We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Budget Hotel”
Review of Snooze Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kodaikanal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snooze Inn
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Its a decent budget hotel with basic facilities.Rooms are clean and service is really good. Bus stand, Park, Lake,restaurants and shopping streets are just walkable distance from this hotel which is a very added advantage for us because kodaikanal doesn't has autos or rickshaws. The only mode of transport locally is taxi. So by staying in this hotel we have saved some decent amount of money. I would really suggest for anyone who are looking for a hotel which is close to all mentioned places and budget is a concern.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor where reception is there are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karun100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 107 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have been to kodaikanal from 13th to 16th October and booked this hotel(room-double snooze inn) online. We were very happy with their hospitality and the Manager Vincent is quite helpful throught the tour. Rooms were very clean and quite. Service was good and the staff are very friendly.We are in ground floor and rooms are quite good.

Room Tip: Best hotel to stay near bus stand and shopping centre. Budget option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank praveen_mech16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Rooms are clean, the staff are very friendly. The rooms seem to be too small. It's located in the heart of the town. Other facilities can be added to improve the standards of the hotel. It's a good place only for lodging. A budgeted hotel with basic facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SACHINPARMAAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The only reason I am giving this two and not one rating is due to the fact that staff in the hotel was really helpful. Otherwise, the place is very bad. Rooms are so small that apart from double bed there is no space to walk properly. The water in the bathroom was suspiciously "yellow" in color. If you are looking for a place where you can just come and sleep after roaming around the city then only go for this place otherwise don't keep any kind of expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atn_iitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Located in the heart of of the town, Snooze inn provides you with all the areas of the town at your very doorstep.the sole purpose of the hotel is to provide lodging.. the stuff of the hotel is very friendly and very helpful...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubka007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

snooze inn,is located very comfort area because all kodaikanal views are very near to that and also rooms are clean and comfort totally good.But one thing is heat water is not prodused in my visiting time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Dilip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hi, This review is strictly based on Budget Travel, where the sole purpose of the hotel is to provide accommodation and basic amenities.
And Snooze Inn did it in beautiful way, the manager Mr.Vincent was very kind and helped us find our way at Kodai.
We checked out at 9am and our buses would not leave till 6pm so he told us to keep our stuff in one of the rooms and also gave us time to freshen up before we left. Any other hotel would have asked a nominal amount of asked us the 1 day rent.

All in all this hotel is good, rooms are clean, Geysers are installed and we had hot water through out the day.

highly recommended for budget travellers.

Room Tip: choose rooms on the far end facing the city, good view from the terrace as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anish_tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Spring Valley
Hotel Spring Valley
#42 of 84 in Kodaikanal
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel JC Grand
Hotel JC Grand
#62 of 84 in Kodaikanal
21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gurupriya
Hotel Gurupriya
#39 of 84 in Kodaikanal
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Flora Highland Paradise Resort
0 mi away
Goldan Parks Inn
Goldan Parks Inn
#45 of 84 in Kodaikanal
44 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Stony Croft
Hotel Stony Croft
#38 of 84 in Kodaikanal
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snooze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooze Inn

Address: Anna Salai, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range: $10 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Snooze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snooze Inn is a quaint, centrally located family budget hotel providing clean rooms and prompt service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing