We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Experience”
Review of Goldan Parks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Goldan Parks Inn
Ranked #48 of 78 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have never seen sych a worst hotel anywhere in TN.
1. Rooms are dirtt.. No cleaning
2. Yellowish water in wash basin
3.Towels, chair cushions, screen clothes has so many dirty marks of prev visitors.
4.if you call room service, they will attend like EB office pune. Simply say nio one to attend now...
5.NV Restaruent will use a rice brand worse than govt rice for making awesome briyani, pulav etc.
6.Veg Restaurent will serve only idly dosa and chappathi... Nothing else.
7.Unfortunately no milk, no coffee, tea will be served from buying the road side tea shop for 5 rs and billed 20 rs.
8.You can hear too many phones ringing in other rooms, window, door sound, etc during your sleep hours too.
9.Max all budget hotels are sorrounded this hotel offer rooms half the price than this monopoly with few good reviews here in the past.

All hotels in lawghats,7hills road etc are nearby lake and bazar,busstand etc... So choose something else... Avoid this govt hospital.

Room Tip: Choose other hotel...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bala_kb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Goldan Parks Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 43 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

We staid here 2 nights with my family in August 2012. Blankets were not cleaned, there were à lot of hairs in and on the bed from the previous visitors. Also a lack of aircirculation in the bathroom which makes a white ceiling changing into black. Also the restaurant interior was very poor!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

i stayed here for my anniversary between july 10-12th, excellent rooms, spacious car parking, quick room services, in short the best hospitality you can expect out of your home, i would always prefer and wish everyone just try once so to experience the best of services. rates are nominal, nearest to coakers walk, lake, market and bustand.

Room Tip: super deluxe rooms are spacious and well maintained
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karan1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We was in Kodaikanal in a group of 2 families (10 paxs) for 3 nights from 22nd to 25th June 2012 and it was a wonderful trip especially for our kids with their horse and boat riding activities and absolutely the Kodai made chocolate.

For golfers, you will enjoy the commando style course at Kodaikanal Golf Club with a Bison (from the bordering reserve forest) eyeing while you are teeing-off at hole 5.

Convenience location right in the middle of the town, comfortable, clean, affordable and very hospitality staffs with a tasty Indian style food available in the Goldan Parks Inn make our trip to Kodaikanal perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohdizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed at Golden Parks Inn along with 11 of my family members. The Hotel is right at the center of Kodai Town. Lake, Bryant Park, shopping complexes are all at 1 km radius. They had two restaurants catering to veg and non-veg customers. I found the food to be good but the staff struggled to meet out the crowd(It was peak season). The non-veg restaurant was a little less crowded. They have a huge number of rooms and hence the space inside each room is a compromised. The Hotel lobby and walkways are maintained well while the rooms where average. The sheets and furniture were very old. I was told that the other floors in the Hotel had better rooms. The price was on the higher side though it can be justified by the On-Season rush. They had a huge parking lot next to the Hotel and also had an underground parking. Overall, its a nice Hotel for people looking for sight-seeing and good food.

Room Tip: Try to book early and ask for the rooms in the second floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karthik_freaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I stayed with my family for 3 days there, the people in the hotel treated us with complete hospitality. The rates are also reasonable here. I will never miss to stay here if i go to kodaikanal in future.

Room Tip: Well prefer superior deluxe room
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saravana sudhan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I went to kodaikanal for anniversary but we had not booked any hotel as we wanted to check the rooms and hygiene before we booked one so we decided, I shall reach Kodai and then decide which hotel we want to stay in. WE saw 5-6 hotels, since it was Valentine weekend, most 5 star rated (read expensive) hotels were full. We saw some cheaper ones too, but they were either in the darker lanes down or the rooms weren't satisfactory or the people already occupying were terrifying. This one was next to the bus stand, has a dominoes on ground, a coffee day in next building and the lake is 5-10 minutes walk from there. We booked the honeymoon suite, it was nice, a big bed, a small sitting area near the door, a tub in bathroom and server hot water to drink.
Another factor to pick this place was there were lot of people inside, the hotel I must say is quite big, we saw a group of middle aged women staying, a group of college students visiting as well. Thus were sure about the place being decent, as a hotel that we saw seem deserted, had construction going on and, the special entrance it had to the cottage was scary..
They offer travel packages to visit the place in the day. On a little insisting, the manager also gave us some discount. ;)
Most of all I loved that we could walk around the place and never have to search for it as it was close to everything and in case we lost our way, we could take a taxi to bus stop and reach the hotel back.
The staff was polite, though we did not eat the hotel's restaurant, they did have a 24 hour restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeghaBohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Resort
Woodlands Resort
#64 of 78 in Kodaikanal
39 reviews
1.9 mi away
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
#55 of 78 in Kodaikanal
121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jai
Hotel Jai
#16 of 78 in Kodaikanal
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Stay
Hotel Pleasant Stay
#52 of 78 in Kodaikanal
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
RT Hill View
RT Hill View
#31 of 78 in Kodaikanal
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Richwin Hotels
Richwin Hotels
#13 of 78 in Kodaikanal
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldan Parks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldan Parks Inn

Address: Anna Salai | Near 7 Road Junction, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 78 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range: $25 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Goldan Parks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two minutes from the Lake and directly opposite the International school on one side and historical Kodai Club on the other, Goldan Parks Inn is the BEST LOCATED family hotel in Kodaikanal. Home to five restaurants - Subway, Domino's Pizza, Kovai Annapoora PURE VEG, Kurinji Multicuisine and Cafe Coffee Day this hotel has the BEST CUISINE in town. Friendly staff, room service around the clock, a conceirge who has the key to Kodai's secrets and can organise horseriding, boating, cycling, hiking and tours to the grand views of Kodaikanal on a moment's notice, a shopping arcade of 40+ boutiques filled with local specialities and fantastic rates make this the ONLY choice of residence in the Queen of Hills for all travellers. Subam on site Spa and the gym complete your stay by tending to your every personal wellness need. Call us to know more about our special offers for families, newly weds, groups, conferences and reunions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Goldan Parks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing