We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
14
29
22
19
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
29
22
19
23
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Country Spa Kovalam is very good location. Rooms are good and staffs are very co-operative, Evening activities they are conducting ie very good. Food was very tasty and variety of food also they are serving.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

1. Excellent staff, very frendly
2. Door locks are not easy to operate,
3. Need to maintain the wooden furniture, getting foul smell,
4. Can improve the way to beach from the resort,
5. Very good food

Room Tip: Get a suite or room with study
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ravi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Country Spa Wellness resort is at a very good location and good property. However the facility and rooms are not maintained well. They can improve and take advantage of location. Ashoka beach is just behind, like the hotel is in the hill top and you can get down 200m to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for deluxe rooms.. those r little better, but again depend on when they maintain.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SubasHota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

We have ifetime membership in country club. For booking they asked us to pay for breakfast in advance to block the rooms! 'Perks of being a life time member' maybe. When we checked the online price for the rooms it was almost close to what we had to pay for breakfast for 2 pax.
We checked in and they took us to our rooms. Smelly, unclean poorly maintained interiors & water was staging inside the bathroom. Checked out immediately. Went to see the swimming pools, one was under maintainence and the other was in poor condition.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank S5864IOmohammeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017

I am a Country Vacation member. The experience was superb.Right from reception to room transfer, food to entertainment and checkout - all had some personal touch .
The staff also arranged evening get together in a party hall area where other inmates will also join. There will be some game , some dance etc.. It is a very good drive. People got chance to interact with each other which is not possible in other hotel stay.
The spa, swimming pool were also very good.
The Kovalam beach is just at the rear side of the facility. But there is no proper way/path to go there. We need to go thru' trees / bushes and there is likelihood of falling too. Also we cannot go to the beach during evening/night hour as there is no proper way/lighting arangement. There should be proper walkway exclusively for Country vacations guests . Hope Management will think of this very much needed improvement.

Room Tip: Try to get room with Balcony
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SEEMA6366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews