We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever Holiday I Had”
Review of JC Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
JC Residency
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Reviewed March 18, 2010

I was there for 4 days. The rooms were clean and tidy. The house keeping guys will be cleaning the room every morning.
I had taken a honeymoon suite for 4 days 3 nights. The room was very good enough.
Total cost was only 12k including the sight seeing. The hotel has play-park for kids, Amphitheater, indoor games, small gym.
They also have a very good restaurant. And, They will also arrange for a pick-up from kodai road or dinigul and fro.

And finally one advice, Please visit the place on off season. You will have two benifits, first one is the cost and the second one is climate (Very cool).

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramachandran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 712 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2010

I'm writing this review 7 months after the visit. So dont expect minor details here. It was a very pleasant trip for all of us and dont have any bad memories. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very co-operative and the stay was very pleasant. The trip was very enjoyable. The lunch was just okay, possibly because it was late afternoon by the time we reached Kodaikanal and the restaraunt was about to close. The breakfast next day was really good. Overall, good VFM.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustangcobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderesan G, General Manager at JC Residency, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JC Residency Kodaikanal.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service and product to all our guests.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.Hoping to give you the best of services and best value for money.

With best regards
Arokiasamy.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Lovely Stay , decent resort 1 km from Kodai Lake ,Good Rooms , Parking available , beautifull landscaping & garden with swings for children give this property a 2 Thumbs up and to top it up with good room service & yummy food .

Wow !!!

In my next Kodai visit i will stay at JC again .

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank siddh20002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

JC Residency is located km from the Kodaikanal bus stand and around 90 kms from the nearest railway station

Other facilities offered are conference hall, gym, table tennis, sound system arrangements, . The hotel has birds like ducks, turkeys and fan-tailed pigeons, which are all well looked after by a caretaker. etc.

The hotel is situated around 1.5 to 2 km from the kodai lake. Altough the entrance is via a narrow road but the parking inside the hotel premises is spacious. Overall the hotel is good with amenities of restaurant, gym, bon fire place.
The room service was efficient on time .
The front desk service is appreciable. They provided a route map of kodaikkanal which helped us a lot as we travel to kodai for the first time.

The rooms are good fro inside and evry one will love living inside it, they are clean too

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank manoj_ch27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

This hotel is little far from the Market but had a really cool experience staying here.
Rooms are very neat, clean and gives you a rich feel.
Food was OK kinds but you have other options close to hotel if you don't opt to eat at hotel.
Hotel has got ample open space good for morning/evening walk.
we stayed there for 2 nights and i would certainly recommend.Staff was pretty co-operative and helped a lot in booking site-seeing package even though they had their own arrangements.
All in all had a great time there.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sac4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

We landed in hotel in the morning.The staff there was really cooperative as they arranged our room at the earliest.The room was very clean and they served relly tasty food.we stayed there for 2 nights and we have a pleasent stay.The room service was very prompt.They also have WI-Fi near reception area which is available free of cost.Helpful in chcking mails and getting other info.
A recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Shivendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

I am the regular customer of this hotel. Rooms were clean and nice interior. They had a good room service too. The location of this property is good and peaceful. Food quality is excellent but very limited number of item. They need to increase some more verity of foods to the menu.

Over all it is one the best class hotel in Kodai.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sundar_amu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.1 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#7 of 78 in Kodaikanal
680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#8 of 78 in Kodaikanal
331 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Poshe by Sparsa
Le Poshe by Sparsa
#2 of 78 in Kodaikanal
446 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#10 of 78 in Kodaikanal
573 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JC Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JC Residency

Address: Convent Road | Naidupuram, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kodaikanal
#6 Family Hotel in Kodaikanal
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range: $43 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JC Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JC Residency is a landmark on the Convent Road, located just a km from Kodai Lake. Some of our highlights are:- *Ideally located *Spacious car parking *Indoor games and gym *Credit Card facilities* Spacious rooms *Amphi-Theatre for barbecue diners and bonfires.*Night ride & Estate trip*State of Art-Conference hall (100 pax 'theatre style' & 35 pax 'U shaped'.)The room facilities are as follows:-•Spacious room size with Garden or Mountain views• Pine & Petals- multi-cuisine restaurant, room service•Wi-Fi internet available at the reception•LCD/LED TVs ,Luxurious Queen Size beds with soft pillows & Spring Mattress•Godrej digital safety lockers in all rooms•24 hours Solar hot water•Daily housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your JC Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jc Residency Kodaikanal
Jc Residency Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing