We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantic place with ful of joy n love”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
Ranked #49 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
hyderabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“romantic place with ful of joy n love”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

the hotel is located at best place. luckly we got hill view room. they have humble nice people in service. the fud is serve to us awesome. it remind my honeymoon. Prefered to everyone spl newly married couple.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riajaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    50
    27
    8
    8
See reviews for
61
36
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We went to Kodai in SEP-13. We had a good experience staying in United 21.The view from Top was amazing. Staff was friendly and food was good (quantity of food was very less). Location of the hotel is Excellent. I can suggest United 21 is great place to stay if any one visits kodai.

Room Tip: people who are planning to book rooms in United 21 don't forget to ask for room in 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indrasena2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We went to kodaikanal in Oct 2013 and stayed at United 21. We reached at night after journey from Munnar and road to hotel was not so good. First we thought we are going out of town. But when we had first look of surrounding, we were amazed. It was on the hill scope and can look the clouds around.
Rooms were clean and staff was polite. Especially restaurant staff was very smiley and ready to serve.
Only bad to note was cleanliness of bathroom. Rest its a amazing place to relax and watch morning glow amidst the voices of birds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NileshAtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is located about 4 kms from the Kodaikanal bus stand. The view from the hotel is superb. You can see clouds below your hotel room balcony. Best is to book a room with balcony in order to get a proper view. We went in the monsoon season, around June end, it was rainy and foggy. There were red berry trees very near to the hotel property. The food was simply amazing, totally north Indian style cooking. We had a nice stay.

Room Tip: Book a room with balcony to get good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalyan-bhattacharjya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

After 2 nights of stay here with my family (group of 10 adults & 4 kids), I returned with mixed feelings.

What I liked?

- The view from the resort is very good as it's located on the top of the hill. It was indeed a cliff hanger experience.
- The buffet breakfast was very good. Even though the buffet spread is minimal, the quality and taste of the food was good.
- All rooms are spacious (even the standard room). The balconies/terrace offers a good view and are spacious as well.
- Good mattresses offers good sleep quality (which is not the norm in most of the standard hotels in Kodaikanal).

What could have been better?

- The approach road to the resort is narrow and there are no side barricade. If you're adventurous, then you may indeed enjoy the road. Else, it might be bit scary especially if you travel in a mini bus or tempo traveler.
- If you're looking for a luxurious hotel (such as Kodai International or Carlton), then this is not the right hotel for you. This is an average resort and the room quality and amenities are decent but not luxurious.
- There were many broken tiles or patches on the floors especially in the balcony. Good maintenance is required if the hotel wants to attract urban crowd.
- There are no play area, swimming pool or other amenities inside the resort. Also, the campus is not very big. Instead of considering it as a resort, consider this as a decent sized hotel with good valley view.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are value for money (spacious and very decent) but there are no balconies. Family roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj_luvsya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel is perched atop a hill and you enjoy a spectacular valley view from most rooms. The rooms are decent and well maintained, staff is well groomed and hospitable. Food is at best just palatable

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Madan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondichéry, Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

One of the best resort in kodaikknal. Stayed there with family for one night and two days. Location of the resort is very very good. almost all rooms have valley view which is very nice and memorable one. Room service is very good. restaurent and food quality are also good, More over its in our budget. So i recommend to stay there if you go to kodaikkanal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geowillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
0.7 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
1.0 mi away
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
#33 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Carnival Resort
The Carnival Resort
#16 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Apple Valley
Hotel Apple Valley
#24 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#23 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilltop Towers
Hilltop Towers
#17 of 76 in Kodaikanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal

Property: United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
Address: Vilpatty Road | Pachamarathodai, Kodaikanal 624101, India (Formerly Summer Migrations)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hilltop amidst the lush green valleys of Kodaikanal, United-21 Resort offers an idyllic atmosphere, away from the hustle-bustle of the city. Most of the rooms give panoramic views of the valley. There are 2 suites designed exclusively for honeymooners. The resort is 22 km away from Palani Railway Station and is approximately half a kilometre away from Kodaikanal Bus Stand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Migrations Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing