We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Home, Away from Home (Highland parade).” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highland Parade

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kodaikanal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Highland Parade
Ranked #64 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Madurai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home, Away from Home (Highland parade).”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hi, I am writing this quite late , couldn't stop writing though. Must tell HIGHLAND PARADE is an amazing place to visit and stay in kodaikanal.everything is beyond our expectations.we didnt face any kind of problems there through the whole stay.staff is very helpful and food is also good.especially the view from the dining is excellent and that will be one of the attaracting things that anyone would like to book this highland parade.This is one of the best resorts i have been to. A different themed close to nature, very beautiful and exotic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HariHaran1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    8
    2
    22
See reviews for
34
22
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kovai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed with my friend during August. The tariff is quite reasonable. The room we stayed is clean and comfortable.The best thing about this place is the location. Have you seen clouds below you? Allow highland parade to elevate you and your moods.
i would love to go again and saty agin there. i would also like to recomen others to go and stay
Thank you highland parade for giving me a return gift so memorable...it is now in my shelf, reminding me of the best weekend getaway I had.
I like the idea of having the entire room exterior be enveloped in creepers

Room Tip: or Family with 2 kids. Family room is recommended. Ask fro front facing room. back facing room is h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlamAlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I saw the add of HIGHLANDPARADE on Trip Adviser and did my bookings for a holiday trip and I am Happy to share my experience. The Resort is very beautiful.Pros: 1. Nice location surrounded by beautiful views 2. Good view from balcony 3. Quality food at a very nominal price.
Service wise we had awesome experience in this resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ram_Avtar0860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this resort. Home made food cooked by personal choice is the highlight of this place!.We stayed here from 7-10th Sep 2013. Room - Neat & compact.Good room and reception service.Hotel has plenty of space, kid's play and food is good, not expensive. Some of the things we loved : 1. excellent location, 2. excellent service, 3. beautiful garden - very huge 4. Cordial staff 5. Best Amenities

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ansarali001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

If you have no other choice, then go to this one.
Here is my true reviews as I stayed 3 days in this resort, it has
Less Pros(advantages), more cons(Disadvantages)
Advantages:
1. Hotel is situated in a beautiful scenary area.
2. Economic.
3. Good Infra
Disadvantages:
1. There is no staff for maintenance.
2. College training students are used as cleaning staffs (they donot even know how to speak to customers and to react)
3. There is NO ROOM HEATER. As the resort is located at slope of mountain, the room temperature decreases drastically in night (all rooms are having big glass windows). Glass windows are good for site seeing, but when come to night it will repel the exact temperature as in outside (about 8'C to 15'C in night) making enterly unfit to sleep peaceful without room heater.
4. Without Hot Drinking water U can't stay there. In mrng before 8am, it takes 30min (even more) to get Hot water if order in exnt phone. (Hot water is not purified as it smells like rusty and contain small soil particles)
5. Outside Lights are not maintained properly. when U entering resort in night, it is difficult to survey inside to go to ur room in the stairs.
6. heard that food is not good and also having less menu items.
7. Too far from the kadaikanal city (3.3km), bus stand and lake.(if u have car then ok). Even if U have car, it is difficult to drive in that steeeepy roads(spl) to this resort. (review as am a driver and owner of car). Even taxy (maruthi van) drivers are bit thinking if U called a taxy to this resort.
Finally, If u have no other choice, then go to this resort.

Room Tip: Keep blankets, sweeters and socks to prevent shivering in night. If U have no other choice, then go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sanjeev kumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kodaikanal hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I am writing this review too late, but as it is said, it is never too late for anything. We became members of Bajaj Highland after we got free vouchers after we were called and asked to attend their 1 hour session of introduction. We visited their Lonavala resort which was fairly good enough and accordingly planned our stay with them on our next visit to South. After our enjoyable stay at Bolgatty resort in Kochi, we were expecting similar experience at Kodai Kanal. But worst had to happen to us. The place is far away from the city. The approach road was in pathetic condition. We were travelling in Tavera and we had ladies with us who were really scared during the drive to the resort, such was the condition of the road. The resort itself is good and gives excellent view but other than that nothing was worth mentioning.
1. Rooms had creaky beds. Main door of our room had a broken latch. We somehow had managed to lock the door with the stopper on top.
2. The cook had left the very night we checked in and the local boys cooked for us. We were being served anything in the name of food forget about the menu. When we requested that they let us cook as they didn't have a cook who can provide us edible food, we were rudely confronted by the front desk guy. We somehow barged into the kitchen as the food served by them was not even worth looking at. To give you an example, we felt that since we can't rely on the main course they would offer after the disastrous dinner the second night, we asked for simple one Hot & Sour soup and one sweet corn soup.
Hot & sour soup was nothing but white vinegar and red pepper put in thin cornflour stock. And Sweet corn soup was mere sugar put in the corn flour stock.

Since we had to return early to the resort during the night due to the condition of the road, we were left with no option.

If someone wants to take the membership of Bajaj Highlands, PLEASE DON'T. Now they have even closed down the Lonavala resort and they just keep making promises for a new resort coming up if we ask them to cancel our membership.

Room Tip: Just avoid as far as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank desaiardeshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Please give honest reviews...it really helps...this resort is quite far off from the bus stand and difficult commuting. Do not ever try the restaurant the food is horrible...we even found a nut (nut and bolt) in the food. The scenery is beautiful it has a play area. The rooms are average. Dont expect anything extraordinary. The photos in the website are misleading the rooms are nowhere close to it. If you do not have any other choice and all rooms are booked you may try this the scenery is definitely lovely but then it has its disadvantages. Staff response was ok. The activity area had noone to help there werent enough chess coins neither carrom board...everything was badly maintained....I will not recommend this but if you have your own vehicle, love scenery and can have meals outside then ok...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Esther F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.6 mi away
The Carnival Resort
The Carnival Resort
#17 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kongu Residancy
Kongu Residancy
#72 of 76 in Kodaikanal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
#29 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Wood Palace
Hotel Wood Palace
#41 of 76 in Kodaikanal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Flora Highland Paradise Resort
0.0 mi away
Kodai Home Stay
Kodai Home Stay
#65 of 76 in Kodaikanal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Parade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Parade

Property: Highland Parade
Address: Kurinji Andavar Koil Side Road | Highland Holiday Home, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Highland Parade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View is awesome, Good Valley View Room. staff was good and they will helpful . Spacious parking. Quite place with lots of tranquility with a great view from the room itself . 24 hours electricity and hot water through electric geyser. Rooms are bigger as they are traditional. Very Reasonable Pricing. Highly recommended for anyone who like to stay in Kodaikanal very safely ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Highland Holiday Home Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing