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

I loved this hotel! I stayed there one week, on a personal pilgrimage I was on. They made my trip as easy as possible. Everyone here is so nice, they went out of their way to help me. I had to go to a smaller temple, and the manager called my friend to help me find the place. Lots of laughs with the staff too! Helped me so much! The manager called a rickshaw friend for me, and got him to give me a really really good price, to drive me all over the island for half the day. It's like a 30 second walk from the temple, 30 second walk from the ocean. My room had an ocean view where I could see beautiful sunrises every morning! Every time I go to Rameswaram I will stay at this hotel for sure, and I'm def coming back, Rameswaram is an amazing, beautiful place! The room was awesome rate too, they made my whole trip so easy! There's even really fast wi-fi downstairs. Also, hot water, every morning, which was so great to start my day. It was about a 5 minute auto ride from the train station as well. Not one single complaint. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaplow820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is located quite close to the beach and the temple. The rooms are small and a bit damp. They do not have a restaurant but bring the food from outside and serve in your room. Do not opt for the meals as it can get messy without bowls. Stick to egg fried rice (if you can get the guy to understand). Avoid the ground floor, though I guess it's a bit difficult if you are non-Tamil.
Staff were courteous and arranged for our trip to Dhanushkodi with very short notice.

Room Tip: Opt for first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prithwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on 12th and 13th december. When we reached, the road in front of the hotel was dug up and I was almost ready to change the hotel even though I had made prior payment. But once we reached the hotel, the people were very nice and helpful. Apologising profusely for the road repair work, they gave us excellent rooms. Their 3 bed room was really spacious, and they were thoughtful enough to provide a clothes drying rack!
I also liked the fact that the hotel had a water filter in the corridor. It helps to cut down on the number of plastic bottles that we use. They did not have a restaurant when we visited, but I was told that work is going on and the restaurant was supposed to start in January.
They have some space for drivers to sleep and while I did not see the place personally, the driver said he was given a sheet and pillow and a bed.
Overall, I think it is a very nice hotel and the location is great - it is less than a 5 minute walk from the temple (in fact you can see the temple gate from the room) and also less than a 5 minute walk from the sea.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a temple view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pritapant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Very good hotel for pilgrims visiting Rameshwaram temple. Very close to the temple, the rooms are clean and tidy, staff very helpful and courteous. It was my first visit and I did not know the local language, they helped me out with the things I could do and arranging a tour. Recommended to all!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TapanTripathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The only positive aspect of this hotel is his proximity to the station. in spite of paying the hotel charges the guys at the reception at the reception desk took a enormous time to prepare the bill by wasting time talking to his superiors. The room boys were not seen during our check out. overall a terrible experience and will never recommend to any one

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
9  Thank viswanathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Filthy.

Stayed there for a night on the 05/Dec/2012.
Bathroom was filthy. Pillowcases had oil stains- very sure it wasn't changed since the last guest . Bed sheet were dirty & smells. Blanket had long hairs stuck to it. Towels were wet & smells as well.
I do wander how someone could rate this hotel anything other than terrible.
Please remove the tripadvisor sticker from this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank shanker65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
1.6 mi away
Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram
Daiwik Hotels Rameswaram
#5 of 21 in Rameswaram
656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ashoka
Hotel Ashoka
#6 of 21 in Rameswaram
40 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
#1 of 21 in Rameswaram
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nnp Grand
Hotel Nnp Grand
#9 of 21 in Rameswaram
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vinayaga
Hotel Vinayaga
#13 of 21 in Rameswaram
186 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Harish
Hotel Harish
#12 of 21 in Rameswaram
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MCM Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MCM Towers

Address: 5 Hotel MCM Towers Mandi Street, Rameswaram 623526, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ramanathapuram District > Rameswaram
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Rameswaram
Price Range: $17 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel MCM Towers 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel MCM Towers. At the MCM Towers, We believe in keeping things simple. We are centrally located with easy access to many Commercial, Shopping and Diplomatic areas of the city. Room service, Currency exchange services, Car rental assistance and Laundry facilities are all located on the premises for added guest convenience. Nearest Hot Spot Sea View - 200 Mtr Distance. Ramanatha Swamy Kovil - 200 Mtr Distance. Kitchen and Dining facility is available to our customers for cooking.Facilities:• A front desk opened and staffed 24/7.• Daily housekeeping included in the room rate.• Separate bathroom for each Room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing