We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location belly view united21kodaikanal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Surat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location belly view united21kodaikanal”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Everything was excellent !!! Keep it up !!! Great resorts & great services . there is reception sis awesome & receptionist is very helpful & there are all staff is friendly & very helpfully, so I recommended to every MY friend

Thanks again to United 21 kodaikanal

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tablu1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    50
    27
    8
    9
See reviews for
61
36
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here of 2 weeks ago.
The approach to this hotel was very very bad with dangerous roads and narrow(a bit scary as there is a steep drop with not walls in the side) no sign boards at all.
The service was horrible right from the start.Soon as i entered the hotel,the rooms were not ready and they made me wait for 2 hours.
The receptionist Mr.Varghese raja was rude and anoying who could not understand hindi and very very unhelpful.The service at the restaurant was horrible they served cold food which was left overs from the previous day.The rooms were not well maintained and not clean.
The only thing good about his place is the valley view.Childrens activities was nil.
In the nights they dont switch on the generator and i was unable to even call reception for a candle,had to use the light on my mobile phone.

Room Tip: nothing much about this hotel..avoid it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balachn1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kodaikanal hotels

Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I was in Kodai on 30th Dec till 1st Jan. Had booked two dlx rooms well in advance & paid for them in advance too. Called the hotel on 30th noon to confirm the bookings. He said the bookings are confirmed. When I reached there at around 8:30 pm, the receptionist told that the are overbooked & can not give us 2 dlx rooms which we have already paid for. They offered 1 4 bedded room instead. Had to accept it as my all my travel agents were offline, the hotel was at the very end of Kodai & we had no energy to go back to town & search new hotel. Next day, they gave us 2 dlx rooms which were colder inside than the outside temp. Heater was chnrged Rs. 300 per night. The bathroom in one of the rooms was not well so requested them to change the room. They gave us another room quickly but that room was very stincky. They even did not bother to return the money lost on two dlx rooms saying 1 4 bedded room was equal to 2 dlx rooms. Overall experience was very bad. Will not even go there as a last option.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rashnyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Even though the distance from the main town is only around 4 Kms, the village road to this place is bad, crowded and narrow. The deep dark colours given in the room makes the room dark and depressing. The cleanliness of the room and the toilet certainly needs improvement. Even though the food is tasty, the overall experience makes it dampening. Though they claim that they accept credit cards, payments are to be made in cash only. It is not worthwhile to take all the trouble to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Happened to book this place quite by chance and did nor really regret it. Located in a slightly remote place Shanmugapuram, this one is really worthy of giving you a peaceful and secluded vacation. Previously called as Summer Migrations, this one has been adopted by the 'United 21' group. Their greatest asset is their 'valley view' rooms where we stayed. Foodwise, the place is strictly okay and the staff is quite friendly.

Next time in Kodaikanal, do give this a shot. Only hitch is the 'not-so-convenient' location, but overcome this and you feel literally in the 'lap of nature'.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shom_Blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

The hotel looks excellent from outside, its photos on websites are impressive, the view from the rooms are great too. unfortunately, the good part stops there. Room Service is best forgotten, staff donot understand any lanuage but Tamil, food it pathetic, try avoiding it, location is pretty much way out of anywhere. The route to the hotle is a pretty narrow lane with a deep valley on one side. You have to be an excellent driver to make it to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Askalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

The view is excellent from the location. The hotel is not actually star rated, though they claim it to be 4*. It is difficult to reach the hotel. The only access road is very narrow. The food is unhygienic, especially, the non-vegetarian part. We fell ill after consuming it. The service is quite poor. It appears that untrained labour is manning the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libranthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilltop Towers
Hilltop Towers
#14 of 76 in Kodaikanal
221 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Apple Valley
Hotel Apple Valley
#22 of 76 in Kodaikanal
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hill Country Resorts Kodaikanal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Treebo Altius Nest
Treebo Altius Nest
#10 of 76 in Kodaikanal
297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
Kodai Sunshine Hotel
#32 of 76 in Kodaikanal
61 reviews
1.7 mi away
RT Hill View
RT Hill View
#29 of 76 in Kodaikanal
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal

Property: United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal
Address: Vilpatty Road | Pachamarathodai, Kodaikanal 624101, India (Formerly Summer Migrations)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Dindigul District > Kodaikanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Kodaikanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hilltop amidst the lush green valleys of Kodaikanal, United-21 Resort offers an idyllic atmosphere, away from the hustle-bustle of the city. Most of the rooms give panoramic views of the valley. There are 2 suites designed exclusively for honeymooners. The resort is 22 km away from Palani Railway Station and is approximately half a kilometre away from Kodaikanal Bus Stand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your United-21 Resort, Kodaikanal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Migrations Hotel Kodaikanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing