We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, great service and value for money.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Coral Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Coral Cottage
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, great service and value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

After a trip on a bike for 580 kms, BCC welcomes you with kind, open arms! From the person who receives you (Mr.Jeyaram) till the last minute of your stay, everything is perfect.
The rooms are amazingly clean with spotless blankets/sheets and the service is extraordinary. You can feel very comfortable and its a home away from home.
The only area of improvement would be if BCC could start serving food to the guests, as we need to.
step out each time to grab a bite.
A 5/5 for BCC.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Maheedhar_Raman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueCoralCottage, Manager at Blue Coral Cottage, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your excellent review. your reviews reflects our originality, culture of working and quality services. we are trying to exceed the customer expectation. Customer satisfaction, goodwill,references and revisited guests are great strength. We value your comments and suggestions. We are making arrangements for food stall. It will take few weeks. our staffs are so thankful to you for your genuine comments. Hope you will have food here itself soon !!!! Thanks again... From BCC Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    144
    18
    6
    12
See reviews for
182
39
51
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed at the Blue Coral hotel during my one day trip to Rameswaram. Dont expect any good hotels in this city. This is a decent hotel considering the other available options in Rameshwaram. Plenty of parking and close by temple. It does not have a restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vasudeva_kothamasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueCoralCottage, Manager at Blue Coral Cottage, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your honest feedback on our cottage. We value your comments and suggestions. We are making arrangements for food stall. It will take few weeks. your genuine review gives moral support to improve and keep up our quality services.....Thanks from BCC team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Dont go by the rating given by Trip Advisor, I think they should be little sensible in rating a place, The cottage does not have proper reception, no restaurant, no proper room boys, they say you have 24 hrs hot water, forget 24 hours of hot water there are no geysers or hot water facility we have to go and beg for water, one of the two room are stinking, for food or tea we have walk about 200 mtrs or wait for them to get it, the staff is rude. But if you still think that you want to stay at this cottage by paying online please think twice

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srinivaskumar_250113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueCoralCottage, Manager at Blue Coral Cottage, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We totally reject this unreasonable and baseless comments.This guest was uncomfortable with his family from the second he reached our place to untill he moved out from rameswaram. He was not in good mood & not satisfied with people, place,poojas and temple and so on.

We offered him first floor rooms where geyser is fixed and functioning. we have served him with all services except his bargain/demand for discount for extra bed. It is very easy to understand the feeling of disturbed and unsatisfied mind...

We have all resource (both man and material)setups. waiting for guests to serve them. Rooms are very neat and clean. Restaurant is not attached but managing with room services. Restaurants are at 200 meters distance or 3 minutes walkable distance.

we are least bothering about unrealistic, meaningless,baseless and vengeance attack on. we highly respect the genuine reviews and guests. The genuine reviews always help us to correct and improve our services and also keep quality services. Thank you... regards BCC team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed at BCC for 2 days. I made the online reservations for double bed AC room. On reaching at BCC, we were well received by Mr. Stalin. He was polite and courteous.
The room was clean.

Hotel location is good. It's little away from the crowded place yet near to temple and the sea beach. The electric guiser wasn't working but were provided with the electric rod. Hotel staff made the hot water available at 4.00 AM next day.

It will be great if they provide canteen facility in future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Niketan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueCoralCottage, Manager at Blue Coral Cottage, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Sir, On behalf of our BCC team, we thank you for your stay at BCC and review. we have both geyser and electric water heater immersion rod. Control switches shall be made ON and OFF. we are making sure that hot water is available for guest either way when they need.

Regarding canteen facility, we are planning to serve food based on prior orders. Guest may order food and avail services on time.

we understand your inconvenience due to missing of canteen. But we are compensating with room services from guests recommended restaurant. Restaurants are available in 5 to 10 minutes walkable distance.
Once again our sincere thanks for your review on BCC and it's team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I think we were staying at the best and the cleanest place possible in Rameshwaram. Service is good, they helped us with darshan details and time to go to avoid rush and even arranged transport for whenever we wanted to venture out. Nice place! Nice experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rjg_ritu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueCoralCottage, Manager at Blue Coral Cottage, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your appreciation and recognition of our services. we shall keep our kind, honest and quality services to all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Though it was a last minute booking, never imagined if i could find such a peaceful place so close to the urban area.. Situated to close to the beach promenade, had lovely breeze and ample area for leisure. Will be back soon!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mullai_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueCoralCottage, Manager at Blue Coral Cottage, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you very much. We shall keep our quality and kind services to all our guest. All guests will have same standards of services. And any shortcomings, we shall rectify and improve our services... Thanks on behalf of BCC team...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed at BCC for 4 days in Dec 2012 with my parents and sister. Every day of my stay, I thanked God for choosing this cottage. This is a place very near to Agni Theertham, but far away from the busy touring crowd. The room service was on time every time and we felt at home staying there. Clean rooms/toilet and courteous people is all we saw there. They showed professionalism in every aspect. We reached BCC @ 12:30 am and we were readily received by the BCC staffs. The most memorable was celebrating Christmas with few Foreign mates in the cottage and with road labourers sharing the X-mas cake.. the BCC manager himself invited everyone. Thanks to the BCC team. Check the pictures I took from cottage terrace.

Room Tip: Take the first floor. You may have a good sea-view and the RMM temple tower. Take a toilet paper rol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GayathriCHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueCoralCottage, Manager at Blue Coral Cottage, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you Madam.
It is our opportunity and responsibility to take care of your safety, comfort and need while you stay with your mother, father and sisters. The genuine heartfelt appreciation, certainly will encourage our BCC team members to do more and keep up the standards and professionalism.

As we are receiving more and more families, as per their suggestion, we have improved a lot and try to add more facilities in future.

It was the very peak season during Christmas and New year and received the good services
is the commitment of staff.

Cottage celebrates special days, festive days, Christmas, new year and anniversary day. And also, if it is happened to be birthday, marriage day or a jubilee day of the guest who stays here in our cottage, Blue Coral Cottage celebrates their special days and honor them too.

Missing facilities shall be addressed immediately.

Once again, we thank you and your family on behalf of our BCC team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rameswaram hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel MCM Towers
Hotel MCM Towers
#4 of 19 in Rameswaram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
1.8 mi away
Daiwik Hotels
Daiwik Hotels
#3 of 19 in Rameswaram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nnp Grand
Hotel Nnp Grand
#7 of 19 in Rameswaram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jiwan Residency
Jiwan Residency
#5 of 19 in Rameswaram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vinayaga
Hotel Vinayaga
#10 of 19 in Rameswaram
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Park
Hotel Royal Park
#9 of 19 in Rameswaram
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Coral Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Coral Cottage

Property: Blue Coral Cottage
Address: Blue Coral Cottage Agasthiar Theertham Street | Near Agnitheetham seashore and Temple, Rameswaram 623526, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Rameswaram
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Rameswaram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Coral Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Coral Cottage is a budget hotel consisting of 10 rooms of different type(triple, twin/double and single bedded). Located in calm and quiet place near to beach and Temple. All rooms are with basic facilities.Free Wi-Fi facility. well suitable for families and couples from India and abroad. Ample free parking area. Very comfortable to move around the local sight seeing places. Guidance to pilgrims and travelers in their rituals, temple visit, local sightseeing, tours and travels. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing