We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel SMS Residency
Nearby Hotels
$107
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$113
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Carlton(Kodaikanal)
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
JC Residency(Kodaikanal)
$79
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cliffton Hotel(Kodaikanal)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Poshe by Sparsa(Kodaikanal)
$111
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$96
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kodai Resort(Kodaikanal)
$56
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Retreat(Kodaikanal)
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lilly's Valley Resort(Kodaikanal)(Great Value!)
$37
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
58
21
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
21
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelhot waternice rooma great stayper nightbooked this hotelcomplimentary breakfastroom serviceroomslakesightseeing
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 93 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had very great stay in hotel sms residency the location was awesome and the hotel have their own restaurant so it's very easy to have south Indian food.wen I think of vacation I ll move to kodaikanal that too hotel sms residency for sure .thanks guys for the superb service

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank syedmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We are 6 in our family and we stayed family suite in hotel sms for 2 days, rooms are awesome and it was very clean and service was really good and food service is best special thanks to hotel sms staffs next tym when I think of Kodaikanal it mean hotel sms residency will come into my mind

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priyalovely21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

hi i'm asfaak kodaikanal there are various kinds of fun&many places we would like to see.but we are stay at one place like residency mean so many resort but i would like sms residency bcoz rooms are really awesome its look like hygenic and serve us very excellent etc..in this resort at main place locate so we going outside such a place think more than 5minutes we go so this most benefit so i like to sms residency...

Room Tip: large no of rooms there but i would like suite rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASFAAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

One if the best in kodaikanal .rooms are really good and service was the one that made my stay here memorable.tour package Was affordable.very near to lake and bus stand is 5 mins drive awayoverall experience was very pleasant

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

we went kodaikanal last week.we are stay with family in 3 days.The atmosfear is very good to enjoy.very well placed the residency to near lack. All kinds of services is to good to enjoy the trip.the food items are tasty to eat. In the residency my family members are feel comfortable to there,In the residency are very safe&secure to stay us,Nice experence to there ,Next time i came kodaikanal stay with my family in the hotel......

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaja393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammed_s88, Owner at Hotel SMS Residency, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

thanks for your valuable stay hope that you are satisfied with our hotel.we are eyeing for your frequent visit to kodaikanal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews