We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 250 strong family experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A 250 strong family experience!!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Being a non - profit organization we wanted to have a convention for 3 days for over 250 persons. We had taken up as much as 85 rooms from 19th - 24th February 2014 in Sterling Valley View resort in Villapatti. From the day we initiated the discussions, the Sterling management was kind enough to support us in our decision making with regard to venue, menu, types of rooms and all logistics. We were not looking at shouldering details of the convention and we wanted an "end to end venue" for our convention, since many of us were from diverse background coming together for a common social cause. We are a self-supportive organization so we were also having a specific budget where we were not willing to rope in an event management group. The detailed discussions with the front office staff ,the chief chef, the resort manager was reassuring enough that Sterling could easily accommodate all our needs and we were able to draw a specific road map for the convention. Registration was smooth for all those who came in. Food was excellent and to mention the Chief Chef's presence during the service of food interacting with the registrants was very impressive. In spite of many suggestions from the guests, he continued to be open and interactive on the floor. The warmth of the Hospitality team was very refreshing specially to see them cheerful and prompt at all times. The admin team was very efficient in taking care of all the nuances of billing. All the required infra was well supported at all times in the convention hall with reasonably good quality sound ( for daytime convention workshop and evening entertainment with dance and music) and clean ambiance.
Overall the experience was very pleasant and can't wait to host a couple of more conventions there. - Sridhar - Chairperson of the event : na_chosen1@yahoo.co.in)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srydhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    163
    55
    38
    27
See reviews for
290
92
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Greetings!

Had a pleasant stay at Valley view.

Thanks for your good support and very kind generous service offered to us during our recent stay in your resort especially the room service (Mr. Devasish) and House Keeping (Mr. Nagaraj).

Hands off to all your staff.

Thank you once again for offering us a pleasant stay.

Regards

Karthik & Sindhuja Karthik

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karsin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed der for 3 nghts n 4 days n d total experience was awesum d staff was very helpfull specially d bell boys n d house keeping.... these r d ppl bcoz of whom d resorts get der name so kudos to dem apart from dat rooms activities etc ver superb n especially d bonfire good experience.so if u holidaying wid ur family or friends wid kids dis iz d rght place in kodai

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandybabamasthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

i stayed in this exquisite property for 2 nights during end of January 2014. The experience was amazing. it really defined a Holiday resort with lots of extravagent greeneries around, kind staff (interestingly HINDI speaking !) good food, well appointed INDOOR game area with total security. I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murali64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I was in for a pleasant surprise when i visited the resort for the second time.The resort is spacious with lots of greenery, nice views of the valley from our room. The staff at the resort in particular, Ms Meena and Mr Abdul were very helpful.The rooms were neat and clean with very good room service. We opted for their Buffet deals and what we got was the best. The Chef Mr Devinder and his staff were always there at the Buffet making sure that the guests were relishing their spread. The spa was really good where Daniel does a good job ( I had Sarvabyangh & snan) apart from personally helping me to overcome a ligament pull in my foot. We stayed 3 days & 2 nights. The republic day was celebrated grandly with flag hoisting and speech. All the little things were taken care of to make our stay in Kodai a memorable, pleasant and wonderful one.

Stayed Jan 24 to 26th 2014, travelled as a group of Chartered Accountants with families

Room Tip: Choose rooms where u can see sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radhakrishnan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed in this resort between 24-26 Jan 14. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. the staff were courteous. The facilities in the location was adequate. food was decent. the ambience was excellent.

Room Tip: The valley view rooms gave me a pleasant eye sight and adequate ventilation and sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgrajan2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed at this Sterling property from 21st Jan to 23 Jan 2014. This was a good choice in terms of quality and value for money. The staff was courteous and helpful. The food quality is good however the menu need to have more variety.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have a splendid view of the sunrise. The food quality here is average. The staff is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaheshMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
2.7 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.5 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 76 in Kodaikanal
1,122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#8 of 76 in Kodaikanal
524 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#4 of 76 in Kodaikanal
655 reviews
0.6 mi away
Great Trails Kodaikanal By GRT Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Property: Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Address: Pallangi Road | Villapatti, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Holidays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Hoiidays Valley View, Kodaikanal Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing