We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel Sivapriya, Kodaikanal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sivapriya

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kodaikanal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sivapriya
Ranked #44 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Hotel Sivapriya, Kodaikanal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had stayed in Hotel Sivapriya in 2002 (with family) as well as 2008 (with family and friends). Last time when we visited Kodai, my friends had reserved another hotel. But we were late and by the time we reached there in the wee hours, those guys had cancelled our reservation :) (We were driving from Trivandrum and could reach only by 4.00 AM due to heavy fog.) So, started looking for other options near the lake and came across this hotel. It is a pretty big hotel, with ample parking space. The front desk guy was very prompt, professional and helpful - and we checked in the hotel in no time.

The rooms were decently priced, they were spacious and the bathrooms were neat. Basically, whatever facilities we expect from a decent budget hotel - was there in the offing. It is just 5 min walk from the famous Kodai Lake, and it is the hub of the Kodai.

The restaurant is a decent one, and the food is tasty. They serve North as well as South dishes. There were not many restaurant choices outside the hotel, so in case you are planning to try out something different, better to go near the lake and try out the options.

Overall, the hotel is a good value for money. If you've your own private vechicle, then it is a breeze to visit the nearby attractions. Else, the travel desk will arrange conveyance for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VIVEK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    49
    29
    4
    13
See reviews for
68
30
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had a comfortable 3 days stay, good service and cleanliness maintained. food was also good. The sight seeing spots are all reachable from the hotel. Near the lake. View from the room was good, so could enjoy the mist and rains.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh7580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Myself and my mrs stayed in Hotel Sivapriya from 30.05.13 to 01.06.13. Very hospitable staff, excellent location, very good travel desk and good vegetarian food. Nice place to stay and enjoy. Thanks to cleartrip & Sivapriya
M.Muthukumarasamy
Chennai

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank mks72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Nicely located and hotel is clean. Its pure vegetarian, so a disappointment for non vegies. Went for lunch and its a buffet (99/-) worth every penny as its yummy. Breakfast too they have buffet but will accept separate order.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srinivas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiruchirappalli, India
Level Contributor
158 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

there were 2 kinds of rooms . though it appears like an old hotel they maintain the room very neat and clean. no complaints. their pure veg restaurant is good.the rooms at higher levels are costlier. their offseason tariff is reasonable but season rates are exorbitant.

Room Tip: there are two rows of rooms on along the front and the other on the rear. the rear rooms have view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank travelsome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I selected Hotel Sivapriya after a long research and review. I found the hotel room very decent and clean. The food was tasty. The room service was really very quick & good. Also they have a travel desk (Parveen Travels) and they arranged car for me in minutes on two days.
Overall I would recommend this hotel for good/decent room & service. Breakfast is good with
S.Indian menu. Only drawback is you need to catch taxi to reach main road (~ 1km) or if you plan to have food outside hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayakumarL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gurupriya
Hotel Gurupriya
#46 of 75 in Kodaikanal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#20 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
#37 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Spring Valley
Hotel Spring Valley
#31 of 75 in Kodaikanal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Richwin Hotels
Richwin Hotels
#11 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Carnival Resort
The Carnival Resort
#16 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sivapriya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sivapriya

Property: Hotel Sivapriya
Address: 45 Convent Road, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sivapriya 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Sivapriya Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing