We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snooze Inn
Nearby Hotels
$107
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Carlton(Kodaikanal)
$135
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$95
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
JC Residency(Kodaikanal)
$79
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jai(Kodaikanal)(Great Value!)
$61
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Poshe by Sparsa(Kodaikanal)
$110
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Retreat(Kodaikanal)
$57
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$128
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kodai Resort(Kodaikanal)
$62
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
14
40
31
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
40
31
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanastoria vegnice stayplace to staykodaikanal lakecoakers walkmtsvehiclereachhospitality
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 108 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2011

As you walk on the road, all of a sudden you will see SNOOZE INN. From exterior it looks nice , but lot of damp.I was travelling with my friends from Bangalore. We reached at early 8 AM and they allowed us to check in at 10AM. Thanks. That was a nice gesture. The staff is polite and very courteous, bit slow but nice guy indeed. The hotel is very close to the BUS STAND. Thus, it is walkable and dont fall into the trap of taxi walas. You can walk just 500 mts. They dont serve any food. Kodai has few good indian and continental hotels.
The room is very right. Not much of space. But, you can smell the damp. What we did was opened the window for sometime and sprayed some deo to get some relief.
Dont expect a hilltop view or any view actually, It is surronded by buildings on all the three sides. We checked out at 12 as per the schedule. Our bus to Bangalore was around 6-7 PM, and when we went to take our luggage and wanted to freshen up, they gave us one room which was not occupied. That was really nice

Overall. -- Good budget hotel...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nilmov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

A very good Hotel against the value you are going to Pay !!!
I stayed in first week of Nov'11. Stayed for 2 nights. Very comfortable stay !!!
Mr. Vincent who is manager is very supportive. Housekeeping boys will be round a clock with whole heart service for you (they don't expect tips....)

I checked out in morning and came evening to pick my luggage. Mr. vincent allowed us to use their rooms for freshen up with out any cost.... none of the hotels give this without extra charge... !!!

rgds,
deepak abhichanadani

Hotel is on most convenient place in Kodai !!!! 2 mins walk from Bus stand.

Room Tip: prefer to take room on ground floor which does not get much cooler.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank deepakabhichandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I had stayed at this place previously on 2 occasions, its a basic hotel. But on 13th september i was denied a room as i was a single male and even on previous occasions i was traveling alone. If its the Hotel policy not to rent rooms to single male then the women in the reception needs to be more polite and understand what customer service is. I even managed to talk to Mr Vincent the manager of this place and he said he will fix it. I don't understand what he's going to fix. So if you are single and want a room please avoid "Snooze inn". The rating is mainly for the poor customer service.

Room Tip: Even if you do stay here avoid rooms on the top floor (room no: 101 to 103) terrible sound from iron sheet laid over on the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank jagushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Ours was a family trip of five people and a child. Having searched online for cheap hotels in Kodai, Snooze Inn seemed the most appealing and turned out to be even better. Situated within the marketplace and with easy walking distance proximity to the major tourist sites, it turned out to be a boon for my father-in-law, who has a bit of trouble walking too much or climbing. Clean airy rooms with nothing extra than a clean bed, a television and clean washrooms - just what I generally look for in a hotel. So if you're looking for a functionally efficient place to station yourself for the night, this is it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinksaturday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

the hotel is located near to the visiting places in kodaikanal, it is maintained neatly from the out side but the rooms were not cleaned daily, we stayed there for 3 days, in this 3 days no one came and cleaned the rooms apart from this there is no restaurant in it but there are so many around , so it is not a big deal. it is a value for money hotel and thanks to the makemytrip.com team, they have really made our trip because we have almost covered the entire south by booking the hotels through makemytrip.com

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murali09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews