We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“very good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sivapriya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sivapriya
Ranked #49 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    47
    27
    4
    12
See reviews for
62
28
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had stayed in Hotel Sivapriya in 2002 (with family) as well as 2008 (with family and friends). Last time when we visited Kodai, my friends had reserved another hotel. But we were late and by the time we reached there in the wee hours, those guys had cancelled our reservation :) (We were driving from Trivandrum and could reach only by 4.00 AM due to heavy fog.) So, started looking for other options near the lake and came across this hotel. It is a pretty big hotel, with ample parking space. The front desk guy was very prompt, professional and helpful - and we checked in the hotel in no time.

The rooms were decently priced, they were spacious and the bathrooms were neat. Basically, whatever facilities we expect from a decent budget hotel - was there in the offing. It is just 5 min walk from the famous Kodai Lake, and it is the hub of the Kodai.

The restaurant is a decent one, and the food is tasty. They serve North as well as South dishes. There were not many restaurant choices outside the hotel, so in case you are planning to try out something different, better to go near the lake and try out the options.

Overall, the hotel is a good value for money. If you've your own private vechicle, then it is a breeze to visit the nearby attractions. Else, the travel desk will arrange conveyance for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VIVEK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had a comfortable 3 days stay, good service and cleanliness maintained. food was also good. The sight seeing spots are all reachable from the hotel. Near the lake. View from the room was good, so could enjoy the mist and rains.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh7580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Myself and my mrs stayed in Hotel Sivapriya from 30.05.13 to 01.06.13. Very hospitable staff, excellent location, very good travel desk and good vegetarian food. Nice place to stay and enjoy. Thanks to cleartrip & Sivapriya
M.Muthukumarasamy
Chennai

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank mks72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Nicely located and hotel is clean. Its pure vegetarian, so a disappointment for non vegies. Went for lunch and its a buffet (99/-) worth every penny as its yummy. Breakfast too they have buffet but will accept separate order.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srinivas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiruchirappalli, India
Level Contributor
148 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

there were 2 kinds of rooms . though it appears like an old hotel they maintain the room very neat and clean. no complaints. their pure veg restaurant is good.the rooms at higher levels are costlier. their offseason tariff is reasonable but season rates are exorbitant.

Room Tip: there are two rows of rooms on along the front and the other on the rear. the rear rooms have view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank travelsome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I selected Hotel Sivapriya after a long research and review. I found the hotel room very decent and clean. The food was tasty. The room service was really very quick & good. Also they have a travel desk (Parveen Travels) and they arranged car for me in minutes on two days.
Overall I would recommend this hotel for good/decent room & service. Breakfast is good with
S.Indian menu. Only drawback is you need to catch taxi to reach main road (~ 1km) or if you plan to have food outside hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayakumarL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#21 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gurupriya
Hotel Gurupriya
#39 of 75 in Kodaikanal
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Richwin Hotels
Richwin Hotels
#9 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Paradise Inn
Hotel Grand Paradise Inn
#62 of 75 in Kodaikanal
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Apple Valley
Hotel Apple Valley
#26 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jai
Hotel Jai
#11 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sivapriya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sivapriya

Property: Hotel Sivapriya
Address: 45 Convent Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sivapriya 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com and ETB so you can book your Hotel Sivapriya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivapriya Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing