We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Rolls” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muncheez

Muncheez
Ranked #6 of 61 Restaurants in Kodaikanal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy Rolls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

It is a small shop just opposite to Tava, Fresh and Nice Rolls. You can have a change from going to a restaurant all the time. All of us enjoyed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KishoreJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvinashPeters, Owner at Muncheez, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Glad you enjoyed the experience Kishore. Appreciate the positive review :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    43
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good things always come in small packages :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The place itself might not be big but the services and food is definitely awesome. We read the reviews on tripadvisor about this place and were determined to check this place out and so glad that we did. Locating this place wasn't difficult at all.
Being a vegetarian I tried the spinach & corn and paneer 65 rolls and both were awesome (though between the two I preferred the panner) and my friends tell me that the chicken roll was awesome too.
We went to this place twice and both times the place had a long waiting line, and cause of that the service is a little delayed (we got to know that one of the partners of the place was out leaving the other partner the lady handing everything on her own).
The lady is very nice and gives personal attention to all customers and their preferences. I would definitely go back to this place whenever I am in Kodai again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank swatilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvinashPeters, Owner at Muncheez, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Appreciate the positive review Swati! Partner's back helping out :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
Level Contributor
254 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Best Rolls joint in Kodaikanal !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Had been to muncheez,for lunch the service was friendly and the rolls were awesome.The owner served us and was very friendly person.We enjoyed the spinach with double egg rolls( was the first one to taste this new flavor!!!!)
Service was fast ,they have limited seats 5 chairs only,more of a take away place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JAZZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvinashPeters, Owner at Muncheez, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Congrats on being the first one to taste that particular combo.... and we are really happy you liked it. :-) Appreciate the positive review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Food felt fresh and was very yummy! Service, by the owner, was professional and friendly :)
If they only had a proper place to sit it would have been perfect (it's more of a takeaway place)!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eyal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvinashPeters, Owner at Muncheez, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thanks for the review Eyal, hopefully we'll have a bigger place the next time you're here :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, tasty rolls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Good food but really slow service! It is a small place with a single lady making the rolls, so if there are a few of you or if there are customers before you, you'll have to be patient!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jodaromi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvinashPeters, Owner at Muncheez, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thanks for the positive note on the food :-) we are working on the speed :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muncheez also viewed

Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu
Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu
 
Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu
Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu
 

Been to Muncheez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing