We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb! Excellent property great food courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Superb! Excellent property great food courteous staff”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Convenient location just some 5 kms away from the lake. Great breakfast good food. Be careful - the portions are really large! The garden is maintained in a very good fashion. Need not go out to see the natural beauty of Kodaikanal. In case of presence of large groups, the silence and serenity gets a bit compromised but that is acceptable. Overall, great experience.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Subramanian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
It was a pleasure reading your review. We are so thrilled to read how you enjoyed your vacation at Hill Country. It was our privilege to serve you and thank you sir for the review, it is of great value to us. Looking forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    130
    65
    14
    13
See reviews for
204
90
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Excellent place for the perfect holiday! We stayed there with family for 2 nights - the ambience, location and management was truly five star! The manager of this resort was very customer friendly, approachable and making sure we (and all other guests) were comfortable. The rooms were spacious and clean. Food and service top class. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghava_Madhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Thank you sir for the review, it is highly appreciated. We are glad that you had a memorable holiday experience at Hill Country. Looking forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

It is one the finest place to have a round. The best part is the location and the setting of the cottages, and the landscape makes it beautiful. The rooms are spacious and have clear view to the valleys and the scenery. The service is too appreciable.

Room Tip: upper par of the resort to see the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PROJJALSAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you Sir for an awesome review, it is of great value to us. We are so glad to read about how you enjoyed your vacation at Hill Country. It is always a joy to know that our guests had a memorable stay at the resort. Looking forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacoas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

It was a family trip in december 2013. it wasn't an easy place to find in the dark night at KodaiKanal. However, the first view we had of it from a height it appeared heavenly. We weren't disappointed when we reached the hotel. We spent two days there. We discovered the fabulous location and scenery on waking up in the morning : We were in the midst of a valley . It was misty and the cottage scenery was enchanting.

Room Tip: The individual cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
It brings us great joy to know that you and your family had a memorable vacation at Hill Country and that you enjoyed the beauty of mother nature during your stay at the resort. Thank you for sharing your experience, it is of immense value to us. The joy and satisfaction of our guests is of utmost priority to us. Thank you once again for the review, it is highly appreciated. Looking forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

kodaikanal is a awesome place , but we haven't made a book as it was a plan in hurry we been their and tried other option before making a choice but HILL COUNTRY became the choice at first glance they have such beautiful amenity...(the first impression ),the staff was very courteous and always available with what ever we have asked for ..they have recreation room for kids and almost for every age group ...beside sight seeing the city the hotel it self is beautiful and most important for me is im a vegetarian and finding good food is trouble but they have good options in veg also ,, overall it was a pleasant stay .

Room Tip: as you enter the inside left side first floor was quite and with nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanquish080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank your Sir for sharing your experiences at Hill Country. Satisfied guests like you are the ones who add value to the resort, we are so glad to have served you. Thank you once again for the review, it is of immense value to us. Looking forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Overall it was an amazing experience staying with Hill Country Resorts, Kodaikanal. Staffs were very courtious, food was excellent, room was neat and clean. Excellent hospitality and It was value for money. Will definitely recomend people to visit Hill Country.

Room Tip: Deluxe room D6
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babunairplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hill c, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
It is such a joy to read that you had a memorable stay at the resort. We are glad that Hill Country was able to provide you an awesome holiday experience. Thank you for the review, it is greatly appreciated. Looking forward to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
2.7 mi away
Villa Retreat
Villa Retreat
#1 of 78 in Kodaikanal
1,143 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kodai - By The Lake, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.6 mi away
Kodai Resort
Kodai Resort
#5 of 78 in Kodaikanal
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kodai - By The Valley, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.5 mi away
The Carlton
The Carlton
#11 of 78 in Kodaikanal
530 reviews
1.8 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#8 of 78 in Kodaikanal
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal

Property: Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
Address: Attuvampatti, Kodaikanal 624101, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kodaikanal
#4 Spa Hotel in Kodaikanal
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world of timeless charm at the Hill Country Holiday Resort, Kodaikanal. Indulge in a luxurious escape to this exquisite 5 acre, country-style retreat set amidst lush greenery, with a breathtaking view of the breathtaking Palani Hills. Prepare to be inspired and don't forget to pack your cameras! Delight in our pampering facilities and traditional Ayurvedic Wellness Center and Spa. Flexible when it comes to offering comprehensive variety of tours and tailor made packages. From adventure to romantic getaways, M.I.C.E (Meetings, Incentives, Conferences, Exhibitions) or just some quality time away with the family, you'll find everything you need right here at Hill Country Kodaikanal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal Hotel Kodaikanal
Hill Country Hotel Kodai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing