We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Casuarina Bay(Kovalam)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort(Kovalam)(Great Value!)
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
14
29
22
19
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
29
22
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskovalam beachtravel deskroom servicehill topbilling
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 107 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Resort was good. But it is a little away from beach. So you can hardly see the beach or the sea even if you have a sea facing room. So if you wish to go for beach or sea view, this may not be the right option. The first room that we are given was big but dirty and damp. But sea view room was good. Food was ok. Overall it was good not great. We expected a little more from Country Club.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Country club is a great option for members, especially if traveling in a group, with an agenda of traveling around the area.
The spa is beautifully located next to the Ashoka Beach which is full of coconut trees and overlooks the rocky coastline. It lies at the end of road from Kovalam main crossing, and the first thing that strikes one upon reaching is the greenery.
The property is well made with lots of small bridges, ups and downs and two pools. While one of the pools is a standard one, the other has special bubbles facility which gives it a spa experience.
The spa offers rejuvenation facility through yoga and ayurvedic massages, which can be done by someone staying there for a couple of days. Unfortunately I did not have the time!
The staff is quite friendly and helpful, and the touring taxi rates quite reasonable.
The food though, is pretty bad and quite expensive, especially for its value. I would recommend you to eat out as far as possible.
The rooms were not luxurious, but clean and functional. With a personal verandah and enough area within the room for cane chairs and tables and a comfortable double bed.
This is an ideal hotel/resort if you want to spend a lot of time outdoors - within the spa or in the city, and want to use the room to relax after a hard days worth of sight seeing or ayurvedic therapy! I would recommend it to those who plan budget travels, while wanting to see the best of a location!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view. Else, go for a villa room overlooking one of the pools
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dipta_ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Country club is a well known group of clubs in India who specialize in holidays. You can either sign up as a member and enjoy yearly holiday packages or even stay as a one -off tourist. We booked Country Club Wellness Resort, Kovalam for a week last year. For starters, I can tell you that we had a really good time there!

We were booked in the regular room which can accommodate two children under the age of 12. The room is spacious enough for an extra bed and has a corner dedicated to in room dining. The cane furniture adds a cool rustic feeling to the decor. Bathroom is basic and we missed having a bathtub for a good soak. However, the amenities are adequately replenished and a water heater ensures hot and cold water supply.

The resort is spread over a few acres. A beautiful landscape and the tropical weather of Kerela ensures a beautiful view from each room. The spa was our favorite hangout which gives a taste of the ancient science of wellness - Ayruveda to its residents. Massages, scrubs, internal and external body treatments are reasonably priced and the therapists are well trained. An in-house Ayurveda doctor advises you carefully on the regimen. The spa also has an aesthetic swimming pool complete with a life guard.

There is only one restaurant in the resort and it does get a bit boring to dine in two times a day if you are staying for a long time. We preferred In-room dining in evenings. However, the breakfast buffet is amazing and caters to Indian as well as international palette. Don't miss the breakfast!

Standard excursions, Airport drop and pick up can be booked with the concierge and they are always willing to help. Overall, a beautiful resort with great value for money.

Check for the monsoon months for an off season price. July is peak of monsoons so remember to carry your umbrella!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Truthntruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We have got the booking of this beautiful hotel throgh our Kerala-Lakshadweep tour operator M/s ITTO.
The design & lay out of the hotel which was situated very close to Ashoka beach was very attractive and mind boggling. The pool location and the cleanliness of the pool and its associated faciiities were marvellous. The girl/boy at the reception were aptly hospitable with a welcome smile in the face. The hotel boy who guided us to our room was very informative and sobre.
The room originally allotted to us changed by the persons at the reception at our request to make us feel more comfortable. the room finally allotted to us was adequate space and fitting furnitures with pleasant colors. The neat & cleanliness of the room was eye-catching.
The space availability of restaurant though small but the services provided was prompt and delighting. The quality & qualtity of food were very good, especially the desserts are really tantallising.
We can not forget the evening we spent beside the swimming pool after the dinner with the calm and quietness of the surrounding.
We were so enthralled with our stay at this hotel that we had to request our tour operator to book us for one more day stay there up on cancellation of our booking at some hotel at Allepey.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atish400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul_Qadiri, Manager at Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Spa Wellness Beach resort, Kovalam!!!

It was a delight to have your feedback as this helps us to measure ourselves for the standards we have set as benchmark. I am happy to note that you had an excellent stay with us.

Indeed, it is the CCIL way to ensure that all our guests receive the genuine warmth and hospitality that they deserve. We are very pleased that you felt well-taken care of during your stay.

We profusely thank you for your valuable feedback which encourages and motivates us in creating a beyond expectation experience each time.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Country Spa wellness beach resort, Kovalam for another memorable experience.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,

Abdul Qader
Resort Manager
Country Spa Wellness Beach Resort
Ashok Beach,Kovalam.P.O
Thiruvananthapuram-695 527
email:headopskovalam@countryclubmail.com
Contact :0471 6610606
Mob: +91 08089007676

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We truly enjoyed our annual holiday at Country Club Kovalam. It was really nice holiday considering that we were a large group and the resort manager and the entire staff made it a point to make us feel awesome. This resort is on the Kovalam beach area with sort of a private beach at the backyard. Rooms were very spacious with most of the facilities and the highlight of the resort is the Ayurvedic Spa. They have one of the best Spa facilities in the area and what we all enjoyed most was the ‘floating spa’ meant for Hydrotherapy. The swimming pool was large and clean. Food was good and over all ambiences is really nice.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinodK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews