We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Not a great experience but good staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Snooze Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snooze Inn
Ranked #44 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not a great experience but good staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The only reason I am giving this two and not one rating is due to the fact that staff in the hotel was really helpful. Otherwise, the place is very bad. Rooms are so small that apart from double bed there is no space to walk properly. The water in the bathroom was suspiciously "yellow" in color. If you are looking for a place where you can just come and sleep after roaming around the city then only go for this place otherwise don't keep any kind of expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atn_iitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    35
    27
    10
    12
See reviews for
31
34
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Located in the heart of of the town, Snooze inn provides you with all the areas of the town at your very doorstep.the sole purpose of the hotel is to provide lodging.. the stuff of the hotel is very friendly and very helpful...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubka007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vizag
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

snooze inn,is located very comfort area because all kodaikanal views are very near to that and also rooms are clean and comfort totally good.But one thing is heat water is not prodused in my visiting time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Dilip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hi, This review is strictly based on Budget Travel, where the sole purpose of the hotel is to provide accommodation and basic amenities.
And Snooze Inn did it in beautiful way, the manager Mr.Vincent was very kind and helped us find our way at Kodai.
We checked out at 9am and our buses would not leave till 6pm so he told us to keep our stuff in one of the rooms and also gave us time to freshen up before we left. Any other hotel would have asked a nominal amount of asked us the 1 day rent.

All in all this hotel is good, rooms are clean, Geysers are installed and we had hot water through out the day.

highly recommended for budget travellers.

Room Tip: choose rooms on the far end facing the city, good view from the terrace as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anish_tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirunelveli
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

kodaikanal is a very beautiful and lovely place..it was a pleasure to stay in such a lovely climate ..i really enjoyed the stay @snooze inn..rooms are very neat and good ...but the only thing is there is no car parking...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajeswaran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Inspite of calling up 24hr prior to checking in the clear trip agent refused to help in cancellation of one room out of the three that was booked. I feel it is a very unfriendly customer support. It was such a blunt refusal. I have been using clear trip now more than 5 years.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
6 Thank Ranganathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

It is absolutely not worth the money. There is no room service. The telephone does not even work. The rooms are very small and stuffy with very average amenities. There are better hotels nearby offering rooms at much lower rates. Paying 1500 is just worthless in this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Ria B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these Kodaikanal hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#22 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel JC Grand
Hotel JC Grand
#59 of 75 in Kodaikanal
3.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gurupriya
Hotel Gurupriya
#35 of 75 in Kodaikanal
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
J's Heritage Hotel & Resort
J's Heritage Hotel & Resort
#51 of 75 in Kodaikanal
3.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Richwin Hotels
Richwin Hotels
#8 of 75 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Paradise Inn
Hotel Grand Paradise Inn
#61 of 75 in Kodaikanal
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snooze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooze Inn

Property: Snooze Inn
Address: Anna Salai, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 75 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Snooze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Snooze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing