We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and where I could Enjoy my stay”
Review of Blue Coral Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Coral Cottage
Certificate of Excellence
Nagpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Affordable and where I could Enjoy my stay”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I'll keep this review short and to the point :-

Location :- The hotel is at walkable distance to the Ramnathswamy Temple. It is just beside the Sea which gives a Great View and also has a large open courtyard where you can sit and enjoy the Sea Breeze for hours.

Food :- The Hotel does not have a Restaurant, but the staff makes up for it by providing you lunch and dinner from the nearby shops.

Staff :- The staff is very well-mannered and extremely helpful. They will patiently hear all the queries and answer them to the best of their ability.

Rooms :- The rooms are nice and cozy and pretty well maintained. The beddings were good and the room had all the necessary facilities. However, the cable options were not upto the mark especially for a North Indian like me.

Advice :- If you want to have Value for Money and if you want to enjoy very good facilities at very low prices, then this is the place for you. However, if you want to enjoy 5 Star facilities, then you should skip this place as it is more like a traditional Guest House, but a very good one at that.

My Own Experience :- The nature of my visit was such that I needed to go to the Ramnathswamy Temple 2-3 times everyday. Consequently, I wanted a place which was Near the Temple, Affordable and where I could Enjoy my stay and Blue Coral Cottage fit the Bill Perfectly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Upper Floor have a Great View and are also less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Siddhant_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueCoralCottage, Manager at Blue Coral Cottage, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback on all the aspects of Blue Coral Cottage like location, food, staff, rooms,advice and personal experience.

When any guest is planning to stay at our cottage, they may visualize the location, accessibility and other facilities here by this review. Still you may refer our authentic website and other reviews too.

Thanks and wishes from BCC team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    148
    18
    7
    13
See reviews for
193
40
52
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Blue Coral Cottage is situated just about 4-5 mins walk way from the Temple and about 2 mins from the Beach and 5 mins from the station making it easy to commute and saving any transport cost. Rooms are cozy and very clean. Bed Linen and Towels supplied are also very clean. Staff is very friendly and polite. Home made food is served on request and is hygienic and tasty. Special Thanks to Jayaraman for arranging transport for sight seeing and also for making our a stay hassle free.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Mannhp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuoka, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed for 6 days there and was ever happy to be there. Just beautiful. I think this cottage is really an ideal place to stay for travelers or pilgrims.
First of all everything is very clean; the building itself is new, the floor is literally shining, mosquito nets are on all the windows even in the bathroom..they do care. And they have a big open land on the front of the cottage, so it provides a spacious, relaxed feeling. This is not a hotel between a building and a building, and I loved it. Also Agni theertam and the temple are just within a few minutes walk. They are just there, BUT the town-noise; hundreds of pilgrims arriving everyday and shops and rikshaws.. these noise do not reach this place. And staff were not business minded, they were very sincere and trustworthy, helpful and open minded. I loved everything there. Really recommended.

Room Tip: Rameswaram is really a busy town with pilgrims. So in the season time maybe you better book a room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank jyoticim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kattankulathur, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

yet i've visited blue coral once i noticed tat it is excellent at its service and its place of occupancy.... beach view on right and temple view on the left no cottage can offer it.... very well expanded place to play to have fun... even its the excellent place to place our fire camp.... if u want a/c jus move to the terrace natural a/c from the atmosphere... blue sea and the blue sky with twinkling stars give the beauty of the cottage

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank vijaybala2592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

i have visited blue coral twice. it was an wonderful experience and customer friendly service.
eagerly waiting for the next visit to ramaeswaram and for the comfortable stay in the blue coral.
the home made foods served in the cottage were very hygenic, healthy and tasty too.
the transport facility also really good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank prabhapk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuddalore, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Blue Coral is small cottage, with airy rooms. My parents stayed their for one day during last week of June 2013. They were helped by Mr Jeyaram and his courteous team during the stay. My parents returned as happy guests of Blue Coral.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank JP_On_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in the middle of June 2013. Its Manager Mr. Jayaram and his staff were very courteous and prompt in attending to the various needs of the guests.The hotel is maintained clean with ample open parking space. It is located very close to the the temple and the bathing ghat in the beach. Both check-in and check out were smooth and fast.The hotel provides only lodging and no boarding. While I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to the prospective tourists and pilgrims,it would be much better if the hotel starts accepting credit cards and provides at least a few coffee/tea/cool drinks vending machines at its premises.It could also improve the customer experience by providing intercom facility to the front office.The staff at the hotel, in particular its Manager Mr. Jeyaram are clearly focused in providing excellent customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank nsvasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel MCM Towers
Hotel MCM Towers
#4 of 19 in Rameswaram
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jiwan Residency
Jiwan Residency
#6 of 19 in Rameswaram
204 reviews
1.8 mi away
Daiwik Hotels
Daiwik Hotels
#3 of 19 in Rameswaram
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nnp Grand
Hotel Nnp Grand
#8 of 19 in Rameswaram
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
Hyatt Place Rameswaram
#5 of 19 in Rameswaram
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ashoka
Hotel Ashoka
#3 of 19 in Rameswaram
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Coral Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Coral Cottage

Property: Blue Coral Cottage
Address: 20/43a Blue Coral Cottage Agasthiar Theertham Street | Near Agnitheetham seashore and Temple, Rameswaram 623526, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ramanathapuram District > Rameswaram
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Rameswaram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Coral Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Coral Cottage is a budget hotel consisting of 10 rooms of different type(triple, twin/double and single bedded). Located in calm and quiet place near to beach and Temple. All rooms are with basic facilities.Free Wi-Fi facility. well suitable for families and couples from India and abroad. Ample free parking area. Very comfortable to move around the local sight seeing places. Guidance to pilgrims and travelers in their rituals, temple visit, local sightseeing, tours and travels. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing