We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE SERVICE & FOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kovalam
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We stayed there for 2days & 2nights. The service provided was awful. In fact, they don't have much to say as they are not offering much. Firstly, there was no hot water, then the washroom tap wasn't working, the bedsheets were not clean and had stains.It was pretty disgusting u know. The restaurants' utensils were not hygienic as it was not washed properly. The food was pricey but was not good at all. Later, at the room, we called room service to bring us some boiling water to make a hot drink. The server from the restaurant brought cold water. I really don't understand these people at the reception as well as they seem to ignore our problems when we complained. Terrible! That was our first and last stay at this place. Not again!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MALPON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul_Qadiri, Manager at Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Spa wellness Beach resort, Kovalam!!!

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time for giving us feedback during your recent stay with us.
At the very outset we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I have noted your points of concern about the maintenance. We have discussed your feedback with the concerned department team members to avoid any recurrence of a similar experience in the future.
It is our constant endeavor to exceed guest expectation but seem to have fallen short of it this time we request you to take this as an isolated incident, rest assured; we shall ensure no such recurrences of this in future.
We would ensure that these gaps and lapses as experienced by you are strengthened and adequate measures taken to be consistent.
We look forward to having you again with us and assure you of the best of our attention at all times

Happy To Serve You,

Abdul Qader
Resort Manager
Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort
Ashok Beach,Kovalam.P.O
Thiruvananthapuram-695 527
email:headopskovalam@countryclubmail.com
Contact :0471 6610606
Mob: +91 08089007676

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 103 of 103 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2010

I stayed in this property in October, 2010. If you coming in the night then the way to the property looks like a haunted place, staff is not at all trained, they have kept management trainees at a cheap salary, who are just learning on the guest, don’t expect too much of courtesy from the staff in the property.

The food is really not upto the mark, rooms are really small, if you get food from outside the resort charges Rs. 50/- just for the plates, as per them the profits comes out of food what guest eats.

If you planning to go to any near super market, you have to walk for 1.5 km, the property doesn’t offer too much of indoor / outdoor activities for any age.

My overall experience in the property was just average, my observation among other guest who were staying at the resort seems to be not happy with the resort and with the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammi371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

I and my wife stayed at this resort in August 2010 while on our honeymoon trip. It is located in the backyard of kovalam beach. Eventhough the route to reach this hotel is bit remote, this resort is quite awesome for stay and it includes all amenities like massage centre, swimming pool, indoor games etc., We had our breakfast as complimentary. The breakfast too, provided as buffet breakfast with varities like cornflakes, breads, poori etc., Food quality is very good. Dinner can also be provided in buffet. Buffet dinner per head costs 200 Rs (Non-Veg) / 150 Rs (Veg) + taxes. Lively atmosphere. Excellent service. Feel good atmosphere. The room provided to us is very compact with superb interiors. From the balcony, nice view of the sea shore can be seen. Totally excellent stay for us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRV_NGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul_Qadiri, Manager at Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Spa Wellness Beach resort, Kovalam!!!

It was a delight to have your feedback as this helps us to measure ourselves for the standards we have set as benchmark. I am happy to note that you had an excellent stay with us.

Indeed, it is the CCIL way to ensure that all our guests receive the genuine warmth and hospitality that they deserve. We are very pleased that you felt well-taken care of during your stay.

We profusely thank you for your valuable feedback which encourages and motivates us in creating a beyond expectation experience each time.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Country Spa wellness beach resort, Kovalam for another memorable experience.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,

Abdul Qader
Resort Manager
Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort
Ashok Beach,Kovalam.P.O
Thiruvananthapuram-695 527
email:headopskovalam@countryclubmail.com
Contact :0471 6610606
Mob: +91 08089007676

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Hi, I was accompanied by my spouse and 1 kid. Got a studio room facing the swimming pool. Nice compact resort. Resort has a swimming pool and Ayurvedic Spa with Jacoozi too. Room was spacious and clean with good asthetic look furniture. Room service and staff with excellent hospitality. Very close to Kovalam, Ashoka beach maybe 10 mins walk. Not too far from Trivandrum airport too. Food quality was good especially Kerala authentoc food.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shailesh_Malhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul_Qadiri, Manager at Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Spa Wellness Beach resort, Kovalam!!!

It was a delight to have your feedback as this helps us to measure ourselves for the standards we have set as benchmark. I am happy to note that you had an excellent stay with us.

Indeed, it is the CCIL way to ensure that all our guests receive the genuine warmth and hospitality that they deserve. We are very pleased that you felt well-taken care of during your stay.

We profusely thank you for your valuable feedback which encourages and motivates us in creating a beyond expectation experience each time.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Country Spa wellness beach resort, Kovalam for another memorable experience.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,

Abdul Qader
Resort Manager
Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort
Ashok Beach,Kovalam.P.O
Thiruvananthapuram-695 527
email:headopskovalam@countryclubmail.com
Contact :0471 6610606
Mob: +91 08089007676

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kovalam
0.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Fisherman's Cove
2.6 mi away
MGM Beach Resorts
MGM Beach Resorts
#1 of 1 in Muttukadu
804 reviews
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Chennai Mahabalipuram Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram
12.7 mi away
INDeco Mahabalipuram
INDeco Mahabalipuram
#12 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
275 reviews
6.6 mi away
Landmark Pallavaa Beach Resorts
Landmark Pallavaa Beach Resorts
#10 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort

Address: Ashoka Beach, Kovalam 695527, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanchipuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kovalam
Price Range: $26 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a beautifully Landscaped Health & Wellness Resort with a Mix of Good Old Traditional Treatments of Ayurveda to the Latest Modern Floating Spa based Hydrotherapy Treatments. It is besides the World famous Kovalam’s Ashoka Beach. We are RCI Worldwide Affiliated Resort catering to the Domestic & International Traveller needs. We are associated with the Best in the Ayurvedic Industry for Technical Expertise. We have a beach view Roof top Restaurant & an AC Restaurant. An open air Auditorium with lush greenery & seating Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Spa Wellness Beach Hotel Kovalam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing